We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like a real citizen of Fes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Sienna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Sienna to your Saves list
Dar Sienna
6 Derb Eloued, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 176 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Feel like a real citizen of Fes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great choice if You like to experience Fes Medina life! Suggest! Wonderful view from the terrace, the best breakfast experience comparing to the rest of the trip in Morrocco. Wonderful staff - personal attitude, helpful and much more ;)

Room Tip: Also the budget room is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    75
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
197
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

To stay in the middle of the medina in such a nice home was really wonderfull. My husband and I loved the place. Ahmed was really kind and helpfull and Saba was so sweet. Breakfast on the roof terrasse was a really nice moment before getting ready for the crowd of the medina.
A stay in Dar Sienne is something.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Smack in the middle of the old medina, at walking distance of almost everything. The Fez medina is one of the most chaotic places in the world, but you won't notice when you're inside this wonderfully restored house, except maybe in the early morning, when you might hear the morning call prayers of the mosque closeby. Helpful and extremely welcoming staff, great roof terrace with amazing 360 view to relax, either in the sun or in the evening, and a nice room. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking your own diner if you feel like it. My private bathroom was clean and nicely decorated, although a bit smallish. If you need your space there, choose one of the (a little more expensive) top rooms. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

the place was very clean! the terrace is absolutely beautifull and the breakfast delicious and tradicional! the staff was great very friendy and helpfull. There you can feel peacefull and relaxed, which is very nice because the medina is crazy and sometimes stressfull. the only bad thing is that is difficult to find the place especialy at night because the stores are closed and everythig looks the same! and the place is just in the heart of the medina, so maybe could be nice put some sign to find it easily....

the rest perfect!
we loved it
thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecce, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My holiday in fez was very interesting. Visit the medina is a fascinating experience, but also tiring; Dar Sienna is the ideal place to relax and feel at home. There is never a dull thanks to Ahmed and Saba. Wonderful people.

Room Tip: Every corner of Riad is lovely, authentic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great location in the medina, don't hesitate to go there.
Just one thing to say about the bathroom of the first floor wich is not very pleasant.
Excepted that, all was perfect :) Saba and Ahmed are very nice !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Dar Sienna had everything we could've asked for, plus masses more! Its location is perfect, right in the centre with easy access to everything you could want to see. The house itself is lovely, with a fantastic roof terrace with stunning 360 degree views across the whole medina, a great place to sit and relax after a busy day out in the souks. Our room (top floor) was beautiful and traditionally decorated, with a good shower and very comfy bed. The pickup service offered from the station is also a great feature. But definitely the best thing about this place was the staff: the housekeeper Saba, who brought us our absolutely delicious (and huge!) breakfast in the morning, was very sweet, and the manager Ahmed was incredible. He helped us with navigating our way around the medina, gave us maps, highlighted key sights, suggested a range of good restaurants, organised for me to have some traditional henna in the hotel, and helped us know how much to bargain for! He was fantastic, and we really owe to him how great our stay in Fez was. We felt so welcome in the house, and he made it feel like home for us.
We stayed in Fez for 4 nights, and already we are desperate to return to Dar Sienna as soon as soon we can! Thank you so much Ahmed for all your help, we hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Laaroussa
Riad Laaroussa
#1 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Algila Fes
Algila Fes
#7 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison Adam
Maison Adam
#34 of 176 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dar Houdou Guest House
0.5 mi away
Riad Meski
Riad Meski
#52 of 176 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Sienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Sienna

Address: 6 Derb Eloued, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Sienna is a cosy guesthouse, located in the heart of the car-free Fez medina. ALSO AVAILABLE TO RENT THE WHOLE HOUSE, SLEEPS 2-6 PERSONS. Free breakfast and high-speed wifi and use of kitchen.Golf course and swimming pool nearby. Excursions to Sefrou, Meknes, Volubilis arranged. Cookery and breadbaking lessons at Cafe Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Dar Sienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Sienna Hotel Fes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Sienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.