We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel! A must stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Verus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Verus to your Saves list
Riad Verus
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha | Fes Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 176 Fes B&B and Inns
Crawley, UK
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel! A must stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Riad Verus is a must stay to all visiting Fes.The decoration was stunning and very traditional. If you want to see the real Morocco, this is the place to go! Situated within walking distance of the Old Medina on a quiet road. With a roof top terrace, there were absolutely beautiful views, overlooking the whole of Fes. From day 1, Noor the owner made us feel incredibly welcome and safe. Our trip wouldnt have been the same without him and the extremely friendly and helpful staff there! Breakfast was delicious and lasted until 11.30am! Which is unusual for hotels, but it definately suited us not having to get up early. I found the rooms spacious, very clean, comfy and traditionally decorated. I would come back here without a doubt. I cannot fault this hotel at all and would definately recommend it to anyone wanting a fantastic and beautiful stay in Fes. <3 RIAD VERUS X

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Really pleased you would highly recommend our place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    64
    38
    25
    29
See reviews for
25
75
80
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I visited this wonderful Riad last week. Orignally we had booked to stay for 3 nights, but totally felt at home and couldnt part with the place,we ended up staying for an extra 4 days. The riad is beautiful. With its authentic decor and lovely staff, everything about it makes you feel at home. The breakfast was gorgeus each morning especially the mint tea. Location is perfect also. We found our feet and our way around within 1 day. The old medina is literally just around the corner, where you can get lost within the old rustic streets. Overall, I would re-visit Fez only to stay at the Riad and be pleasured with the company of Noor.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Glad that you had a good time in the Riad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Riad Verus is, at first glance, absolutely stunning. My friend and I were greeted with fresh mint tea and invited into the office within minutes to settle our payment. We weren't pressured to pay everything up front and, although we had only been able to reserve the room for 1 night, were lucky enough to find that there was enough space for us the next night, as well. Not to mention that the room we were placed in was fit for princesses.

The moroccan staff is incredible. Very attentive and sweet. Noor, the owner, is also really great. If you're lucky enough to have him show you around, you'll see some of the most beautiful parts of Fes.

Breakfast in the morning was easily one of the most wonderful breakfasts I've ever had. and, unlike other hostels i've stayed in, it lasts past 9:00.

HOWEVER, i should warn you: it's not in your best interest to plan your desert stay through the Riad. Leonora definitely changed the prices on us from one day to the next... and I'm sure you can find it for cheaper. We were promised an authentic Berber camp but, actually, we stayed with 3 Berber men and 8 other tourists (Although I do know that the Riad can't control how many tourists there are). There were some misunderstandings that definitely left a sour taste in my mouth, especially considering the way things were handled.

For the Riad itself, i do wholeheartedly recommend people choose Verus when they're in Fes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
We are so pleased you had a fantastic time at the Riad and you enjoyed the time exploring Fes and seeing beautiful places, we are also pleased you found the staff to be so attentive and looked after you well and you thought the breakfast was one of the best you had ever had.
With regards to your comments about the desert, the price changed from one day to the next because we added in a light lunch and breakfast to your trip to the desert, meaning an extra 200 Dhm between 3 people, I am sorry if there was a misunderstanding about 25 USD. We wish you all well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was located in a quiet street not far from the main gate and we found it to be well signposted and easy for a taxi drop off. The staff made us all feel welcome throughout our stay. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned each day with towel replacements and ammenities stocked. Despite there being a fridge in the room it doubled as a safe and the staff were willing to stock up the minibar on request.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
We are so pleased you liked the location of the hotel and for it to be well signposted and easy to find. Also that you were made to feel so welcome throughout your stay and that you found the rooms to be clean, all ammenities stocked daily and clean towels too each day and that you liked how there was a safe in the room aswell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Wonderful place to stay - management was polite friendly and helpful - we had a great time there and found the location very convenient for exploring Fez. The hotel has a wonderful atrium where we were served breakfast and the food was very good. Rooms are a little small but for the price it's very good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
We are so pleased you loved the Riad Verus and that you found management to be polite and helpful and the location was perfect for exploring Fes. We are also so pleased you liked the good food served here and the wonderful breakfast as well as the wonderful architecture, in particular the central atrium. We are pleased you found the hotel to be good value and despite the room you had booked to maybe have been slightly small, that you were overall very content with everything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in February for a short trip to morocco. The rooms were beautiful, and the owners couldn't have been more welcoming. They helped us organise any trips we wanted to go on, and were always there to provide us with any advice. The roof terrace here was a perfect place to relax in the evenings. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
We are so pleased you liked your stay back in February to Morocco and that you found the welcome to be great and that the rooms were beautiful and that there was help on hand for trips and advice at all times. We also are pleased you liked the room terrace and that you would highly recommend us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I visited Morocco over a year ago, and during the trip was fortunate enough to meet one of the owners of Riad Verus while I was traveling through Fes.

I had booked a hotel located just outside the medina, but after meeting the owner and getting a tour of Riad Verus, I chose to stay there for my remaining two nights.

Riad Verus is vibrant, beautiful, comfortable, and best of all - the owners bring a European flair to the establishment. Of course, it is in every way a traditional Riad, but they have an understanding of what travelers from America (like myself) or Europe, may want in their hotel stay. For example, there are iPod docks in the rooms, fun activities, and a trendy roof lounge area that overlooks much of the city.

Expect to be pampered by the very attentive staff!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
I visited Morocco over a year ago, and during the trip was fortunate enough to meet one of the owners of Riad Verus while I was traveling through Fes.

We are so pleased you enjoyed the Riad experience and that despite the Riad is traditional we still understand what our clients want and so kit them out with all the amenities like idocks etc and a trendy terrace and plenty of activities.
We are pleased you felt well pampered by the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.0 mi away
Dar Zohor
Dar Zohor
#99 of 176 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Al Ouali
Riad Dar Al Ouali
#128 of 176 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Tahrya
Dar Tahrya
#49 of 176 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Funky Fes Hostel
Funky Fes Hostel
#5 of 38 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar el Yasmine
Dar el Yasmine
#36 of 176 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Doha
Riad Doha
#107 of 176 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Verus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Verus

Address: 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha | Fes Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Verus 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HAPPY STAY RIAD Atmospheric restored palace in the heart of the Fes Medina. Beautiful ensuite and dorm rooms in traditional design and one of the best panoramic Medina views from the sun terrace. We cater both for the upper backpacking market and young couples who search for quality accommodation at low prices. No corners cut. So much fun to be had here ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Verus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Verus Hotel Fes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Verus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.