We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Nights, Best Nights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Patio de Fes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Le Patio de Fes to your Saves list
Le Patio de Fes
32 Derb Ben Chlouch - Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 91 Hotels in Fes
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
“Last Nights, Best Nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our stay at Le Patio was a perfect ending to an action-packed adventure in Morocco. As our last stop in country, this location was exceptional for exploring the Medina, Jewish Quarter, the new city and convenient to the train station. The traditional riad environment is welcoming and detail in the renovation is exquisite. They employed local craftsman whose relatives worked on the original riad to do the restoration work and it shows. Richard and staff are friendly and helpful to the level of walking us to a nearby restaurant on our late night arrival so we could grab a bite without getting lost.
The patio at Le Patio is a focal point and affords an escape with its stunning views. Room are impeccably appointed providing clean and comfortable refuge. The upper rooms are a walk-up and provide a workout substitute for lack of a fitness room. The breakfast, while typical in content, was delicious and substantial. Give yourself a treat and let the Patio be your base in Fes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Lovely spacious riad only minutes from the heart of the medina. Owner and staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly, however it is an advantage if you speak a little french. We had the Paprika room with its very pink four poster bed - a little on the hard side according to my partner - but otherwise a lovely room. Definitely recommend being on the first floor or above as breakfast is served downstairs and it was a little uncomfortable for the guests on that floor having us sitting outside their bedroom windows. Shower was broken on arrival but fixed by the time we returned from our evening out so no complaints there. Also worth mentioning the lovely little roof terrace where you can have a quiet beer at night.

Room Tip: First floor or above for peace in the morning. Paprika room for the pink 4 poster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We felt like Sheherazade when entering this beautiful Riad. The peace and calm inside was really a pleasant surprise after a walk through the hectic Medina. The Riad is restored with an eye for the detail (for example the sink) and a different touch for each of the limited number of rooms. The location is unique and very convenient to visit the Medina of Fes. The staff were really friendly and very helpful. We stayed only one night, but wished that we could stay longer. The rooms are so beautifully decorated that one hardly wants to close the eyes to fall asleep! The free Wifi was an additional plus.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

we stayed at Le Patio de Fes for two nights and found the experience wonderful. The entire interior is stunningly beautiful and the rooms very comfortable and clean. The highlight of our stay was the friendly, helpful and accommodating staff who were always on hand to help out in any way needed. The location is great, right in the middle of the busy medina (of which the terrace provides fantastic views) but once inside it really is an oasis. Le Patio is also well signposted which we found to be a great help. We would like to thank the staff once more for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: the 'Paprika' room was our pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Patio de Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Patio de Fes

Address: 32 Derb Ben Chlouch - Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 91 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of this enchanting city’s Medina, the “Fez Patio” riad is a real sanctuary; an ideal address for a holiday focusing on Moroccan culture and the authentic Fez…This character property has been entirely restored in line with Moroccan traditions. It will enchant you by its distinctive and elegant composition, its magnificent fountains, its bright patio, its zellige adornments, its ancient wooden panellings… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Patio de Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Patio de Fes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.