We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Rcif

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Rcif to your Saves list
Riad Rcif
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Avenue Ben Mohamed EL Alaoui, 1, Takharbicht Laayoune Place Rcif, Fes 30200, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #16 of 176 Fes B&B and Inns
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Riad Rcif is a beautiful family run riad. All the staff are so welcoming and helpful...and mint tea and cold water were always provided. The terrace is beautiful as are the rooms and the courtyard, where the delicious breakfast is served. Riad Rcif was a beautiful place to return to after a day in the hectic medina.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    56
    6
    12
    1
See reviews for
73
187
75
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kyiv,, Ukraine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

we have been to riad Rcif for 2 nights only, but this was great time and high level service. It was perfect all stay long: from the very beginning when we were met by Hicham welcoming us with mint tea and home made cookies till the last minute wneh it was very sad to leave. I would strongly recommend this very riad because of the most beautiful bright Moroccan design in a building dated 1372 (and where actually noble people used to live); friendly, family like atmosphere; tasty, really home made fresh Moroccan food cooked by Hicham's mother - which you can enjoy on the nicest terrace with the view of whole medina; comfortable rooms - perfect to relax after day-tours in the labyrinth of medina.
Мы были в Риаде Рсиф всего 2 ночи, но он успел очаровать нас своим роскошным интерьером, уютной комнатой, великолепной террасой, вкусной едой, а самое главное - отличным сервисом. Хозяин риада - отличный собеседник и прекрасный человек, всегда отов придти на помощь - организовать поход в хаммам, найти квалифицированного гида. А его мама готовит самый вкусный кус-кус в Марокко :) Спасибо за отличный отдых!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great interiors, ancient beautiful building recently, thoroughly renovated, spacious rooms with huge hammam-like tiled bathrooms, gorgeous views from the roof terrace. Extremely friendly staff. No flaws found....definitely the place to be in Fez!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a great stay in this beautiful Riad. Breathtaking interior and very comfortable., although we found the beds very hard . The Riad is situated in the medina which was a bit difficult to find our way in and out for the first couple of days.
It was a very quiet and relaxing place to unwind after the medina.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadRcif, General Manager at Riad Rcif, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to say that there are now many signs to guide our guests from Place Rcif to the Riad, one on every corner and several inbetween. We have also uploaded a detailed map on to our website which guests print out before arriving which guides them the fastest route here. There is detailed arrival information on the website under the Contact and Arrival tab. Also, if you let us know how and at what time you are arriving we can organise a transfer for you.
The beds have all had an extra underlay put on them and as mentioned in our welcome letter, if guests want an even softer bed we can add another layer again. Always best to mention anything whilst you are here so we can fix it for you immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I can really advise everybody who is planning to visit Fes to stay in Riad Rcif. Riad Rcif is a very charming home with intricate designs and beautiful atmosphere. The owner Hisham is very helpful and welcoming, so is his beautiful mother.
The rooms have a traditional and authentic flair. There is hot water, air conditioning and the beds are very comfortable.
I had the best coffee over there and his mother taught me how to do it.
It is nice to feel home in a place which is not your home. I am very grateful to Riad Rcif team to have made my stay in Fes unforgettable. I will return soon. Salaam.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fl, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

From the balcony on the roof you can see the entire Medina, but this did not compare to the breath taking beauty of my room. Riad Rcif was a quiet and relaxing place eventhough it was centrally located in Fez.
The food that the Riad served was all self made and excellent.The dishes were fresh and different daily,
The service was great as well. The staff was friendly and made sure that all my needs were taken care of.
I am sure to come back when ever I am in Fez.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

in the fez medina,hide in little street,a small door open an eden.totally anaxpected beautifull riad,one of the oldest house of fes....amazing riad ,the people are super kind and the riad is charming ,clean and super beutifull,remind to stay for dinner the mother is an amazing chef...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa
Riad Laaroussa
#1 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
0.2 mi away
Algila Fes
Algila Fes
#7 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Fes Baraka
Riad Fes Baraka
#25 of 92 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#13 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#2 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#9 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Rcif? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Rcif

Address: Avenue Ben Mohamed EL Alaoui, 1, Takharbicht Laayoune Place Rcif, Fes 30200, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Rcif 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-The guest house Riad Rcif is located in the nicest district of the old Medina of Fez, in Morocco, at a very short distance from Bab Boujloud, the famous blue gate of the Medina. The riad benefits from its easy access with a free parking just on place, at the riad's door.-This charming riad in the heart of Fes has been completely renovated in 2012. Rcif offers 8 bedrooms with air conditioning and heating, with luxury features : A panoramic terrace with a stunning view over Fez and its entire Medina.-The guest house offers free Wi-Fi in the all riad and satellite TV.-An attentive staff will ensure your well-being & comfort. A cook is at your disposal to prepare the best local specialities.-A true art of living in Moroccan style, a land of peace in the heart of Fes Medina, will ensure you an unforgettable stay in Riad Rcif. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Riad Rcif reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Rcif, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.