We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Alya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ryad Alya to your Saves list
Ryad Alya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Bis Derb El Guebbas, Medina, Fes, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Ryad and would highly recommend. Service was excellent , particularly from Fatah who served our meals. We ate dinner at the Ryad which was of excellent quality and well priced - the servings are large. Breakfast was also excellent. The hammam was also very relaxing. Note the beds are very firm, but still comfortable.

Room Tip: We had the Casablanca suite - definitely the right choice for a romantic holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    36
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
59
188
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

The Ryad Aliya is one of the utterly gorgeous places that you usually see grace the pages of designer travel magazines. We stayed in the Fes suite and were treated to three days of comfort, relaxation and terrific food. The Ryad is an easy walk to the Blue Gate and a perfect base for exploring the old city of Fes.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Fes suite that had two bedrooms and a sitting room (plus bathrooms) -perfect for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

The Ryad Alya is a great place for staying in Fes: beautiful design, perfect location, clean and very comfort rooms. The stuff is a very friendly, professional, educated. They give you best presentation of history and traditions of Fes. You feel like in a family. The Chef Fattah is a real master of cooking - in four days no one repeat of this delicious meal. The owner personaly communicates with guests for better understanding our needs and mood. You realy stay there like Royal family. We strongly recomend this Ryad for them who like to stay in amasing place in full comfort and wonderful ambiente. Ekaterina and Mikhail

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable, our room - "Tiznit" has beautiful berber design
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

It is really difficult to describe this hotel. It is so amazing. If you want to enjoy a wonderful food with an excellent service just stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

My wife & I stayed in July 2011. Beautifully restored Ryad. Fantastic reviews from rooftop where breakfast and dinner is served. Fatah couldn't have been more helpful to make our stay a memorable one. Breakfast and dinner was absolutely divine. Fresh, homemade breads, jams and traditional meals. 200 metres from the main square and entrance to the souks. Stay in a suite if you can. Beautiful courtyard greets you when you open the door. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Stay in a suite if possible. The small rooms are too close to the alley and very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santos, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

I went to Fes in October and I´ve stayed in Riad Alya just after one desert trip. It was the perfect timing to relax: amazing place with a very good smell, the most friendly staff I´ve ever met, delicious breakfast and unforgettable dinner! Everybody in the hotel was very worried about my staying and I really want to come back. In fact, I will soon and Riad Alya will be my main stop!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenza, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

we spent 5 days there. the ryad is beautiful and the hospitality excellent.
our son was sick and everybody in the ryad was incredibly gentle.
the restaurant is always vey good.
i would recommend it without any doubt

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Laaroussa
Riad Laaroussa
#1 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 870 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#9 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Ahlam
Riad Ahlam
#4 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Algila Fes
Algila Fes
#7 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#3 of 92 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Fes Baraka
Riad Fes Baraka
#25 of 92 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Alya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Alya

Address: 8 Bis Derb El Guebbas, Medina, Fes, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryad Alya 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ryad Alya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Alya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.