We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Anata

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Anata to your Saves list
Riad Anata
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Derb Hamia 16b | Close from Place batha, Fes 30200, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 176 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ont.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stay Here!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My best friend and I travelled to Morocco for two weeks and spent 4 of those nights at the Riad Anata, which was simply wonderful! The Riad is clean, well maintained and centrally located. The professionalism and friendly approach of the staff will leave you feeling like royalty and family all at the same time.The adventures and tours that they plan for you are amazing (we did the medina, Volubilis and the Atlas mountain tour and would recommend all three) and the in house chef will leave you wanting more! I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We had the red room and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie J, Propriétaire at Riad Anata, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your beautiful review!!!

Really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hoping to have you back in Fez!


Valérie & Riad Anata Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
90
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

A beautiful, clean , well decorated Riad with extremely friendly and professional staff. Our stay was very comfortable and we had great three nights at Riad Anata. Location is ideal, very close to taxi stand and Medina entrance (3 mins walk). I strongly recommend Riad Anata to anyone travelling to experience Moroccon hospitality.

Special thanks to Mohammad, mustafa, Samira and needless to mention ever so helpful Valerie.
:)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie J, Propriétaire at Riad Anata, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Amit,

Thanks for your nice review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

Valérie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arezzo, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Riad Anata is a magic place: it's not only because of the Riad itself - which is definitely beautifully decorated - but above all the people. The owner, Valérie, has always been very nice during the booking procedure and did all she could to meet my requests: I organized a women trip (hopefully the first of a long series :-) and we couldn't have found a better solution! We booked the whole Riad - 5 beautiful double rooms with ensuite bathroom - and we felt like at home (and even better!). This is especially due to the extremely kindness of the staff who really cared about us and all our needs & desires, making us feel like princesses: you guys are simply wonderful! I'm sorry to wait so long in making this review but I will recommend you to everyone who go to Fes. I can't wait to visit you again!! With all my gratitude. Sara

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie J, Propriétaire at Riad Anata, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Sara,

It was worth waiting to read you!

I am really touched by the kindness of your review and I am really looking forward to having you back in Fez and finally getting to know you in person :)

10 woman in a Riad must have been something especially the belly dance class, I wish I was there to share lovely moments with you...

Valérie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Riad Anata is an incredible place to stay.

Rooms and the terrace are amazing, The best thing is the TEAM who work at the Riad (Mohammed, Mustafa, etc)

The Riad is located 10 minutes walking from the Blue Door, so the location is perfect and is it a very safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie J, Propriétaire at Riad Anata, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Google Translation
Thank you Raimundo!

Un gusto tenerles en casa :)



Valérie y el equipo del Riad anata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I loved Riad Anata, it was perfect. Also appreciated the refined cuisine. Everything was simply awesome, thank you! All my expectations were exceeded and I am now motivated (more than ever) to return to Riad Anata. You take hospitality to another level - Giovanni

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We rented the whole place for the whole family for a weekend and we enjoyed it greatly!

The service is excellent, internet worked perfectly and we really felt like at home. The Riad is perfect for those who are looking for an authentic experience in Morroco, it really has a magical touch!

Thank you for everything to Samira, Simohamed, Mustafa, Farida and Valerie !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

A beautifully renovated Riad. It was definitely the best Riad accommodation we enjoyed in Morocco. Fluffy towels, hot water with a decent water pressure and candles!!! Very simple things but most accommodation in Morocco misses the mark but not Anata. Our host Valerie and her staff made our family feel extremely welcome, very attentive but not intrusive. Our evening snacks and meal were beautiful (our 5 year old was even tempted by the tagine, a complement to the chef given she had only eaten pizza all week)!

Thank you Valerie for making our last evening in the amazing Morocco a memorable one.

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own colour theme (right down to the lighter for the candles). The "gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie J, Propriétaire at Riad Anata, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your comment, we are really happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us:)

You have a beautifull family and we were very happy to meet you!

Valérie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Laaroussa
Riad Laaroussa
#1 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
0.2 mi away
Algila Fes
Algila Fes
#7 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Fes Baraka
Riad Fes Baraka
#25 of 92 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#3 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#2 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#9 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Anata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Anata

Address: Derb Hamia 16b | Close from Place batha, Fes 30200, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Anata 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad AnataFez, one of the four Moroccan imperial cities, UNESCO world's heritage, has the world's largest medina (old city).Fez the intellectual, Fez the spiritual... Its gastronomy and crafts will touch your soul!Come and discover an elegant, cozy contemporary Andalusian - inspired home just 25 minutes away from Fez-SAIS airport; totally restored by Audrey Vermeersch - interior designer.Anata Riad's modern comfort inspires relaxation in a magic place. The place's style and energy accompanies the traveler in his quest for serenity and spirituality. Everything was thought of and executed to offer the guest the freedom to get fresh ideas and relax with a glass of fresh mint tea. The lounge (patio) has got a well-supplied library where you can enjoy your reading and spiritual exodus.Each of the five rooms is a haven of peace... you will enjoy high quality beds, hearty breakfast, faultless service and a top roof terrace overhanging the medina (old city).Breakfast or dinner will be served at your choice on the terrace or in the patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Anata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Anata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.