We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, beautiful rooms, friendly host, recommend highly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Faracha Fes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dar Faracha Fes to your Saves list
Dar Faracha Fes
16 Derb Lamkouass | Laayoun, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 168 Fes B&B and Inns
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing location, beautiful rooms, friendly host, recommend highly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dar Faracha. The rooms are characterful and comfortable and it also has a large roof terrace with various seating areas perfect for lazing on. Joelle made us feel really at home, welcoming us with mint tea and biscuits and then helping us throughout our holiday. The breakfast was delicious, especially Joelle's moroccan pancakes, as was the dinner which she offered us. It is the perfect location for exploring fes, within the Medina but not in the touristy area. It is also very reasonably priced. We highly recommend staying here when visiting fes!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Helen,

thank you so much for all your compliments.... read you is our best reward !
I didn't forget you for the tagine's receipe.... it will arrive soon and in English !!!!!. ;-))
And if you don't succeed it, come back at home and Loubna will teach you her secrets.....

Kinds regards,
All the team of Dar Faracha Fez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
68
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Authentical riad, all renovated with love and taste, modern facilities inclluded. Fantastic personell and great food on the roof terrass with view on the medina of Fez make this a very special place to stay!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much Julia,
for your stay, your review and your kindless...
Our wish is help you to have a good stay in Fez and if you are pleased it is the most important for us...
If you'll be back don't forget Team of Dar Faracha,

Kinds regards,
All the team of Dar Faracha Fez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Riad Dar Faracha is a beautifully restored and restful place to stay. Good food, comfortable rooms, and run by a very helpful and welcoming team who arranged a guide to help us explore Fez.

It's important to bear in mind that the Riad is not easy to find -- having someone from the riad meet you when you arrive at the taxi drop-off point would be a very good idea.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Mjgng,

Welcome to Fez's medina the most important labyrinth of the World.....
We choose our house for her situation in a popular and authentic quarter of the medina, in the heart of Moroccan life !
and it's impossible to find it alone for the first time as many many riads in Medina!.. But only for the first time!
Now you know the way so see you soon,
Thank you again,

All the team of Dar Faracha Fez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed at Dar Faracha for 3 nights. The host, Joelle, is extremely friendly and accommodating. The b&b has well appointed rooms and the terrace is a nice place to relax with a good view of the medina. The food served is high quality with home made jams for breakfast and freshly cooked meals for dinner. The place is a good value as well. Keep in mind that finding the place is literally impossible without having someone from the B&B meet you at that taxi and I advise getting a guide to navigate the medina. Overall, very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Luke,

Receive you at home was a pleasure! you always feel happy with smile and it was really pleasant!!!
Thank you for your usability and your kindless.... All the team will be very happy to see you again if you come back to Fez .... Good luck and Thank you again!

Kinds regards,
All the team of Dar Faracha Fez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hello
We arrived two nights (couple+3 child) in September 2013, the place is nicely decorated place, clean, charming rooms, beautiful view from the roof, very well maintained and hospitality noteworthy. When we went on a trip to the Sahara ... we forgot the personal computer and a number of objects in the room,The hotel owner not rest until she found us and made sure to send everything and make sure we got the package. All this made ​​out of kindness and caring pleasantly. It is highly recommended to stay in place. Goldenberg family, Israel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Goldenberg Family,

Many many frights for us with all the things you forgot in your room... with happy ending and this is the most important !!!!
We say thank you for this review and hope you enjoyed the others towns you visited after Fez.
Our door will always be open,

Kinds regards,
All the team of Dar Faracha Fez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Dar Farasha, a wonderful hidden Riad and a calm oasis in the heart of the medina. The hosts Joelle and Caroline were superb, very friendly, attentive and very helpful.
We loved the way they transformed the Riad with modern and traditional designs. Relaxing clean rooms with very comfortable beds and functioning aircon. On arrival we were welcomed with complimentary Moroccan tea and cakes, we also found chilled mineral water and more cakes in our rooms (great touch indeed). The food was delicious with excellent service, dinner and breakfast on the roof terrace was magical. For a hassle free trip to Fes, we would highly recommend arranging with the hosts your airport transfers and the official guide.
We would highly recommend this lovely riad.
Thank you to Joelle, Caroline and Dar Farasha team for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear KD,

Receive you at the riad for this very important moment for you and your family was really a favour for us!
If we go to Kenitra, we will try to meet your family and recover Baadre's smile !!!!
You will be always welcome and as your home!
THANK YOU SO MUCH,

kinds regards
All the team of Dar Faracha Fez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Dar Faracha with our two kids in August and were delighted by the hospitality offered by Joëlle and the owners. The food was exquisite both for breakfast and dinner. The riad was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. We felt like we were visiting old friends. We would warmly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Google Translation
chers Jaetmy,

Que de rires à la terasse en votre compagnie cet été et que de souvenirs..... Salomé et Arthur parlent encore du fameux magicien venu faire irruption dans notre diner avec sa colombe et ses foulards..... Et je suis sure que votre petite puce parle encore des singes de l'Atlas, votre fils surement aussi mais pour d'autres raisons ;)))
Bref nous avons adoré faire votre connaissance, certaines expressions canadiennes sont rentrées dans notre quotidien....
Si vous repassez par le Maroc ou par la France, ne nous oubliez pas !!!!!

Amicalement,
Toute l'équipe du Dar Faracha Fes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Faracha Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Faracha Fes

Address: 16 Derb Lamkouass | Laayoun, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dar Faracha Fes, we hope you will enjoy your stay and come back! You can rent rooms or all the riad. Some rooms are made for 3 or 4 personns. In each room: you will find: bathroom, toilets, queen size bed, wifi, egyptian cotton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dar Faracha Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Faracha Fes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.