We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Ibis Hotel by the train station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Fes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Fes to your Saves list
Ibis Fes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue des Almohades | Place de la Gare, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 93 Hotels in Fes
Ottawa,Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Typical Ibis Hotel by the train station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed two nights and were generally satisfied. The rooms are small but functional and the beds are comfortable. The bathroom is OK. We had lunch twice at their restaurant and the food was good. They serve beer and wine which is a bonus in Morocco.
It is located a stone throw from the train station, but not easy to find if you arrive by car (as we did) . A taxi ride to the Medina costed between 10 and 20 MAD depending on the driver, which is really cheap.

The pool was appreciated, although the water was a little milky on the first day. Yes, there are lots of bees but that was not a problem.

We were pleased they recommended the Palais de fez for dinner and took care of our reservation. This was our best evening in Morocco. They also arranged a guide for the Medina.

It is not a great hotel but a good one, something like a Holiday Inn Express (with smaller rooms) and at 52 euros, it was quite acceptable

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    276
    135
    42
    30
See reviews for
91
229
82
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel is nowhere near the town central areas. We are a young fit couple and tried to walk it... It took 2 hours! The location on the website or bookings.com is not an accurate scale at all. If you are staying for the train its ok, but I wouldn't stay more than a night. We booked 3 nights and after the first night left to a hotel closer to town. The pool is nice, if you dont mind bee's. It is not their fault but the pool is surrounded by bees. The rooms very very tiny. You cant walk past one another in the room. Beds old and slope down. If you have a bad back, as my husband has some small problems, definitely dont stay here. He couldn't sleep on the beds and we changed rooms twice.

Room Tip: at the back of the hotel. The front rooms are noisy with the taxi's and people from the train
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melilla, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for three weeks. It's located right next to the train station and it has very comfortable beds, a nice pool and very good for expending 3-4 days. They have a nice breakfast buffet and the burger form the pool bar was surprisingly good. Arrive with a reservation made from before and be very careful when they charge you. The staff is very amicable and speak French, English and Arab.Very convenient if you plan to stay in Fez and travel to Meknes Moulday Iris and Volubilis. The hotel does not have the adventure feeling but it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We flew overnight and arrived to Casablanca in the morning and right after took the train to Fes. We were really happy to see the hotel at a few meters from the door as we walked out of the train station. It is a nice and very comfortable hotel. We enjoyed the pool although the water was a bit cold. We were able to walk back and forth to the medina although a fair distance. Nice place to stay. We however mostly ate out in the medina.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Nice hotel in the new city center of Fez. Clean & well-equipped rooms. Beautiful garden with swimming pool. Enjoyed the breakfast with many things to choose from.
Location is central in new city center, next to train station. Enough restaurants within few minutes walking from hotel. About 30 minute walk to the souks in the old city center.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

If you plan your holidays here, I recommend to look for something else. However, if you are looking for a place to stay during your business trip, it is okay. Nice furniture, service, tidy, clean, good wifi. But on the minus side, expensive restaurant, with not tasty, and horrbile french breakfasts. I mean, for one day it is okay, but for more I was sick when I saw another baguette... So, the est option to eatoutside hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just next door to the train station, so it is a good choice for travelers. Good location, everything is on a walking distance. The rooms are small, but clean, the pool and garden is nice. The food in the restaurant is not good at all.
Big disappointment that on my last day I had to leave early, the hotel offers an early breakfast. But it is only some coffee out of a thermos and some cake. It was served on the lobby. But they charged me on a full breakfast price.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#53 of 93 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
4.3 mi away
Villa Agapanthe
Villa Agapanthe
#36 of 93 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#57 of 93 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#74 of 93 in Fes
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Volubilis
Hotel Volubilis
#70 of 93 in Fes
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Complexe Touristique Diamant Vert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Fes

Address: Avenue des Almohades | Place de la Gare, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Fes 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir Fès hotel is located a few minutes from the centre of Fès and the magnificent Médina, a universal heritage retracing the history of the Moroccan dynasties. 40 m from the railway station and 12 km only from the airport, the hotel has 123 air-conditioned rooms and a meeting room for organising seminars and conferences. Guests have the use of a garden with a swimming pool, a bar open 24/24, a restaurant and parking. Tennis courts close by. Golf 15 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Fes Hotel Fes
Accor Moussafir Fes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Fes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.