We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palais Faraj Suites & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Palais Faraj Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16-18 Quartier Ziat, Derb Bensouda, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Fes
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

During my last trip there, I was amazed by the Luxury of the Palais Faraj! Wonderful decor and spacious place! Wonderful personnel, 5-Star Service! Definitely returning! Best regards to the Spa personnel. And the food! how can I forget the Food! Astounding place! Excellent service again! Without forgetting the manager's visit to ensure our comfort! Thank you, Mr. Khaled! Keep up the good work! Will definitely recommend and will definitely be back! Thank you for making our stay enjoyable!

Compliments from Cape Town, South Africa!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    31
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
69
143
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The suites are very Moroccan mapped and the décor is beautifully done.
I stayed in suite 14 with a very beautiful view on the terrace
The furnitures are very refined and the decor is sublime with a very spacious bathroom and appropriate for couples.
My girlfriend tried the spa and recommends to try it.. its very relaxing….
Breakfast was always of excellent quality with fresh food.
Thanks to the manager Mr Khaled who was always present to serve our well being during our stay…
Hope to see you soon sir… very good service.. cheeerss
Poonyth from Miami.

Room Tip: suite 14.. excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is relatively new and the decor is beautifully done. It is themed on the medina and makes extensive use of local ceramics. The rooms are large and very tastefully decorated. The spa is also well recommended for those seeking some relaxation. The medina is in walking distance and a guide organised by the hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Away from the tumult, Palais Faraj sits alone. It has a wonderful staff and a multitude of beautifully appointed nooks where one can sit and relax after day of sightseeing. Our duplex suite was amazing and worth the price. Hotel is appropriate for those who appreciate luxury and don't require to be in the midst of everything. Lovely pool area. A chance to see how palais living once was.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We had been touring Morocco for almost three weeks and decided we need a little bit of luxury - and we were not disappointed with our 3 night stay!

Wonderful meet and greet at reception, shown to room (upgraded) and then tour of the hotel's great facilities.

Beautiful pool area (but get there early for a lounge), great restaraunt on upper terrace and wonderful breakfasts.

The room we had (#19) was amazing - separate dressing
room, 2 toilets, massive lounge room, huge bedroom with lovely bed and great ensuite. We loved it all - especially the little extras like the delivery of fresh fruit and free mini bar.

All up 3 great nights, 2 wonderful dinners (wished we had stayed in for our 3rd one too) and a great base from which to explore the Fes Medina and all it has to offer. Could not recommend more highly if you want a little Moroccan indulgence!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Palais Faraj in Fez is a Paradise. The quality of service is excellent. The food is perfect. The place is extremely calm, cool and beautiful. We adored our stay there and will come back for sure as soon as possible. Everything was just PERFECT.

Room Tip: Rooms with view on Borj Sud
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUH
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great location and stylish Moroccan Riad. It had a real sense of elegance and impact when you arrived - us at about 1930 at night. I wanted this place to be great but it let itself down, overly complicated checkin process for people who clearly just want to get to their room after a day in 40+ degree heat, the rooms air conditioning had not been turned on so the room was really hot for the first night ( the air con was only in the lounge so took a while to cool the bedroom). Lovely restaurant on the rooftop. Had high expectations which were not quite met.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palais Faraj Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Faraj Suites & Spa

Address: 16-18 Quartier Ziat, Derb Bensouda, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Faraj Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique luxury is taken to the next level on the doorstep of Fez’s Medina, where unparalleled comfort meets exquisite artistic flair and rich Moroccan tradition at Palais Faraj Suites & Spa.Explosions of colour and examples of ornate intricacy infuse the design-inspired interiors of this luxury boutique hotel. Each of the suites is a haven of meticulously mastered style, immersed in beauty and adorned with exquisite features. Elaborately carved wooden pieces and comfort-steeped designer furnishings mingle with vibrant tiling, sculpted ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palais Faraj Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palais Faraj Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.