We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, location & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palais Amani

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Palais Amani to your Saves list
Palais Amani
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 derb El Miter | Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Fes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place, location & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for two nights adn loved it. We really appreciated the quality of the service. They seemed to care...
We enjoyed our room, dinner in the courtyard, drinks on the rooftop and the spa. The owners are very friendly.
This is definitly the place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    30
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
161
14
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seville, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Went this morning for a spa service and it was a great escape out of the busy Fes Medina. The staff were very attentive, the grounds are well kept I thoroughly enjoyed my morning at the Riad.
I highly recommend to stay here or even take a visit to anyone who is visiting Fes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband, my sister and I traveled to Morocco recently and our first stop was Fes. We landed in Casablanca and toured Rabat, Meknes and Volubilis on our way to Fes, so when we finally arrived at the Palais Amani we were thoroughly exhausted. Walking through the Medina was an experience and we weren't sure what we would find when we finally arrived at the Riad. We were so pleasantly surprised by the beauty of this home, with it's citrus trees, gorgeous fountain, spectacular terrace, magnificent tile work and beautiful rooms. We were upgraded to a lovely suite facing the courtyard and enjoyed our dinner the first night immensely. Our rooms were quite comfortable and it was a joy to wake up to the sound of birds in the courtyard.
Abdel and Jemima Baha were great hosts and made us feel welcome and comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite directly on the courtyard and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Recently we spent 2 nights at the Palais Amani located in the Fes medina. Pictures on the trip advisor web site do not do this riad justice. It is very lovely, very elegant and well run. Our room was wonderful! Large, looking out onto the courtyard and the bathrooms are very, very nice.the beds very,very comfortable. The garden is lush,& green with a Moroccan tiled fountain. the roof has a lovely terrace and guests can have their meals served up there if they want. We enjoyed a dinner one night, it was delicious and the ambiance delightful. I also had a Hammam bath while there as well, which was fun and felt devine. It is a traditional bath/spa treatment, not unlike a Turkish bath or a Japanese bath. We highly recommend the Palais Amani.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had travelled the whole day and we were looking for a quiet and relaxing couple of evenings in Fes. I'm not sure we received what we wanted.

On arrival, we were greeted by the very nice and competent owner - tea was poured and drunk and a tour of the lovely riad was given. However, all I wanted was some quiet time, and was happy to investigate the riad on my own.

Our room was very nice, but strangely had the bedroom on a mezzanine level. We found that a little inconvenient as our luggage and clothes were on the ground floor.

However, dinner in the courtyard was delightful. Can only recommend eating there.

We did find that the air-conditioning in the room at night was noisy, and every time it cycled on, it woke us up.

Breakfast is served on one the terraces, and is good as well.

Overall, while there were some niggling things, the Palais Amani is certainly a treasure, and the service is first class.

Room Tip: Pick a room that does not have a mezzanine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I didn't stay at the hotel but went to use the spa - lovely staff, clean premises, very nice ambience and it was just a beautiful experience. In fact the ambience of the hotel was just amazing and the roof terrace had a pretty good bar. Wish i had stayed there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Upon arrival we received a warm welcome from the staff and were offered home made lemonade and biscuits. It was very personal and we felt at home straight away.

We were shown to our room and were impressed with the traditional but modern decor and the finishing touches, such as fresh flower petals from the garden and more lovely biscuits.

There is plenty of outside space to be enjoyed. On the ground floor there is a large traditional courtyard garden with an art deco water fountain centre piece. Everywhere you look there is beautiful traditional decor and colourful tiles to admire. On the first floor there is a terrace with dining tables and chairs. On the roof there is a huge sun terrace with a bar, sun chairs and sofas for lounging in the sun. The view over the the Medina and the hills is breath taking from up there. The staff were incredibly accommodating and let us decide where and when we wanted to enjoy our breakfast, dinner and drinks.

We enjoyed a traditional Moroccan Hamam spa treatment in the treatment rooms. This is highly recommended as it is a really unique, invigorating and pleasant experience.

The hotel is visually incredibly beautiful and tasteful, but what made the experience extra special was the staff and also the owners who went out of their way to ensure our comfort and enjoyment. We highly recommend a visit to Palais Amani, and we hope to be returning soon ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palais Amani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Amani

Address: 12 derb El Miter | Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fes
#4 Spa Hotel in Fes
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#12 Family Hotel in Fes
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Amani 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An opulent Riad, conveniently situated net to the major cultural and historical attractions in the ancient medina of Fez. The largest working riad in the ancient city, Palais amani has fourteen bedrooms, nine of which are suites that allow the guests to each have a unique Riad experience and the personal attention that they deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Escapio, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Palais Amani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palais Amani Hotel Fes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palais Amani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.