We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why can't we have hotels like this in Australia? Well they don't exist!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palais Amani

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Palais Amani to your Saves list
Palais Amani
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 derb El Miter | Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Why can't we have hotels like this in Australia? Well they don't exist!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I checked in here at midnight one night, our luggage was missing, it was cold and we were tired.

As soon as we arrived, we felt comfortable, welcome, warm and frankly at home.

The staff at this hotel could not possibly be nicer. Smiles are sincere but the service is still crisp and efficient.

We had dinner here several nights. Well that wasn't a mistake. The food was memorable.

Breakfasts, which were included, were different every morning and were exiting.

We also had a day spa for 2. Everything is well done here.

What a place. Stay here, you won't regret it for a second.

As perfect as everything was, we will remember the staff who made our stay just so lovely more than anything else.

I could spend hours trying to think of a single fault for this hotel and frankly I can't think of one.

Room Tip: The suites were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    33
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
50
180
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We recently enjoyed a fabulous 5 night stay at the Palais Amani. It truly is a magical oasis in a fabulous location . The rooms are spacious and luxurious and the attention to detail is incredible , with a magnificent courtyard and a rooftop bar with a fantastic view of the medina and the mountains .
The wonderful, friendly and helpful staff went out of their way to make sure we felt at home and nothing was too much trouble for them. Delicious fresh food and drinks are available to guests at any time.
The location is ideal, within the Medina and near the Souks and most historical must-see sites.
We would Highly recommend the Palais Amani to anyone who wants to have a special and unique experience in Morocco

Thank you Palais Amani for a fabulous stay !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Good taste for everything, elegant, friendly - perfect place for to spent week in Fez in February. Breakfast in courtyard with soft February sun, rest in salon with music after all day in craudly Medina or cup of gri wine in rooftop - was what we needed for our short holiday

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was marvelous, highlighted by a staff that was solicitous, courteous, and responsive. The Palais is beautiful, deserving of the name, and an oasis of charm and peace in the hectic medina. We enjoyed the menu offerings at breakfast and dinner, delicious Moroccan cuisine. But what we will most remember is the gracious hospitality with which we were greeted and which, ultimately, is the final arbiter of a stay away from home

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Loved our deluxe suite. Food is wonderful for breakfast and dinner. There is a lovely courtyard at this riad, a rooftop bar and outside terraces. There is a spa here also, but we didn't use it. Cooking classes with the chef are also available but very expensive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have really enjoyed our stay at the Palais Amini. The hotel organized also for us a round trip in the Medina and we have uncovered all the secrets of the old part of this beautiful city.

To our surprise, we were even granted an upgrade of room and the room was as of an exceptional comfort. The personal of the hotel were always smiling and trying their best to make our stay a great experience. They have cooked something specials for our 6 years old son.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel is in short, an oasis of luxury in the middle of Fes's busy medina. My friend and I stayed here during Ramadan and took up only one of two rooms. Despite having only a couple of guests in the hotel, the staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable.

To start, we were welcomed with a refreshing mint lemonade (house made) that was incredible. The rooms were very comfortable and stylishly decorated with a gift of cute slippers waiting on the bed. The shower had great water pressure and the soaps had a lovely scent - really had the feeling of being a spa! The product samples from the spa itself were a nice touch.

Finally, I want to take some time to rave about Chef Houssan and the food at Palais. This was really a out of world gastronomical experience, and Chef Houssan is a chef with flair! Each breakfast and dinner we ate at Palais was a multi-course affair that ooked and tasted as if they came from a Michelin star restaurant. It became hard to leave the hotel at all!

Though we had a lot of difficulty communicating (my friend and I only spoke English), our cooking session with Houssan was filled with laughter, food photo shoots, and of course tasty tangines, cinnamon oranges, and fresh mint tea. The morning of our grocery shopping trip, one of the staff members took us on a brief tour of the medina on the way to the grocery with Houssan. This added tour was such a treat after our hectic day trying to navigate the medina when we first arrived. Our tour included time for shopping stops (and the staff members are INCREDIBLY helpful in helping you negotiate), visits to old hamams, and brief explanations fo the many mosques and tanneries in the neighborhood.

Even if you cannot stay at the Palais (though it's an out of world comfort you are missing if that is the case!), I would highly recommend at least eating at Palais. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaisfes, Responsable relations clients at Palais Amani, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for the lovely words , Houssam remembers you fondly, and adores your photo's of his breakfasts .
Come back soon for more cooking !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Palais Amani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Amani

Address: 12 derb El Miter | Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fes
#8 Family Hotel in Fes
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#13 Business Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Amani 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An opulent Riad, conveniently situated net to the major cultural and historical attractions in the ancient medina of Fez. The largest working riad in the ancient city, Palais amani has fourteen bedrooms, nine of which are suites that allow the guests to each have a unique Riad experience and the personal attention that they deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Escapio, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Palais Amani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palais Amani Hotel Fes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palais Amani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.