We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Fes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Fes to your Saves list
Ibis Fes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue des Almohades | Place de la Gare, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 92 Hotels in Fes
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Does the job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were taking an early morning train from Fes to Marrakech so the hotel was the ideal location right outside the main train station in Fes. The rooms were fairly basic but clean. Friendly staff at reception. Short taxi ride to the medina. All in all does the job.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke make sure you ask for a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    272
    131
    40
    29
See reviews for
87
229
79
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Excellent service provided. Greeted well, and never let down. Fresh towels etc as soon as we asked. Great location, train station opposite, shopping centre 2 minute drive. Nice and polite life guard. Clean swimming pool and rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here with a couple of friends for a few days. Nice hotel and nice room with a large balcony. Staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant served very good food at a reasonable price.
Hotel itself was fine thank goodness as Fes itself was a tip! Filth everywhere so we ended up spending the majority of our time by the hotel pool which is a lovely garden oasis..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We chose this hotel..just out of pure laziness
So first things first..CLEAN ROOMS! worth the price,NICE STAFF friendly, NICE POOL!
we didn't wanted to search and read reviews etc or hazzle taxi's upon arival...as we took a night train from marrakech ...we just chose this one,and a good choice it was
we arrived at the station and the ibis was right there...after the taxi driver came up with there usual hustle about trips etc.. we just went straight hotel...
i never really expect anything from any ibis hotel around the world..to me it is just basic..but this one in morocco had a NICE pool i liked it...it really surprised me that i stayed more than 4 nights
i was kinda feeling the place...and the easiness of taking a train to meknes etc medina wasnt that far to walk at all ...but still a taxi was welcome so now and than really cheap
i would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I like how most of Ibis hotels are located next to the town's main train station - like this one in Fes. That's the reason I mainly chose this - I don't have to worry dealing with taxi driver harassment upon arrival. Added pros are: nice room, friendly staff, reasonable rates. Breakfast, which is not included with my room, cost 59 dh separately, is quite good.
Note that this is quite a walk to the medina (if you are up to it) but you can take taxi for 15-20 dh.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
379 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Ibis is a safe choise, and this hotel has surprised me for good reasons.
Beside the commom things we cna find on a Ibis hotel in any part of the world, this have a nice swimming pool and the breakfast is much better than the usual.

The location can be good or bad, depend what are you looking for, but to me it was one of the main reasons to stayed in this hotel.

I was driving, and the hotel is on the "border" of the city with nice car park. So, easy to find, safe drive avoiding the big mess of the city center and if you are driving a car with foreign plate, it´s usual to be harassed by men on a motorbykes, trying to offer their services as a guides or to guide you to a hotel where they want you to go...we never know how this situations could end if we follow them!
So be aware of that is good, and the Ibis hotel is not in the city center. But on the other side, you can´t walk from the hotel to anything else.
The train station is beside the hotel, but during my stay I didn´t heard the trains...good!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#51 of 92 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
4.3 mi away
Villa Agapanthe
Villa Agapanthe
#36 of 92 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#55 of 92 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#77 of 92 in Fes
3.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riad Jamai
Riad Jamai
#42 of 92 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Volubilis
Hotel Volubilis
#68 of 92 in Fes
3.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Fes

Address: Avenue des Almohades | Place de la Gare, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 92 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Fes 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir Fès hotel is located a few minutes from the centre of Fès and the magnificent Médina, a universal heritage retracing the history of the Moroccan dynasties. 40 m from the railway station and 12 km only from the airport, the hotel has 123 air-conditioned rooms and a meeting room for organising seminars and conferences. Guests have the use of a garden with a swimming pool, a bar open 24/24, a restaurant and parking. Tennis courts close by. Golf 15 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Fes Hotel Fes
Accor Moussafir Fes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Fes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.