We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short trip in Casablanca and Rabat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bouaouina Tours - Private Day Tours

Bouaouina Tours - Private Day Tours
Fes 31100, Morocco
+212674049790
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 34 Outdoor Activities in Fes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Bouaouina Tours, we pride ourselves in ensuring your journey to Morocco will be one you will treasure for a lifetime.We ensure you seeing Moroccan sights,giving the best knowledge we have about our culture and especially Berber culture , language,people and history. We love showing you what Morocco has to offer from its high Atlas mountains down to the magnificent sand dunes in the desert of both Erg Chebbi and Erg Chegaga to its huge and clean oceans.We like being in the heart of the old civilization made by the Berbers, Phoenicians ,Romans,at the mid-age era by the leaders of different tribes who made Morocco such a tolerant and very open to welcome all races and religions of humans on earth. We love going back and telling about the great Moroccan dynasties who ruled and lived in the imperial capitals of the kingdom of Morocco.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Short trip in Casablanca and Rabat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were a group of 7 people traveling on a cruise and had the chance to visit Casablanca and Rabat. We arranged everything in advance with Hassan Bouaouina who was great in putting the plan for us. We started from the Port then Hassan II mosque,Medina,Sacre Coeur Cathedral,Habouss area and cafe stop at the famous Rick's Cafe. In Rabat we visited the ancient ruins at Chellah and the Oudayas plus Hassan tower. We loved our tour and will highly recommend our special tour guide and friend.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    4
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hassan is the man!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Hassan was extremely knowledgable in Moroccan culture and was able to offer us a locals experience. He got us good deals when people tried to rip us off because we were tourists and he worked very hard to show us everything we needed and wanted to see. I would recommend Hassan for all your Moroccan vacations. Extremely reasonable and honest.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exploring Fez like one of the locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Our trip started in the small town of Sefrou just South East of Fez.

From the start we knew our tour guide and trip was going to be exceptionally great after meeting Hassan. You see we were having a hard time with the language barrier. When we found out that Hassan spoke Spanish. Like they say in Mexico the rest was "Fiesta".
He took care of everything from visiting the Tanneries to where to go eat some of Fez finest cuisine.

I honestly could not imagine our trip turning out the same was it not for Hassan.

I Highly recommend Hassan and his tour company Bouaouina Day Tours to anyone that is serious about going to Morocco. You won't regret it trust me.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best guide in Morocco is Hassan Bouaouina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The ONLY way to see Morocco is with Hassan Bouaouina. He is very knowledgeable guide, excellent English with a great sense of humour. I left the whole holiday in Hassan's hands, accomodation, where to go, etc and everything was perfect. When I return to Morocco one day it will be with Hassan.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Knowledgeable, Patient, and Witty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I hired Hassan Bouaouina to accompany me for several important meetings and to provide ongoing arrangements and translation services. Whether we were in meeting in board rooms, touring sensitive hospital departments, or sitting on the floor with indigenous people, Hassan provided patient and professional translation. Hassan can stay focussed for hours at a time and was at ease with administrators, bureaucrats, and children. I was able to make even more contacts due to Hassan's knowledge and am grateful for the introduction to Bhalil UNESCO. He and his driver spoke slightly different dialects and between them we were able to effectively communicate with more native people. In some situations he had to translate Tamazight, Arabic, and English in rapid succession. He was able to diplomatically translate sensitive issues.

Hassan demonstrates a high level of understanding and flexibility. He has a phenomenal memory for detail and was indispensible throughout my trip. Hassan made my thirteen-year-old niece feel very much at home in the company of adults. He and his driver Mustapha were very courteous and chivalrous with everyone we met and everyone in our group.

I certainly valued Hassan's patient professionalism in potentially emotionally-charged situations. His even-tempered wisdom was much appreciated by all.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouaouina Tours - Private Day Tours also viewed

 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 

Been to Bouaouina Tours - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bouaouina Tours - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.