We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A time to remember in Beautiful Riad Salam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Salam Fes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Salam Fes to your Saves list
Riad Salam Fes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18, berb bennis, Fes 30110, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 93 Hotels in Fes
Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A time to remember in Beautiful Riad Salam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I would like to thank the staff of Riad Salam, Especially Fadoua Otman and the manager for their hospitality, and kindness. They made sure that our needs were met, and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. we spent two days at one of the best Riads in Fez, the authentic Moroccan experience, the scrumptious meal, the peaceful atmosphere, and the music at night were things to always remember. I will come back and stay hopefully next time longer. My children Jonathan and Nathaniel were very delighted, and loved Otman and his great service. May God Bless you guys, and I hope to see you soon with God's willing.

Room Tip: GO for the suits, and live the royal life even for a few days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    85
    23
    14
    13
See reviews for
54
118
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our group stayed here for three nights.
Its Moroccos Hotel Marigold,... without the charm or sense of humour.
The decor is loverly, but the management is just a joke.
The rooms were dirty , and the staff rude and surly.
Any problems were ignored and they hoped you would go away.
Very unfortunateas it could be amazing!
Susan
Australia

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Our two day stay at this Riad was a disappointment. Once again we found the standards to be below our expectations of a four star category hotel. The services were quite poor as the number staff seemed to be limited. We could not get hot water initially in the bathroom. The drainage in the shower area tended to clog. Once again there was a lack of professionalism in the operation of the Riad. The access to the Riad was substantially better than the one we had in Rabat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The stay in this riad was one of the best experiences we have ever had. The Moroccan architecture is stunning, and it is located next to the old medina which is a unique experience in itself. The only drawback was that our room was near an alleyway where the noise echoed up to our room. When visiting the medina, it is necessary to have a guide. The personnel at the riad recommended someone, who was experienced and spent the entire day with us at a cost of only 40 Euros.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel, in the middle of the medina, has a lovely lobby and pool area. Our room was very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. Staying at this hotel in the middle of the chaos of the souk provided a wonderful oasis.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My favorite riad of the whole trip with around morocco. Lobby and pool side were amazing with tiles with the scenery and a good breakfast. Stayed in Fes Suite, very spacious, clean, overlooking the pool with small seating area in room (no shower curtins). Roof top terrace was nice, location is good near the souks for eating on the streets at night, safe walk for females, located within walking distance of one of the gates (blue/green). We did not eat dinner at the riad since it was overpriced, plenty of local areas near by. The service was poor but mostly due to language barrier. Lucky for use we traveled with Around Morocco and our tour guide gave instructions where to walk and eat while being safe. Don't expect any help from the hotel for help but it was so beautiful that I would stay again.

Room Tip: Fes suite, very spacious, overlooking the patio, and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit, mich
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Like walking thru an Arabian Nights tale. You navigate the Souk to this wonderful oasis in the medina. Comfort awaits you. We had a very good meal there but it's pricey. Good location and a memorable stay

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Fes Baraka
Riad Fes Baraka
#26 of 93 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Laaroussa
Riad Laaroussa
#1 of 93 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 882 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palais Sheherazade
Palais Sheherazade
#28 of 93 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Algila Fes
Algila Fes
#8 of 93 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#33 of 93 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Arabesque
Riad Arabesque
#46 of 93 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Salam Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Salam Fes

Address: 18, berb bennis, Fes 30110, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 93 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Salam Fes 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A True inspiration Moorish temple located in the heart of one of the four imperial cities of Morocco which is the Medina of Fez (classified as a historic monument by UNESCO).Baudelaire seems to have been inspired by this haven of peace ("Salam" in Arabic), with its crystal atmosphere fountains, mosaics, marble and stucco seem to have fixed the size of the Moroccan ancient arts.Beauty, quiet, luxury and pleasure are awaiting you as an invitation to a journey through time that will take you to the splendors of the Moroccan richest heritage.Hammam, Culinary Arts, Massage ... Let yourself be won by this festival of senses! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Salam Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Salam Fes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.