We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs decoration but ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Batha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Batha to your Saves list
Hotel Batha
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place De l'Istiqlal, Fes, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 93 Hotels in Fes
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Needs decoration but ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good central location. Heater in the shabby room works well but public areas really cold and although open fires in the restaurant for the average breakfast it wasn't very warm. Could do with decorating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    65
    67
    32
    10
See reviews for
17
60
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is a well located hotel which is a bit tatty round the edges. It's freezing cold in winter, although there is a heater in the very basic rooms. Lots of taxis outside so it is easy to get around from here. There may be wi fi but i had to use it in the sitting in the dark outside in a court yard!!!

Room Tip: Dont accept one on the ground floor - it can be very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel is appreciable for the position, very close to the Fes Medina. Is quite noisy during the day but after 11pm all is quiet. The rooms are good, comfortable beds, large bathroom (the shower tube was broken is few parts). Breakfast is great. There is also the swimming pool very useful during summertime (on October, when I was there, was pretty cold!!)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hotel Batha is situated in a great location. The decor inside around the reception was very nice, and the swimming pool was a treat especially during the blistering heat in August. The room we stayed in was ok but the bathroom was very dated. During our stay we had problems with the air con and I must say the staff was very accommodating asking if we wanted to change rooms, luckily the ac issue was fixed in the end.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

After wandering the medina this was the perfect place to land for nice swim, glass of wine by the pool and good sleep in their beautifully tiled room. It seemed to attract many nice guests who created a calm but friend atmosphere in the breakfast salon and pool area. As a Peace Corps volunteer I don't have much to spend and I've traveled all over the country. This was a great splurge for me and definitely worth the little extra. A great value. Nice, polite yet unobtrusive staff- unfortunately rather rare here. Beautiful, quiet central courtyard. I hope to bring my new husband there for a romantic get away soon. (I'm writing this review a year later, because I've been dreaming of it ever since, and it truly deserves the recommendation.)

Room Tip: I was there during Ramadan. I've heard its a bit noisier other times due to traffic to their bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel has a very good position, next to Medina of Fes, and the services inside are also very good and are very nice looking, with restaurant, bar, fountains and swimming pool.
The rooms instead really need to be renovated, with dirty walls and cockroachs in the bathroom. We changed 2 rooms but the problem of cockroachs existed in both of them even if the personnel of the hotel did not want to admit this as a problem of the hotel.

If you consider the slightly high price of this hotel (if compared to the standards of Morocco), the quality-price ratio is low.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nttingham
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

What excellent value for money! The location is fantastic, just two mins to the entrance of the old medina, whilst taxi's can still pull up right outside the hotel, so no walking through streets of a medina to get to your accomodation with your lugguage. The room was dated, with an avocado bathroom suite, but saying that, it had hot running water, a television offering a variety of channels and was very clean. The hotel itself was a pleasant surprise, with a nice communal terraced area, with mosaics and fountains, plus a bar that sells alcohol. The pool was a real bonus, especially in the August heat, with a few sunbeds around the edge. Ok, this is not a luxurious hotel, but for the price, location, the fact it sells alcohol and has a pool, I don't think you can complain. If you want luxury, pay more to stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fes
0.0 mi away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#57 of 93 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#74 of 93 in Fes
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jnane Sbile
Hotel Jnane Sbile
#68 of 93 in Fes
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#59 of 93 in Fes
3.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mounia
Hotel Mounia
#73 of 93 in Fes
3.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ksar Tinsouline
Ksar Tinsouline
#9 of 11 in Zagora
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Batha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Batha

Address: Place De l'Istiqlal, Fes, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 93 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Batha 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelBookers and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Batha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batha Hotel Fes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Batha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.