We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palais Amani

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Palais Amani to your Saves list
Palais Amani
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 derb El Miter | Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 91 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fez
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing and wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

This Riad is all you could ask for! A true oasis from the business of the medina. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous and spotlessly clean! The service is impeccable and extremely gracious. Our every wish was granted. The restaurant meals are delicious and the dining room is very beautiful. Our favorite day in Fez was going to market with Chef and learning to make chicken tagine. Take the cooking class if you can.
We would recommend this Riad to everyone!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaisfes, Responsable relations clients at Palais Amani, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Our guests love our riad for its decoration, the well-being that is felt inside the building but our workshop cooking class with a visit to the market in the medina, rarely leaves our guests indifferent. We are sure that you know now how to cook these wonderful "tagine" which make the reputation of the Fassi cuisine and of our restaurant too.
Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    32
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
48
174
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Palais Amani for a few nights in September and we just loved everything about our stay there. From the moment you walk through those big wooden doors you are in a peaceful calm and beautiful environment! The staff are so friendly and the rooms beautiful. The owners Abdul and Jemima made our stay extra special by always going out of their way and nothing was ever too much trouble. We also had our first hamam experience here and it was amazing. Can't wait for our next visit as Fez wouldn't be the same for us without staying at Palais Amani.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaisfes, Responsable relations clients at Palais Amani, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Each comment of our customers is a pure delight. You have discovered one of Fez's best kept secret and we shared with you the pleasure that we have to live in this beautiful palace .
The amazement of our guests arriving at the palace is part of our fun too.
We are waiting for you for your next trip to Fez.You are welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I have been two nights and I can say that is not easy to find such kind of young and very kind staff all together. Sometime you have a nice person at the reception but the other at the restaurant are not the same... At Palais Amani everybody was really good.
Nice breakfast and nice room.

I think they should improve the internet connection...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaisfes, Responsable relations clients at Palais Amani, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your comment. We always try to do our best to satisfy our customers. Our staff is attentive and each note help us improve a little more.
Our great pleasure is to welcome you once again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Palais Amani is absolutely unexpected - walking through the doors into the tranquility of the beautiful courtyard - it is hard to believe what exists outside. The rooms are beautiful with every attention to detail, the staff are very friendly and we were ,lucky enough to meet both owners who were charming and good company. Again we were traveling with our guide, which was a real bonus when negotiating the streets of the Old Medina. We ate both nights at the hotel and were not disappointed either of the nights. I had a facial which was wonderfully relaxing. Lovely roof top bar - where you can watch the sun go down and appreciate the views around you. Absolutely worth a visit, and Fez is home to a few other little treasures like the Clock Cafe and Le Patio Bleu where we had amazing long lunches.

Room Tip: We lad a lovely room over looking the courtyard but I have no doubt that all rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaisfes, Responsable relations clients at Palais Amani, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing with travelers your pleasure to have stayed with us at the Palais Amani. We are delighted that you enjoyed the luxury of our rooms, the delicious food ,the quality of our Spa and our marvelous roof terrace. Fez is a city full of treasure and you got the chance to discover some of them.
We hope to see you once more in one of the best kept secret of the medina of Fez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

After a busy day enjoying Volubilis and the Fes medina which is hilly my sore feet were delighted to relax at the beautiful Palais Amani. The staff were welcoming from the start and served drinks in the enormous and cool inner courtyard which has beautiful gardens. The height of the riad is amazing and our room was on the second floor which was quiet and relaxing. The original layout of the riad has been kept and the beds are super comfy! We met the owner who was charming and told us about the renovation process which has been long but now he has a great place. There is a mass of zelige but the riad feels friendly despite its size. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was great -we were amazed by the quantity offered.Conveniently it is close to a parking area so not too hard to find.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaisfes, Responsable relations clients at Palais Amani, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing Palais Amani and for sharing your enthusiasm with us.
All the Palais Amani team thank you for your kind words and it was a real pleasure to have you here with us at the Palais Amani.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

If you are looking for a quite place like an oasis in the desert Palai amani is your place. We were is Fès for 4 days and spent our last night there and it was marevalous.
A nice and quite place. The sleeping quality is excellent, so comfortable.
It's well located too and easy to access.

Room Tip: On the first floor the rooms are very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaisfes, Responsable relations clients at Palais Amani, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing Palais Amani, we have only one regret: that you have spent only a single night with us.
We will be delighted if you come back to us to appreciate the quality of our others services :
Hamman, Spa, Restaurant .
This could be the purpose of a next trip.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

What a wonderful place this is in the Medina in Fez. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was lovely, we had drinks on the roof terrace each night and were served a different breakfast each morning - all them excellent including the coffee (very rare in Morocco). The water fountain in the garden was very nice. Overall a great place to stay in Fez.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaisfes, Responsable relations clients at Palais Amani, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We do agree with you : What a wonderfull place this medina of Fez. On their arrival our guests seem a little bit leery but after staying a few hours with us , they change their mind completly.
We hope that you'll turn back to Palais Amani and go on enjoying our roof terrace and our coffee.

See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palais Amani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Amani

Address: 12 derb El Miter | Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fes
#7 Business Hotel in Fes
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#8 Family Hotel in Fes
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Amani 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An opulent Riad, conveniently situated net to the major cultural and historical attractions in the ancient medina of Fez. The largest working riad in the ancient city, Palais amani has fourteen bedrooms, nine of which are suites that allow the guests to each have a unique Riad experience and the personal attention that they deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Escapio, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Palais Amani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palais Amani Hotel Fes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palais Amani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.