We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing host!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Al Andalous

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dar Al Andalous to your Saves list
Dar Al Andalous
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Derb Bennani | Quartier Batha, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 87 Hotels in Fes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing host!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The hotel it was clean, well organized, friendly staff and amazing host. We had a great time in this hotel, I would recommend for everybody. Here you can find delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The accommodation is located in an accessible area of the Medina.

Room Tip: We had Chehrazade and we was delighted with this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    15
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed here for a night with my mum.
Room (twin room) was small compared to Raid we stayed in Marrakesh, (but this place was a lot cheaper, so I guess it is reflected on price). No hair dryer in the room but hotel will lend you one if you request it. My mum's bed was little uncomfortable, (may need a new matresss??)

Dinner was great! nice food.
Service was good, hotel manager accomodated everything we required, he was very helpful.

母と1日泊まりました。 MARRAKESHのリアドと比べると部屋は狭かったですが、安かったので、値段的には良かったと思います。マネジャーが良い人で色々と親切にしてくれました。料理は美味しかったです。ヘアドライヤーは部屋にはありませんがホテルに聞けば借りれます。

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Dar Al Andalous is truly wonderful - a beautiful oasis in the madness that is Fez. I've traveled extensively and can easily say that my stay at Dar Al Andalous was one of the best lodging experiences I've ever had. Mohammed and his wife go above and beyond to ensure guests have everything they need.

Sightseeing was great and then coming home to such friendly people who took a real interest in us made for a wonderful Fez experience.

Lastly, while I rarely eat meals in my hotel as they're typically overpriced and / or mediocre quality, the dinner we had at Dar Al Andalous was our best in 9 days in Morocco. Incredible pastilla and soup. Everything is 100% fresh - they make it to order. I could go on and on about this Riad but wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Search no further for a wonderful hotel in Fes. Traveling as a family of four, the owners treated us like family as if we were old friends coming to visit. On the outside, the hotel is modest and hidden within the Medina, traditional of most Moroccan riads. The inside however is quite beautiful as the building itself was once a Moroccan mansion for a private family. One of the more impressing aspects of the hotel is the kitchen. There is absolutely no point in finding a good restaurant in Fes when this hotel provides exquisite home cooked Moroccan meals. Three months after our stay, simply thinking about the food they cooked for us make our mouthes water. At the end of our stay my mother jokingly asked the owner if she could stay and work as an apprentice in the kitchen. On our second night at the hotel, my father, who enjoys exploring the local palates whenever we travel, asked the owner if he could have a pigeon tagine instead of chicken. The owners went out of their way to provide my father his beloved pigeon, further demonstrating the dedication of the hotel administration. The riad also arranged tours and more for us, saving us the hassle. Our only regret, was that we didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

the Riad Dar Al Andalous is a magnificently restored riad in the Fes medina. Everything in it is beautiful, including the charming couple that restored it and now oversee the comfort and happiness of their lucky guests. The restaurant is so good we did not bother go out as initially planned our second night, but stayed in to enjoy another lovely meal. The rooms were charming as well. We had a lovely time and will certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I traveled to Fez a few days before the new year. The riad is very conveniently situated close to a main entrance to the medina. It is also really accessible to the main road, which makes getting a taxi and shopping in the city very easy also. A Carrefour and mall are a short taxi ride away, and the train station is maybe a 7 minute drive from the riad. The owner and staff were very accommodating and welcoming. We arrived in Fez around 7am, which is very early for the city and too early to check in. However, the owner let us freshen up and store our baggage until a room was available to check into that morning. We had breakfast there most days, and also had a lovely dinner there one night. The internet was great in our room and in public areas, which was helpful when having to deal with cancelled flights. Our room was at the top of the stairs and our private bathroom was a floor below. While the rooms were beautiful, this did make getting to the bathroom at night a little tricky. Nevertheless, I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: If accessibility is an issue, choose a room on a lower level. All rooms are beautiful though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Riad is located in a great location for tourists. The Riad is beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable. The owner helped us arrange a tour guide, which was the best way for us to see the Medina. We also had dinner at the Riad which was the best meal we had on our entire trip. I would recommend the Riad highly. The only warning is the amount of stairs needed to get to our room. It diffierent bother us, however their were several slights of stairs that were narrow.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Al Andalous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Al Andalous

Address: 14 Derb Bennani | Quartier Batha, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#30 Family Hotel in Fes
#33 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Al Andalous 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Dar Al Andalous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Al Andalous Fes
Dar Al Andalous Hotel Fes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Al Andalous, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.