We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Rcif

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Rcif to your Saves list
Riad Rcif
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Avenue Ben Mohamed EL Alaoui, 1, Takharbicht Laayoune Place Rcif, Fes 30200, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #27 of 168 Fes B&B and Inns
Maastricht, Nederland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Before arrivel the hotel mailed us information about how to get there. We booked a taxi from the airport. We've got a warm welcome with Morrocan mint tea and sweets. After an extensive introduction, they gave us a tour of the hotel. What an amazing room we had!! The hotel is very beautiful, with a good eye for detail!
The staff is very friendly and sincerely interested in your experiences. After a long day in the medina it felt like coming home! We really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    48
    5
    10
    0
See reviews for
53
140
62
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Me and my wife stayed at Riad Rcif at the beginning of the month and of all the places we visited in Morocco this place was the best. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was the best. My wife got sick the second day we were in Fes and the hotel manager Aisha walked with us to the pharmacy and helped us get her some medication. The hotel owner Hussean called even before we left to check-in and see how she was doing. We'll always remember how great all the staff at Riad Rcif were and well they treated us. Hussean if very passionate about Fes and did everything he could to make sure we had an enjoyable stay.
Everyone at the hotel also spoke English. The owner used to live and study architecture in the USA and the hotel manager Aisha recently immigrated to Morocco from Australia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Riad Rcif was the most gorgeous place I ever stayed in Fes. The riad is a real palace where you can live there as a king! Every inch of the place was absolutely beautiful. The riad is beautifully restored (March 2012) and full of mozaics, colours and atmosphere. The location is excellent in the medina of Fez. Route map to find the Riad in the Medina is provided ar arrival. When we arrived we were offered the local must, mint tee. Free wifi. The view from the rooftop is great. The decoration everywhere is beautiful. Our room was also stunning (with very firm mattresses!) and the shower was surprisingly powerful and hot for morocco! The family and staff was very welcoming and attentive to our needs. Its definitely value for money (E 49 for double room). Our stay was very pleasent and if we would be in Fes again we would book Riad Rcif again. Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taif, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I liked every thing in Riad Rcif. The Manager "Sue" or as she preferred to be called in Morocco "Aysha" has a great sense of hospitality and does her job professionally. The family that owns the riad makes feel home. The decor is absolutely breathtaking. The location is ideal although its a bit confusing as there are no signs to refer to the exact location of the place. I would strongly recommend to anybody visiting Fes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

What a lucky find! The restoration in this 14th century building is fantastic. Such attention to detail and craftsmanship provide a surrounding that cannot be done justice with pictures. Management and staff our onsite and attentive to your every need. “Mama” takes care of the kitchen and does an excellent job. She strives for and achieves perfection. Did not have a better meal while in Morocco, then what she served. The guides and services they obtain upon request are all superior and reasonably priced. My wife and I were fortunate to find such a beautiful bargain. It is so much better than our other choices while in Morocco. Fairly priced and well located. We recommend the Riad Rcif to all. It is everything they claim and more.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. There is no bad choice at this Riad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is one of the beautiful places I have ever set foot in. Hisham and his family just went over the top in restoring it to its ancient glory. It it truly magnificent, and they welcome you as though you were guests in their home, which you are. The rooms are magical, the courtyard is elegant beyond words, and the rooftop is magnificent. Food is pretty great as well. A truly unique way to experience this fascinating city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fes, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This stunning riad has been restored to the an exceptional level. It is intoxicatingly beautiful, an architectural treasure. The food and hospitality is first class, nothing is too much trouble, we simply can't recommend this place enough, it has to be experienced. Ross
riad Rcif has to be seen to be believed It is absolutely stunning The family who own and run the riad are wonderful people and we have been treated like family The manager here is also a fabulous person and we feel so lucky and privileged to have found this place Annette
Thanks
Ross and Annette Rotorua New Zealand

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Rcif? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Rcif

Address: Avenue Ben Mohamed EL Alaoui, 1, Takharbicht Laayoune Place Rcif, Fes 30200, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Rcif 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-The guest house Riad Rcif is located in the nicest district of the old Medina of Fez, in Morocco, at a very short distance from Bab Boujloud, the famous blue gate of the Medina. The riad benefits from its easy access with a free parking just on place, at the riad's door.-This charming riad in the heart of Fes has been completely renovated in 2012. Rcif offers 8 bedrooms with air conditioning and heating, with luxury features : A panoramic terrace with a stunning view over Fez and its entire Medina.-The guest house offers free Wi-Fi in the all riad and satellite TV.-An attentive staff will ensure your well-being & comfort. A cook is at your disposal to prepare the best local specialities.-A true art of living in Moroccan style, a land of peace in the heart of Fes Medina, will ensure you an unforgettable stay in Riad Rcif. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Rcif reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Rcif, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.