We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pickalbatros Royal Mirage” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pickalbatros Royal Mirage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pickalbatros Royal Mirage to your Saves list
Pickalbatros Royal Mirage
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue des F. A. R., Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 87 Hotels in Fes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Pickalbatros Royal Mirage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This 5 star hotel in Fes, Morocco is well situated in the city. The location provides easy access to the medina. The hotel is clean and well kept. The rooms are spacious. The pool is very inviting. The personnel at the front desk are very accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    96
    86
    28
    25
See reviews for
63
74
29
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estepona, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

Room not up to standard. Shower head broken. Ceiling above shower badly marked. Shower products poor and not replaced. Safe did not work. Both net curtain and ordinary curtain were hanging off the rail. Paint and plaster missing from wall near balcony doors which also would not lock. When reported, action would only be taken when we were in the room and we were either sleeping or out. No action was taken. On our first morning we requested an early morning call and this was forgotten. We were on an inclusive package but the food was well below standard and service in the restaurant was average.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014 via mobile

the hotel was formerly the Sheraton. According to me needs a strong maintenance in fact it looks very old and dirty.
For the first time in my life upon my arrival i was not given the keys because they had finished them with the result that the bellman had to take me to the room.
Once in the room i wanted to have a shower but it was impossible in fact even if the water stream was constant either it was cold or hot. So every 3 second you were gettin burnt or iced.
Breakfast room is very basic, dirty with little choices.
In Fes there are much better choices than this hotel.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Check in super fast and friendly service. Pool is ok. Rooms are fine. Balcony door wasn't in its best shape, bathroom wasn't amazing, thin walls (you can hear a pin falling in the room next to you) Good restaurant. I stayed in Marrakech for work and in this hotel for 2 nights and this was okay. I would return for a short stay, but not for a long vacation.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

this hotel is a very good choice when visitng fes, good location, friendly staff, modern infrastructure, large variety of food in the restaurant, and quick response of technical crew. wi fi in the lobby efficient, needs some power improvement in the rooms.

Room Tip: as always - away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Arrived at the hotel in the late afternoon, and had a very efficient and friendly check in. My room was large and clean and well appointed. The grounds are nicely landscaped and my room overlooked the pool area with a good size balcony.
I had dinner at the hotel and was pleased with the quality of the food and service. The dining room staff is all very attentive and courteous and very friendly. I had been in Spain the previous week, and this first meal in Morocco was the best meal I had since leaving home. My breakfast the next morning didn't disappoint either.
Relaxing by the pool was also top notch as the service around the pool was very attentive as well.
I enjoyed my stay here immensely and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

A modern hotel with excellent decor. Used a lot by tour companies which is an indication of the hotel quality. Staff give good and prompt service. It has two restaurants as well as the pool bar which serves food along with drinks. The pool area is lovely. We were not travelling with children but I did notice an outside fenced play area. There are lovely gardens. Definitely a hotel that impresses.

The only small criticism is the lift was not operating as well as it should but I would be surprised if this has not been remedied by now.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pickalbatros Royal Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pickalbatros Royal Mirage

Address: Avenue des F. A. R., Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pickalbatros Royal Mirage 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Mirage Fes Hotel is a modern hotel, but one which has been designed to reflect the rich past of the city in which it is situated. Its 271 air-conditioned rooms including 27 non smoking rooms, 7 Junior Suites and 5 Royal Suites, all modern, elegantly furnished and offer easy access to guests with wheelchairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pickalbatros Royal Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Royal Mirage Hotel Fes
Royal Mirage Hotel Fes
Fes Royal Mirage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pickalbatros Royal Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.