We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Ahlam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Ahlam to your Saves list
Riad Ahlam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Derb El Miter | Ain Azliten, Fes, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at this Riad for five days over New Year's. Most wonderful service ever, we felt totally at home. Great breakfast, great dinners, and a perfect location in the medina. We stayed in two rooms, the larger king room, and the smaller one. Both were great. Good wifi, too! Also, make sure you have the manager book a table for you at the restaurant Hatim! It was delicious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    30
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
78
218
35
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This riad is just beautiful, lovely furnishings and decor, and the service is outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble. The management and staff are just wonderful.The breakfast each morning was also excellent, great selection and vert tasty. I also ate dinner at the riad twice and it was the traditional tajine which was always delicious and the servings always large.
The riad has 6 suites and 4 standard rooms,I had a standard room. The reason I have only given this riad a very good instead of an excellent is that I found my room to be comfortable but quite basic.If you have the ability splurge on one of the suites.
The riad is in walking distance to one of the entrances to the old city, it is not one of the major entrances, but convenient to explore the medina.
The staff at the riad can assist happily with anything that is needed in Fez. This is a lovely place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choice a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great service, lovely rooms, and the food....mmmmm...was out of the world! The riad is in a superb location and the manager Kassem and his team are such lovely people. So helpful and always eager to assist. A home away from home...Riad Ahlam would be my only accomodation choice if I visited Fes again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

beautiful place, helpful staff and amazing food, breakfast was best we had anywhere, even her fruit salad tasted better than anyone else's!!! only downside was that we were pretty cold even with heat on.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in this pretty riad for two nights and it was superb. The hotel manager is very nice and helped us arranged guide and a restaurant. Both are great. We also dined at the hotel and it was excellent as well. the location is central and big parking outside, so it is good for ppl come with rental cars. We strongly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Fabulous Riad. Service rivaled the best hotels, delicious food, comfortable accommodations. I cannot say enough great. Things about the staff. Very clean, quiet, and good location right on the edge of the Medina. I highly reccommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

A friend and I stayed in Riad Ahlam for 2 nights, in the beginning of Feb2013, and it was a great experience! The riad is super well located,"5 sec" away from the medina like another reviewer said. The room was the biggest we get in Morocco, considering we stayed at similar riads in another cities we visited, and also was very clean and warm. There is a terrace with a very beautiful view of Fes,
Most important to mention: the staff! Kacem (manager) was very helpful arranging a very nice guide in our first day, and also always helped us to take the taxis (since we are two girls travelling, this was really helpful).
My friend had a headache and we could not go out for dinner as we have planned, but Kacem could arrange a last minute dinner for us and even had apologizde for not offering the whole menu of the day!! It was very kind of him, since the riad asks to reserve the dinner during the morning so they can buy fresh food during the day,


Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa
Riad Laaroussa
#1 of 93 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 883 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#3 of 93 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#12 of 93 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#9 of 93 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Algila Fes
Algila Fes
#8 of 93 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#2 of 93 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ahlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ahlam

Address: 24 Derb El Miter | Ain Azliten, Fes, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#9 Business Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Ahlam 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Former traditional Moroccan palace built around a beautiful shaded patio, refurbished and turned into a lovely guest house accommodation in Fez, Riad Ahlam boasts two terraces offering breathtaking panoramic views over the medina. Ideal place for an unforgettable stay in the historic city of Fez, Riad Ahlam offers 10 charming rooms and suites, equipped with all the modern comfort, as well as a dining venues where guests are invited to discover the fine flavours of Moroccan cuisine.Located in the heart of Fez Medina, Morocco, the traditional guest house Riad Ahlam is a welcoming place to stay when planning a sightseeing tour of the Old Town Fez, within walking distance from its colorful souks and Bab Boujloud door ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Ahlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ahlam Hotel Fes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Ahlam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.