We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even think about staying in another riad in Fes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Andalib

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Andalib to your Saves list
Riad Andalib
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Mohamed Ben Alaoui, R'cif, Fes, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Fes
San Anselmo, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't even think about staying in another riad in Fes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

As a frequent international traveler, I consider myself difficult to please when it comes to hotels and especially service level. My wife and I had the most unique and memorable experience while staying at Riad Andalib. Within seconds of entering his magnificent house, the owner Ribal Idrissi welcomed us and made us feel very special. The room was absolutely magnificent and the service outstanding. We ate both nights at the Riad and fully enjoyed and appreciated the experience. The location of the Riad is ideal if you want to enjoy Fes. This is a no brainer!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
112
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a very special week at Riad Andalib. Very large comfortable room and large bathroom. Well equipped and the owner included everything you might possibly want, such as bathrobes, slippers and fridge.

Food in the restaurant superb and the best we found in Fes. Coupled with a good selection of Moroccan wines and friendly attentive service. We sat on the roof terrace, with excellent views of the old town.

Nothing was too much trouble. I was not feeling well and the owner sorted out medication, special food and continually checked on my well being. We left at 5.20am this morning and breakfast as normal was made available with a smile. When we arrived we were given mint tea and biscuits and a very full briefing on the hotel and attractions in Fes and outside. He also organised two excellent day trips with an engaging English speaking driver.

Customer service was first rate. The staff were all friendly, attentive and helpful and made our trip very special.

I would go back with no hesitation.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and had a fantastic time. The Riad is well located to visit the medina but also to catch taxis/buses to go to other parts of Fes. The Riad itself is beautiful and the service was amazing - I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 days in Fes and the Riad is ideally placed for exploring the medina and catching a taxi to the wider parts of town. The owner was very helpful - if you follow his overview / instructions for seeing Fes you cannot go far wrong! We were also upgraded to a larger room which was fab. Lovely rooms, very helpful staff and also a great place fir a special meal. Would certainly recommend

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belluno, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We spent 12 dyas in Morocco on our motorbikes; the second night was spent at Riad Andalib and it was great.
The location is very good especially if you come with your own means, as it's right at the entrance of the Medina and there is a guarded parking nearby; this was very important for us especially for our mtorbikes, and we had no problems at all.
The ryad itself is magnificent, our bedroom (Badia) was huge, two french beds joined;
bathroom, wardrobe and WC separate.
Cleaness, tidiness, comfort everywhere.
The terrasse looks right at Medina and at night the athmosfere is really impressive.
We also had dinner there one night and food / service were great.
Breakfast aslo is superb.
Reibal, the owner, is a very nice man, with good manners, helpful.
At our arrival we were served moroccon tea and cookies and were give all info as where to go, what to see in Fez etc.
The last day, having to leave very very early in the morning, we were served breakfast regularly at 5:30 am. Which we appreciated a lot !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

After three weeks of travelling round Morocco, this was by far the best hotel/riad that we stayed in. The level of service was brilliant and the staff friendly and helpful. The food is outstanding and I would strongly recommend eating on the rooftop terrace, we had some of the best meals of our holiday. The Riad is brilliantly situated and the owner has a wealth of local knowledge and experience. Fes is a great place to visit and this is a five star place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in july, after reading all the reviews. Reibel met us on arrival, and had mint tea and treats for us, and went through a map of Fez suggesting the best way for us to discover it. I had mentioned during the booking process that we were on honeymoon, and when we were shown to our room we really had that WOW moment and were excited to take photos straight away. We had dinner there on 2 nights....simply outstanding food. Pricey but worth it and the staff are so very attentive. It was the best meal I had had in a long time, and myself and my husband were just savouring every mouthful. The room was spotless, and the room service amazing. We had a fridge which is always good...water, fruitbowl...fresh roses on arrival...just all the little touches.
The riad is brilliantly located and so peaceful inside.
Simply beautiful place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Andalib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Andalib

Address: 54 Mohamed Ben Alaoui, R'cif, Fes, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Andalib 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Riad Andalib offers luxury accommodations and excellent facilities. The Riad boasts a small swimming pool, a TV lounge, a bar and a restaurant, guests have access to a fitness room, a solarium with sun-beds. The upper level of the terrace has a second restaurant with stunning panoramic view over the rooftops and minarets of Fez's old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Andalib reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Andalib, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.