We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did they care??” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fes Inn

Save Saved
You added Fes Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fes Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 Rue 2 | Sidi Brahim, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 85 hotels in Fes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Did they care??”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We recently stayed here as part of a tour group. Location is poor however there was good coffee accross the road, you had to taxi everywhere but these were cheap (when they had their meter running) and fairly available. The breakfast is very poor. The staff didnt really appear to understand or care - we werent really sure. We had a room where the a/c worked very well but many others in our group had inadequate air conditioning.
I am sure, with a bit of research, there are other places that would be better to stay in.

Room Tip: Check the a/c works during the hot period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    45
    30
    18
    13
See reviews for
15
36
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

FYI: Ramada Fes charges us 5 Euros per day per person above the agreed upon price as a city tax. Our hotel in Marrakesh charged 2.5 Euros per day per person as a city tax. This may just be the difference in the city but it made us wonder. Also the WiFi did not work in the room and only sometimes in the lobby.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikoloa
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The first impression on checking in was good.. Then it went downhill real fast. The staff was rude and unresponsive to problems in the room like air condition problems. The breakfast was bad. I was given lamb and chicken which felt like left overs from the day before. It was cold and very tough. The bread was the worst bread I experienced in Morocco. It felt and tasted like stale supermarket baggets you get in the USA. The most disgusting was what they did at the pool. After people finish using the towels (including wiping their private parts) the attendants hung them over the chair to dry then handed it to the next person.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of Peregrine tour. Of all the hotels which we stayed at as part of the tour I would rank Fes Inn as the worst. I would give them 1 for location as the hotel was located in a not so nice industrial and you had to take a taxi everywhere. I would give them 1 for service since they were unresponsive to complaints about air conditioning not working or toilet seat coming off. Swimming pool located across the street. Attendant responsible for towels at the pool was observed just drying the used towels and then hanging them out to the next person. Several of us bought some snacks to eat and he font desk reused to let us eat it anywhere on the premises except in our room. If you can avoid staying here do so.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here for three nights as part of a G Adventures tour and had a room with three twin beds. The empty middle bed is great for holding our suitcases. The breakfast here wasn’t as varied as the one in Casablanca. They had some extremely gross looking, wet scrambled eggs – totally water logged. The fresh baguette and butter were fantastic, but the orange juice wasn’t fresh squeezed.

A few of our tour mates complained about being awakened by the call to prayer at 4 AM and then a bit later. I was dead to the world and didn’t hear a thing. (It probably helped that our window was closed.) I didn’t have much luck with the wireless internet. I climbed the stairs to the rooftop to check out the views. It appears they do solar heating, since there were lots of panels on the roof. I returned to the roof for sunset and got some good photos.

We ate dinner at the little restaurant located next door to the hotel. We all sat outside and enjoyed lentil soup and fresh donuts. The soup was really good and contained chickpeas, vermicelli, and spices in a tomato base. The whole meal was only 15 DH (less than $2).

We were late meeting our tour group on the final day because it took forever for the elevator to come to our floor. The porter had the elevators filled with suitcases, so we handed over ours and took the stairs. Much better than dragging that thing down the stairs myself!

I liked the hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Located in a semi industrial area a little bit out of the centre of town. We were warned not to walk around the area near the hotel after dark. The room was quite spacious with a small balcony and a good sized bathroom. The decor was fairly modern and in decent condition, apart from a few cracked tiles and a door that was a bit tricky to get open. Soundproofing was pretty good and we had a comfortable stay. The breakfast was very good although the waiting staff were a bit uninterested and disorganised. Free wifi was available in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed 5nights there in June 2013, for a forum with the young people of Fez.
At first I was a little bit scared to be at this hotel, because of the reviews I saw on internet but then I was really enchanted.
The staff was really gentle with us and answered to all of our questions and requests. Our room was clean and really cute, with a nice bathtub and a very comfortable bed. The pool is very nice, and the bar around it too.
I really enjoyed staying there and if I'll come back to Fez one day, I think I'll take a room there again.
The only negative points are that the WiFi is only availble at the reception, and maybe the breakfirst who doesn't really have many choises.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fes Inn

Address: 47 Rue 2 | Sidi Brahim, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fes Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Fes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fes Hotel Fes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fes Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.