We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel near the Train Station but a bit far from the Medina.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Fes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Fes to your Saves list
Ibis Fes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue des Almohades | Place de la Gare, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 92 Hotels in Fes
Melilla, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel near the Train Station but a bit far from the Medina.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for three weeks. It's located right next to the train station and it has very comfortable beds, a nice pool and very good for expending 3-4 days. They have a nice breakfast buffet and the burger form the pool bar was surprisingly good. Arrive with a reservation made from before and be very careful when they charge you. The staff is very amicable and speak French, English and Arab.Very convenient if you plan to stay in Fez and travel to Meknes Moulday Iris and Volubilis. The hotel does not have the adventure feeling but it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We flew overnight and arrived to Casablanca in the morning and right after took the train to Fes. We were really happy to see the hotel at a few meters from the door as we walked out of the train station. It is a nice and very comfortable hotel. We enjoyed the pool although the water was a bit cold. We were able to walk back and forth to the medina although a fair distance. Nice place to stay. We however mostly ate out in the medina.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel in the new city center of Fez. Clean & well-equipped rooms. Beautiful garden with swimming pool. Enjoyed the breakfast with many things to choose from.
Location is central in new city center, next to train station. Enough restaurants within few minutes walking from hotel. About 30 minute walk to the souks in the old city center.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasper H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

If you plan your holidays here, I recommend to look for something else. However, if you are looking for a place to stay during your business trip, it is okay. Nice furniture, service, tidy, clean, good wifi. But on the minus side, expensive restaurant, with not tasty, and horrbile french breakfasts. I mean, for one day it is okay, but for more I was sick when I saw another baguette... So, the est option to eatoutside hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wood515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just next door to the train station, so it is a good choice for travelers. Good location, everything is on a walking distance. The rooms are small, but clean, the pool and garden is nice. The food in the restaurant is not good at all.
Big disappointment that on my last day I had to leave early, the hotel offers an early breakfast. But it is only some coffee out of a thermos and some cake. It was served on the lobby. But they charged me on a full breakfast price.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Szilvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I chose this hotel more for its location - right in the centre of town rather than for its charm or atmosphere. However, I was fortunate, it had both so I would certainly go back. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. I was most impressed by the man on the reception desk who went out of his way to help me get a taxi to the next town whilst giving me the options (share, bus or solo) and rough prices. The restaurant was OK, not lavish, but the food was typical French style Moroccan and not expensive.

Room Tip: They all appear to be the same - and quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistán
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

It is a standard Ibis hotel without frills but with all necessities. It is located by the railway station, so it should be a good choice for those travelling by train. The room was clean but had a stale smell and the linen was old and in poor shape. The bed was very uncomfortable and the door to the room was squeaky and noisy. A complaint to the front desk did not help, but a complaint about blocked shower area drain was quickly addressed. Strength of Wifi signal on the third floor was poor, so we had to go to lobby where the strength and data rates were good.

Room Tip: Ask for room on poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arshadsiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#53 of 92 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#58 of 92 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
4.3 mi away
Villa Agapanthe
Villa Agapanthe
#35 of 92 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
1.8 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#12 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 700 reviews
0.0 mi away
Complexe Touristique Diamant Vert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Fes

Address: Avenue des Almohades | Place de la Gare, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 92 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Fes 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir Fès hotel is located a few minutes from the centre of Fès and the magnificent Médina, a universal heritage retracing the history of the Moroccan dynasties. 40 m from the railway station and 12 km only from the airport, the hotel has 123 air-conditioned rooms and a meeting room for organising seminars and conferences. Guests have the use of a garden with a swimming pool, a bar open 24/24, a restaurant and parking. Tennis courts close by. Golf 15 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Fes Hotel Fes
Accor Moussafir Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing