We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quality experience in Fes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palais Faraj Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Palais Faraj Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16-18 Quartier Ziat, Derb Bensouda, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Fes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A quality experience in Fes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

After a disastrous experience staying at a Riad in the Medina it was an absolute delight to walk through the doors of the Palais Faraj! We had spent a sleepless night in the Medina in Fes and just wanted somewhere clean, safe and secure! Palais Faraj offers that and lots more From the friendly professional greeting in reception to the well appointed rooms with complementary soft drinks in the fridge, amazingly comfortable beds and pillows and a room with a view over the fabulous pool. Drinks on the rooftop terrace in the evening followed by dinner in the restaurant with views over the Medina. Breakfast was amazing, and very expansive with even a choice of cooked eggs - all included in the room rate.
Palais Faraj was €40 per room more expe since than the Riad - well worth the extra Euros.
We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good, there is a lift so all floors are easily accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    41
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
83
195
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I can't say enough about our experience at this hotel. Our room was great with two bathrooms and a separate sitting room (ideal for putting a child that is 18 months old, so that you can sleep). The roof top bar and restaurant provide an amazing view of the city. The spa was specular (just what the 'doctor' order after a couple long days on the road). The staff and management make your stay memorial and they are very attentive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
257 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is definitely a must stay when in Fes. The hotel is a little bit outside the town which makes it very peaceful with incredible views from every room. Each room is a jewel, they are all suites with sitting rooms and ours had a huge deck. The suites are tastefully designed in Moroccan style and very comfortable. Internet access is great, I was even able to do a bit of work with my computer on the deck. The staff is very attentive, front door staff is great and answered every question. You truly feel you are in a palace and you get much more individual attention than you would in a bigger hotel. The breakfast buffet has lots of variety including the local breads and pancakes. The restaurant serves authentic Moroccan cuisine but if you want to go to dinner some where else for a change, the hotel has a car that can take you there and pick you up.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

An old palace tastefully and elegantly converted into a luxury hotel . Twenty five suites available . Ours was a delight . Large and comfortable bedroom , with two showers and a walk in closet . A guest bathroom and two reception rooms . Front desk very good and friendly . On arrival a delicious hot mint tea . It is a delight to walk around what was a palace , with lovely halls and furniture In the authentic Moroccan style . A very nice swimming pool . Excellent restaurant , L'Amandier . Perhaps a bit slow but then each plate is prepared individually so worth the wait ! Delightful bar overlooking the Medina . The hotel is very well located , next to the Medina . No doubt in recommending this hotel...Expensive but well worth it . All the staff very friendly and willing to help .

Room Tip: All suites are very comfortable .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed in this beautiful hotel for 3 nights. It is an all suite, full service hotel. We had a very large 2 bedroom suite with a nice size living area and 2 1/2 bathrooms. It is meticulously maintained and the Moroccan decor is stunning. They have a huge pool which we used daily as it was unusually hot for mid-May -- 40 degrees! They have a lovely rooftop bar and restaurant. The food is almost 5 star, but they still have a bit of work to do. The spectacular view of the entire medina makes up for it though! The service was also excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had room #18. Huge with stunning Moroccan decor and finishes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hands down, one of the prettiest hotels I have ever been to. Our suite was like something out of an Arabian night's fairly tale, but with plenty of modern touches to make our stay a pure pleasure. The roof deck with it's hill top view of Fes made for a perfect dusk drink spot. I went with a group of friends and family, but can imagine this would make a superb honeymoon destination.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The best experience by miles of African hotel. Moment you walk through, you are made to feel part of the family. Khalid is superb manager of intricate detail in making your dinning an unforgetable experience. Mansour at reception will go extra mile to accomodate new visitor to the palace and Fes. Great dinning, superb rooms, best of all they do that litte extra to enhance your experience and holidays. I would recommend for holidays, business trips and venturing to Fes. The location is at heart of Medina one side and new city on other. Saida the hammam manager would make sure you have best hammam experience. Pool, Wifi, taxi service and plenty of staff at hand to make sure you have stress free time in sofi city Fes is remarkable. Thank you Khalid, Mansour and Saida. Will be coming back shortly tio enjoy more of the hospitality.

Room Tip: View overlooking the Medina at night is priceless and for extra bit, choose the suites. Makes your s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Laaroussa
Riad Laaroussa
#1 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 871 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#32 of 92 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Algila Fes
Algila Fes
#7 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#3 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#2 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palais Amani
Palais Amani
#19 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Faraj Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Faraj Suites & Spa

Address: 16-18 Quartier Ziat, Derb Bensouda, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Faraj Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique luxury is taken to the next level on the doorstep of Fez’s Medina, where unparalleled comfort meets exquisite artistic flair and rich Moroccan tradition at Palais Faraj Suites & Spa.Explosions of colour and examples of ornate intricacy infuse the design-inspired interiors of this luxury boutique hotel. Each of the suites is a haven of meticulously mastered style, immersed in beauty and adorned with exquisite features. Elaborately carved wooden pieces and comfort-steeped designer furnishings mingle with vibrant tiling, sculpted ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Palais Faraj Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palais Faraj Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.