We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awe inspiring!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Mabrouka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ryad Mabrouka to your Saves list
Ryad Mabrouka
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb el Miter No 25 | Talaa Kbira, Fes 30110, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 92 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awe inspiring!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Ryad Mabrouka was the first place we stayed on our 2 week visit to Morocco (early June) and there could have been no better introduction to Fes and Morocco as a whole. Not only was our suite outstanding and the service and food unsurpassable, but we were introduced to the details of Moroccan culture and customs by the knowlegeable staff and the excellent guides recommended by the staff on our two "day trips," once through the medina and the other through the countryside -- Sefrou and beyond. I must have taken 50 photos inside the ryad, which reflected my enchantment with the tiles, ceiling of our suite, shadows, the gardens, and breakfasts that exceeded all expectations. (I even found the breakfast setting worthy of photos!) I have travelled widely and can unequivocably say that this is the most impressive accommodation I have ever been fortunate enough to experience. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Can't remember the name of the room but it had 2 stories -- the bed located up some stairs from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ingiepingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed in Ryad Mabrouka for 3 nights in May and it was the best part of our 3 weeks in Spain and Morocco.

The owners and staff were kind, helpful and warm. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, and the whole ryad was kept clean and tidy. I can be on the fussy side of things, and I was instantly comfortable and happy at Ryad Mabrouka. Be on the lookout for the kind cat Minet and the house turtles in the yard, which made me smile every day.

We did not use a guide in the Ryad, as I was travelling with my husband (who is french speaking) and Pierre gave us some simple instructions and advice on the map of the medina. If you follow the coloured signs and stay on track it was quite simple.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sussysawit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriends & I stayed here just recently & it was perfect in every way.
The room, dinners, breakfasts, service, location,garden area & staff
made it feel like our little Fez home - an oasis ...perfect!
The owners where just lovely & charming & gave us a good insight into Moroccan life, will be back ...miss it already!!!
Would totally recommend Riad Mabrouka to family & friends, the best place to stay in Fez!
Kind Regards Krissi Molina Grant

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krissi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This was our 2nd stop and we stayed here for 2 nights. The Riad is easily accessible from the Parking lot and close to a souk, leaving options to eat outside open. We were staying on the 1st floor, in a suite and have no complaints about the room or the bathrooms. The usual soaps, shampoos were stocked.There was a black looking sulphur like smelling exfoliator kept, but I couldn't get a chance to use it. There was a hairdryer and couple of bathrobes in the room. The view from the terrace at night is excellent. We got drunk at night on the terrace ( with our own single malt, which was actually not allowed ) and the neighbor started hurling abuses sometime around 1.30 am. This is when we figured that Riads are not meant for the noisy occupants.
We were bored of the European Breakfast of Pancakes and Breads and Cakes and asked for eggs, which was provided to us on all 2 days.
The staff is excellent.

Room Tip: The suite which has a mezzanine floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 811riteshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre-Marie, Gérant at Ryad Mabrouka, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks for your comment and positive remarks on the rooms, the view and the staff at Ryad Mabrouka.
Your may have been disapointed to receive a negative reaction from our neighbours as you got drunk and made noise on the riad's terrace in the middle of the night but we are glad that you pointed out the fact that such a behavior is not really compatible with the choice of a riad in the old town which is rather quiet a night. The inhabitants of the medina are very open minded and welcoming towards foreigners but it is important to have as much respect as possible towards local habits and traditions. It is also not very pleasant for other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

as with all riads we stayed in our trip , even this one was great . Nicely restored place , good food , great service from the ryad team . Close to the smaller souks , not the main one . Car park very close by . Safe to walk back to even in the night .

you can't go wrong with this selection

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pranav a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Well situated close to the Medina, but in a very quiet situation.
Lovely room with amazing ceiling. Food was fine and the staff very helpful, if somewhat elusive at times.
We enjoyed the roof terrace, but it was pretty chilly in the evening. There were amazing displays of swifts flying just before dusk.
Lots of good guidebooks to read, including one with an excellent map showing the different coloured overhead signs that are located throughout the Medina.They make navigating the souks much easier.
A most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M.R.Carr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

A beautifully restored property staffed by enthusiastic and wonderful people. We loved our room with its 20 foot ceiling and duplex layout. The rooms are all unique and interesting. We had planned to eat out but ate at the Riad all 3 nights in Fes since our first night went so well. Good good, served elegantly with decent Moroccan wine. There is a lovely garden to relax in.

Room Tip: The photo gallery tells the story well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa
Riad Laaroussa
#1 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 943 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#2 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#13 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Ahlam
Riad Ahlam
#4 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Mabrouka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mabrouka

Address: Derb el Miter No 25 | Talaa Kbira, Fes 30110, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#16 Family Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Ryad Mabrouka 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ryad Mabrouka, is a traditional riad with a arabo-andalusian garden and a pool, it is located inside the walls of the olf town, 5 mn walking from the main pedestrian street of the medina.The riad offers an exceptional view from the terrace and from the dining room. It is located only 150 m from an easily accessible car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ryad Mabrouka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mabrouka Fes
Ryad Mabrouka Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing