We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Fes” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Fes

Save Saved
You added Ibis Fes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Fes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue des Almohades | Place de la Gare, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 85 hotels in Fes
Write a Review

459 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    230
    111
    33
    21
See reviews for
79
194
63
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

While this hotel had a great pool-garden area and decent restaurant for fair prices with immediate access to the train station, our room was far below the expected Ibis standard of simple and clean. The sink which would not drain, the small flies, the stained walls and shower, the lack of floor space to even open a second suitcase in the double room, the non-functional phone, was, well, the opposite of simple and clean, but complicated and dirty. After getting "locked" in the bathroom because the door stuck without being locked, I guess I am extra biased. The Ibis in Casablanca was far better, and closer to what Ibis is known for: fair prices for fair standards. I am not squeamish, but this was unfair to slide in under Ibisl's name, and prompted me to write my first review on trip adviser. It is also quite a distance from any of the historical sights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were taking an early morning train from Fes to Marrakech so the hotel was the ideal location right outside the main train station in Fes. The rooms were fairly basic but clean. Friendly staff at reception. Short taxi ride to the medina. All in all does the job.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke make sure you ask for a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Excellent service provided. Greeted well, and never let down. Fresh towels etc as soon as we asked. Great location, train station opposite, shopping centre 2 minute drive. Nice and polite life guard. Clean swimming pool and rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here with a couple of friends for a few days. Nice hotel and nice room with a large balcony. Staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant served very good food at a reasonable price.
Hotel itself was fine thank goodness as Fes itself was a tip! Filth everywhere so we ended up spending the majority of our time by the hotel pool which is a lovely garden oasis..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We chose this hotel..just out of pure laziness
So first things first..CLEAN ROOMS! worth the price,NICE STAFF friendly, NICE POOL!
we didn't wanted to search and read reviews etc or hazzle taxi's upon arival...as we took a night train from marrakech ...we just chose this one,and a good choice it was
we arrived at the station and the ibis was right there...after the taxi driver came up with there usual hustle about trips etc.. we just went straight hotel...
i never really expect anything from any ibis hotel around the world..to me it is just basic..but this one in morocco had a NICE pool i liked it...it really surprised me that i stayed more than 4 nights
i was kinda feeling the place...and the easiness of taking a train to meknes etc medina wasnt that far to walk at all ...but still a taxi was welcome so now and than really cheap
i would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I like how most of Ibis hotels are located next to the town's main train station - like this one in Fes. That's the reason I mainly chose this - I don't have to worry dealing with taxi driver harassment upon arrival. Added pros are: nice room, friendly staff, reasonable rates. Breakfast, which is not included with my room, cost 59 dh separately, is quite good.
Note that this is quite a walk to the medina (if you are up to it) but you can take taxi for 15-20 dh.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Fes

Address: Avenue des Almohades | Place de la Gare, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 85 hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Fes 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir Fès hotel is located a few minutes from the centre of Fès and the magnificent Médina, a universal heritage retracing the history of the Moroccan dynasties. 40 m from the railway station and 12 km only from the airport, the hotel has 123 air-conditioned rooms and a meeting room for organising seminars and conferences. Guests have the use of a garden with a swimming pool, a bar open 24/24, a restaurant and parking. Tennis courts close by. Golf 15 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Fes Hotel Fes
Accor Moussafir Fes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Fes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.