We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Agapanthe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Villa Agapanthe to your Saves list
Villa Agapanthe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Sefrou | Domaine Ben Abdellah, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #32 of 87 Hotels in Fes
Bodrum City, Turkey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

İ was just awed by the view of endless green fields from the window of our extremely large room. It is simply breath-taking! We had the pleasure of meeting the owner who had e-mailed us directions to the hotel since we were driving. Staff are all very nice. Could use a mini-fridge in the room though. The pool looks nice but it was still a bit cold to swim. Dinner was good though we didn't get to choose the dishes. One advice to the staff, though - please do not greet all Asian visitors with the all-too-stereotyped Japanese greeting "konichiwa". First of all, not all Asians are Japanese. Secondly, we do get offended by that greeting ( reason İ will not divulge here). Basic English greetings work just fine with us. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Oh, my husband would like more choices in beer.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    11
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
33
31
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in March. We were very lucky and had great weather. We only ate 1 meal at the restaurant but it was very good and we regretted not eating there the last night. I have never been served breakfast at 0430 so I can make my flight. Pancakes (reheated but still! ) cake, tea, coffee, hot milk and the night porter there to look after us. Room are large and simple but clean and nice. The reception could not be more helpful but beware this is Morocco and very few people are fluent in English, we speak French so got along OK but he was still very patient with my rusty language skills. If you only speak English you may have to think about a good phrase book. You will need a car to get to the city from here but it is worth it for the calm and space.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

When we got here at night, we wondered "Why is this place so away from the center?" But next morning, we understood this place has a great view of calm, quiet beauty of the Middle Atlas. Yes, Fes is surrounded by the great nature and you'll not see it from the medina or city center. The room is huge, the bathroom is clean. The people are so nice and polite. I would stay here a whole week if I could.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were there last weekend for two nights, booked a triple room and a double one, and made our trip shorter.
The hotel is located far away from the city center and the medina but that wasn’t a problem as we had a car. The area is very calm but there are no restaurants nearby. The rooms were clean and VERY big, I was surprised with the extra space around, but the furnitures and the bathrooms were really basic and there was no phone in the room, so in case you need anything you had to walk to the reception ! Breakfast was fine, nothing extravagant, but basic needs were met.
Now what impressed me in the hotel was the extremely sympathetic and helpful stuff. They all were really nice to all hotel guests, for example, we had to shorten our stay and they didn’t charge us a penny, some other guests over breakfast came 15min after they closed, they still brought them food from the kitchen..etc.
Now the reason why i graded this hotel as average is because of two main resaons : first the curtains dont make enough dark in the room so you’ll eventually wake up when the birds do, and second, on that hot day an extremely awful smell woke us up, it made us all feel like throwing up and when we asked they said that it was because of the dump (yeah that open ground outside the town where the city's rubbish is left), actually it was quite far but when the hot wind blew it brought the smell to the hotel… !
To be honest i wouldn’t go back there unless it’s winter and they change the curtains to something more sophisticated so that only my alarm will have the power to wake me up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

DURING our 2-week trip to Morocco (with a rented car AND more than 2700 kms at the end) we decided to keep Fes as our "base camp", leaving every morning to visit either one of the Imperial Cities or some other interesting place (such as Volubilis, Sefrou etc).
Choosing Villa Agapanthe has been one of the most rewarding decision we made.
Conveniently placed far from the town center (but still in the urban area, thus allowing travellers without car to use the cheaper minitaxis), Villa Agapanthe is a LUXURY hotel disguised as a simple 3-star.
Service is excellent, rooms are spacious to say the least, breakfast will leave you bloated for all the day, swimming pool is nice and clean, and should you decide to have dinner there, prepare yourself for a gourmet restaurant experience.
The hotel offers free parking inside its fences, silence reigns from dusk till dawn, so sleeping with your windows open will add pleasure to pleasure.
The kindness of the staff is sometimes "embarassing", and you will enjoy every moment of your stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I was 100% satisfied by my stay at the villa agapanthe, i would absolutely recommend it to everyone, the diner is outstanding! typical morrocan food at its best, local wines available, the staff is very friendly and helpful, they care and will do everything to help you.
The rooms are modern and clean, the swimming pool is beautiful and very calm, located just a few minutes away by taxi to the center and the airport, you can also enjoy a walk/run in the country side just behind the villa. I would book again in a blink of an eye.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The only negative I have for this hotel is that we were only able to use it as a stop off so no real chance to make use of the facilities. Would highly recommend for a long stay. It's a little bit off the beaten track which has it's advantages and disadvantages.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Agapanthe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Agapanthe

Address: Route de Sefrou | Domaine Ben Abdellah, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 87 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Agapanthe 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Agapanthe is the perfect combination between a hotel with all facilities and the hospitality of a guesthouse. Located on the outskirts of Fès on a half hectare land, Villa Agapanthe will offert you a warm welcome, in a pleasant and quite atmosphere.You will be delighted to find peace after a day out, visiting the médina or having wondered through the streets of the Impèrial CityVilla Agapanthe is newly built and unique type of accomodation in Fès. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Agapanthe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Agapanthe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.