We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Algila Fes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Algila Fes to your Saves list
Algila Fes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-2-3/17, Akibat Sbaa Douh, Fes 30110, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 89 Hotels in Fes
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

At the end of a day's sightseeing in the busy Medina of Fes, what bliss to come home to the Algilà! A charming Moroccan riad, elegantly furnished and with all the comforts that help to make your stay unforgettable: spatious rooms and bathrooms, great beds, extremely helpful and friendly staff and - last but not least - absolutely delicious breakfasts!
The hotel is conveniently situated in the upper part of the Medina and very near a shopping area which one can visit without getting lost! If you wish, the staff will help you find a guide or organize trips outside Fes. If you're planning to spend a few days in Fes, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
66
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

After traveling in the Atlas mountains and desert, this Riad was a surprising gem in the chaos of Fes. Each morning there was a beautifully set table with more food than we could eat warm from the kitchen. The bed linens were such a treat after basic lodgings in our previous hotels. It was a relief at the end of each day to return to the quiet of our Riad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

it was a wonderful stay, from the riad architecture to the hospitality nothing than Excellent should describe the place. the Riad Manager is a very friendly person who is available 24/24! breakfast was the best i got in morocco during 3 years.
overall for anyone who would like to stay in the heart of the Medina with original Moroccan touch this is the place to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algilà F, Manager at Algila Fes, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
The Algilà Fes Riad Director thanks you very much for the time you spent by writing your highly appreciated review on TripAdvisor.

Your time with us was really nice. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agadir, Morocco
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

i stayed last week in Riad Algila,i had fantastic time there huge respect for general manger who welcome me and always around to make sure that i'm happy.staff are very very friendly specially the guy who always was taken me out and bring me in each time i'm lost.
the Riad is huge very beatefull rooms and very clean .
i like the breakfast so much and like the way how they serve it traditional food .
thank you guys for making me feel home

Room Tip: the royal room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algilà F, Manager at Algila Fes, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
The Algilà Fes Riad Director thanks you very much for the time you spent by writing your highly appreciated review on TripAdvisor.
Your time with us was really nice too. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montalcino, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

On our two week trip to Morocco, we had already been thrilled with the Riad I found on the web in the Medina in Marrakech and I didn't expect we could strike it so good twice in a row, but we were delighted to find Riad Algila in Fes Medina, where we also stayed for 4 nights, to be equally as marvellous.

This is a pretty new Riad, up and running only a short time, but everything was perfect. Rooms were a great size and ours faced onto a private courtyard where we could sit with a glass of wine, although the rooms themselves were just as lovely and our bathroom had a huge shower and two basins. Asma at the front desk was always smiling and charming and the Director was often having breakfast along with us, making sure we had enough to eat. Although you cannot get wine everywhere in Morocco, it was a real bonus that the Director did not mind us drinking our own wine, which we bought at a supermarket, even when we were sitting in the courtyards. We had a fun dinner at the Riad one night, and found two excellent restaurants within a 3 minute walk, Cafè Fes, and the Ruined Garden. First day the Riad location was tricky to fathom, but by the second day we knew how to reach the Souk easily, only 5 minutes away, and soon found our way about. If you want somewhere really excellent to stay in Fes, we can highly recommend Riad Algila. www.algilafes.com. I can't even think of anything negative to say!
Isabella

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algilà F, Manager at Algila Fes, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
The Algilà Fes Riad Director thanks you very much for the time you spent by writing your highly appreciated review on TripAdvisor.
Your time with us was really nice. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

In a small street still preserved from mass tourism, a wonderful stay and a warm place to go home to after a long day of touring the medina., Magnificent combination of Moroccan charm and discreet luxury the Riad has a pleasant, relaxed atmosphere. Comfortable rooms (and beds!),
welcoming and caring staff, fantastic breakfast and tasty food, everything was perfect.
Wish a longer break!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algilà F, Manager at Algila Fes, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
The Algilà Fes Riad Director thanks you very much for the time you spent by writing your highly appreciated review on TripAdvisor.
Your time with us was really nice. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Everything detail from the wonderful breakfast to the incredibly comfortable beds is covered. The staff was very friendly and helped arrange tours and travel. Exceptionally clean rooms. We didn't want to leave!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algilà F, Manager at Algila Fes, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
The Algilà Fes Riad Director thanks you very much for the time you spent by writing your highly appreciated review on TripAdvisor.
Your time with us was really nice. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Algila Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algila Fes

Address: 1-2-3/17, Akibat Sbaa Douh, Fes 30110, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 89 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Algila Fes 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the end of a quiet street, near the heart of the ancient labyrinth of the medina of Fez, the Algilà Fès offers a charming base for exploring the souks and monuments of the loveliest of Morocco’s imperial cities. The hotel is comprised of three inter-connected 18th century residences, each an architectural gem in its own right, offering modern comforts in a traditional setting. The hotel’s five suites and seven guest rooms are arrayed around three separate courtyards fitted with fountains, palm trees and sitting areas.This unique configuration lends itself to individual travelers and couples as well as to families and small groups, as parties requiring four or more rooms can reserve a section of the building for their private use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, T4B and Tingo so you can book your Algila Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Algila Fes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.