We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Eat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Said

Chez Said
Bab Boujloud | Porte Bleue, Fes, Morocco
06 67 30 76 52
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 160 Restaurants in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stopped here for a lunch during a busy day at the medina! Its a great place - very good food and very friendly staff :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    51
    16
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fes, Morocco
1 review
“this restaurant is a mix of old and traditional dishes of morocco. here you can enjoy a good meal, with a lot of tipica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

this restaurant is a mix of old and traditional dishes of morocco. here you can enjoy a good meal, with a lot of tipical foods.the welcome is very good with the staff, above all with the honor:Said i suggest this resturant, for all the people that loves the ancient places and the traditional tastes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We ate at Chez Said twice during our visit to Fes following a friend's recommendation. We could not fault the service, Said was welcoming and his staff attentive. I had a vegetable tagine which was flavoursome and my partner had lamb tagine which was equally as delicious. The portions were generous and reasonably priced. It is in a fantastic location, and perfect for watching the world go by. Thanks Said

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly and generous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Located near the bab boujland we were recommended to go here by a friend. Said was very friendly and explained what was on the menu (as we do not speak french). He gave us a few freebies such as bread, olives, soup and a pastry (which was very yummy). My boyfriend had sausages and I had kebabs which came with chips, salad and some tomatoes that had been spiced beautifully. The portions were very generous and the service was great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We did not enjoy our lunch”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Chez Said is located in the area of restaurants close to the Bab Boujland. We stopped there for lunch and were severely disappointed.

- I had a vegetable couscous which was large but did not really taste of anything.
- My partner had a dish with Merguez sausage and we believe this subsequently made her ill.
- We were seated outside however during our lunch we noticed a fairly large cockroach inside the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Said also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Chez Said? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Said, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.