We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Jardin Chrifa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Jardin Chrifa to your Saves list
Riad Jardin Chrifa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Derb Bennis, Douh/ziat | Fes Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
unique stay special price
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Fes
Langaa, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location within walking distance of Medina. Charming Riad. Good breakfast. Slightly noisy aircon, otherwise nothing to criticise at all. Definitely to be recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    29
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

the Riad is really beautiful and clean, but our mattresses were hard like stone and the pillows also uncomfortable. Breakfast room was so cold that being there was a pain, even with warm clothes on. Staff is not very motivated either, mostly concentrating on selling an expensive tour guide. The worst is the people on the street around - we really felt harrassed and even threatened. Also, the first meal we took in a restaurant nearby caused me severe belly pain.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at Jardin Chrifa for 3 nights and found it to be a great riad providing us with an amazing Morrocan experience. The hosts were extremely helpful with tour and transport information to the desert and Marrakesh. Very well located in the centre of Fes medina. Would highly recommend if heading to Fes.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Jardin Chrifa is an outstanding place in the middle of Fes medina. The maze of medina is just a few steps away.
Stylish and tasteful interior in Moroccan style, absolutely clean, very professional staff, always helpful, speaking very high level of English. An oasis amidst the Fes hustle!
The breakfast was delicious served in a nice garden, great beginning of a day !
The room was cleaned before we returned from our sightseeing trip, very comfortable - both the room and also the Riad´s foyer.
I definitely recommend this place to add to your pleasant experience from Morocco!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had an outstanding experience staying 3 nights at this riad in Fes. It is located in a prime spot only a 5-minute walk from the main gate in Fes with all the popular restaurants and shops.

When we first checked in, we were given the option to choose from several different rooms as the riad wasn't full. We were also able to access WiFi from our room on the first day, which was convenient (subsequent days, the signal was not as strong, so we had to be downstairs to use it). The room was huge. The bathroom was a bit small, but functional. The beds are a bit hard, but we slept better here than in all the other riads we stayed at on our trip.

The courtyard is the highlight here. The staff is outstanding and super friendly as well. We didn't have any issues at all. There is a TV downstairs and the staff will let you watch whatever you want. The breakfast was good - standard for Morocco's riads. We even bought our own eggs one day and they didn't have a problem boiling them for us.

I would not hesitate to recommend this riad. The only negative I could think of was the fact that they don't really reply to emails. I sent about 4 and only received an answer once. This made it a bit more difficult to find it once we got into town. It's not too hard to find and kids on the street will lead you to it for a few dirhams, but directions over email would have helped a lot. Ask the taxi driver to drop you off by the fountain near Hotel Batha. It's a couple minutes walk from there.

p.s. If you're booking via a third party website, you'll have to pay an additional $6 USD/night or so in taxes.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the interior, others the courtyard and others the street/alley. Some are bigger than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Really pleased to have stayed at this lovely riad. The welcome cookies and tea were a nice touch, as was upgrading our room because a better one happened to be empty.
It was clean, decorated in sumptuous moroccan style, and felt very private. The staff were kind and helpful.
They have tortoises in the courtyard where you're served traditional moroccan breakfast.
The roof terrace isnt great, but the courtyard makes up for that. The bathroom was small but very functional and nicely decorated. GREAT VALUE, LOVELY PEACEFUL VIBE.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firenze
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This riad was amazing in the heart of Fes centre. The location is really nice and the service was very good.
We had a suite room with a large bathroom with a tub and two large bedroom
Very pretty and cool. The staff was very helpful and they booked for us a local guide for a walking tour into the Medina and they booked a private driver for spended a day spa out the city. The cost was very cheap and the breakfast very good served on the roof top. Good job Good job

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Jardin Chrifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jardin Chrifa

Address: 16 Derb Bennis, Douh/ziat | Fes Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Jardin Chrifa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guesthouse "Jardin Chrifa" opens its doors in one of the oldest districts of the Medina in Fez, just minutes walk from the famous "bab boujloud" and some steps from the Batha Museum. You will arrive to our riad accessible by car, the guesthouse restored and designed with the relevance and expertise of our craftsmen to offer you a journey in a thousand and one nights place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Jardin Chrifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Jardin Chrifa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.