We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular hotel !! Out of standing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palais Sheherazade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palais Sheherazade to your Saves list
Palais Sheherazade
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Arsat Bennis Douh, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Fes
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spectacular hotel !! Out of standing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at the palais sheherazade for 5 nights. We are niw at a friend place and we cant stop thinking about that magical and spectacular hotel. Truly a beautiful authentic restauration owned by a french architect and her husband . Meal are delicious and wonderfuly presented. The service is personalises. Evrything was so perfect!!! Thanjs again. Great to hp thete for some romantic time. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    27
    23
    24
    18
See reviews for
33
134
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel is not worth it's money. Way to expensive and badly managed. You have to wait very long for breakfast being served at dinner you can expect reheated food. The rooms are cold and the bath only offers lukewarm water. The noise is teribble as well. It comes from 2 sides. One is the street the other one comes from the open space in the middle of the hotel were every sound is amplified. Some of the staff are friendly but most look like they are in a bad mood and suffer if they have to do something. The owner has no interest in meeting you. He walks around but that is it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panicale, PG, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Although we had seen the photos, we couldn't believe our eyes when we first walked into this Riad from the dusty street outside; a great house built round a courtyard with swimming pool with the most wonderful plants growing 15 metres high and still fully in flower in mid-November. The peacefulness of the place is something that has to be experienced together with the evening singing of all the birds in the trees and bushes of the courtyard. Our bedroom opened directly off the courtyard and was tiled in traditional Moroccan patterns, all done in situ (not stuck on in blocks) and the window architraves were all intricately sculpted plaster, again done in situ. The service was always very attentive although the fixed price of the evening meal was a bit high for us; however we discovered that they don't mind you ordering one portion to share between two and as Moroccan portions are so generous that was quite enough for us. Location-wise it's a relatively short walk from the souks - and they are an experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I just spent the most relaxing weekend ever. I had the chance of getting a gorgeous room with the traditional moroccan architecture. Everything was just a dream the garden, the pool, the view, everything! I was looking for a hideaway and this newly renovated palace was the perfect choice. The food was delicious and the staff was open and attentive to every detail of my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I thought that the overall stay was fantastic. The hotel itself was very well kept and overall had a bit of glamour mixed with the influence of beautiful morocco. The rooms were huge, and overall a great rate for what we ended up getting. I actually have never stayed in a room so large at a hotel before. The courtyard was lovely, and the breakfast was amazing. The food and chef at the restaurant were fantastic. I only have good things to say about this place. Will be back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

In the old city, down an alleyway and in through huge doors into a fairyland. Our group had 6 suites all different and very enjoyable. The restaurant in the courtyard served the best meals we had in Morocco and offer an enormous entree of vegetables done 14 different and interesting ways for vegetable starved travellers sick of the usual tajines and cous cous offerings elsewhere. The roof terrace was almost complete when we were there and the new lift had gone in to make getting to the roof easier- the view over old Fes from here was worth the climb and the new suites up there are going to be fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We loved this place! The senior suite we had was very cosy and we had a great view on the garden and the patio... The bed was very confortable, the tv and dvd system were also usefull as we stayed for a long period... The decoration is very impressing and we were amazed by all the artwork. My wife loved to read books by the pool, the place is very serene. The moroccan restaurant was delicious and we absolutly advise you to taste the couscous.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
0.0 mi away
Riad Salam Fes
Riad Salam Fes
#45 of 92 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#32 of 92 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Braya
Riad Braya
#23 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palais Amani
Palais Amani
#19 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Fes Baraka
Riad Fes Baraka
#25 of 92 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Sheherazade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Sheherazade

Address: 23 Arsat Bennis Douh, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fes
#19 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#21 Family Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Sheherazade 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somptueux Palais Hispano-mauresque du XIXeme siecle, autrefois demeure d'un vizir, cet hotel de luxe a Fes jouit d'une situation ideale au coeur de la medina et accessible en voiture. Luxe et sobriete de son architecture et de ses suites, presence de l'eau de ses fontaines, parfums de son jardin aux palmiers centenaires se conjuguent assurant detente calme et volupte. Patio, kiosque andalou et terrasse panoramique de ce palais d'hote vous renvoient des siecles en arriere mettant en exergue les splendeurs des Milles et une Nuits. Haut lieu de la gastronomie marocaine, le restaurant du Palais Sheherazade Fes s'est impose comme une table incontournable de la ville imperiale. Services et equipements du Palais Sheherazade, Hotel de luxe a Fes Wi-Fi gratuit - 24 Suites uniques - Deux riads de luxe a Fes composant un palais du XIXeme siecle - Salons et Restaurants privatisables - Plafonds sculptes et peints a la main- Kiosque mauresque et jardin andalou - piscine exterieur - Jacuzzis - Literie et draperie de tres haute qualite - Terrasse panoramique avec une vue sur la medina de Fes - Restaurant gastronomique Fes - Lounge bar - Organisation d'evenements sur mesure jusqu'a 350 personnes - Location de jets prives avec nos partenaires privilegies dans le monde - Hammam & Sauna sur reservation au coeur d'un riad a Fes ( riad Fes ) - Service conciergerie - Organisation du transfert de l'aeroport sur reservation - Services aux plus hauts standards des hotels 5* - Meubles exclusivement artisanaux et realises sur mesure . Situation exceptionnelle : Hotel de luxe au coeur de la medina de Fes dans le quartier historique de Batha et accessible en voiture - Points d'interets culturels de la ville accessibles a pied - Parking public exterieur. Le Palais Sheherazade surplombe la medina de Fes et offre une vue spectaculaire depuis sa terrasse panoramique. En 2014: Ouverture d'un restaurant panoramique francais dont la carte sera signe par le celebre Chef francais Christophe Leroy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelBookers and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Palais Sheherazade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Sheherazade Fes
Riad Sheherazade Hotel Fes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palais Sheherazade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.