We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Jamai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Jamai to your Saves list
Riad Jamai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Oued Lahriki | Sidi Boujida, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Fes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Magical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Myself and my partner found ourselves in Fes for two nights and decided to book in with this riad. We were throughly impressed with the cuisine and the comfort offered. The riad staff were very helpful and we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    35
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
55
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I booked 2 nights in this riad in Fes before my return to Marrakech at the end of my holiday in Morocco. The food is quite something. You can't find food that tastes this good anywhere else! The staff are more than helps for all the visitors on the house. not just us, I would like to thanks The owner was very friendly and generous. Many thanks to all the staff and to the owner too. Thanks thanks thanks! I'm sure I will be back again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

just beautiful. This riad has been restored with a lot of art, the staffs welcome you with a smile and professionalism. Very nice, smiling , quite friendly and available throughout our stay, they helped us feel a bit like home in this wonderful place ...

The riad Jamai this we find it from our company that arrange us the trip to visit around of Morocco, very sunny, gives the idea of ​​quiet while we are in the medina of Fez. The suites and rooms have their own charm and originality ! Decorated with taste and refinement, each is different and each has its own atmosphere. Thankyou for all the staffs and also for you best great arrangement trekinatlas company about your lovely service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I was in Riad Jamai for two night during Ramadan. It was a bit tricky to find it cause it's in the Medina and there are no signs on the main road, it was impossible to park inside because of the crowd, but once I got there the staff (Mohamed in particluar) was very kind and caring, and never pushing. The rooms were clean though the room we took (Cannelle) had no toilet door, and they didn't make the bed on the second day. The pool was very clean, the breakfast good and varied, dinner was good and not really expensive. All in all it was a beautiful atmosphere in a wonderful restored Riad right in the Medina, the best accommodation to visit Fès.

Room Tip: check the riad website first
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at this riad for three nights. The staff at the riad couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating, they organized excursions and taxis at our request. The room was beautiful and the pool offered a nice escape from the hustle and bustle of fes. The staff spoke to us about Moroccan culture. I would go back here in a heartbeat

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadlow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
97 hotel reviews
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This Riad is a little bit out of the way but that is where its charm lies. It is located about 5-10 minutes walk from the Al Andalus Mosque, in a very 'local' area of Fes. By this I mean you are NOT in the centre of Fes el Bali, surrounded by hordes of tourists and the accompanying noise; instead you are in a more authentic part of this ancient city, which is very appealing if you like to mix with the locals. Sleep quality was excellent; the Riad is very comfortable and the staff very attentive. Breakfasts are excellent, but a bit slow. Other meals can be arranged by prior order and this isn't a bad idea as there aren't too many other dining options in this area.

Room Tip: Consider paying a bit extra for a suite - they are AWESOME
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
113 hotel reviews
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed three nights in the 'coriander' room. Very peaceful with the chirping birds in the top of the Riad's courtyard to greet us in the morning. Comfortable room with mezzanine sitting area on top of bathroom. Do not expect an early breakfast but expect a nice full meal witrhg multiple dishes of breads and toasts etc with jams and some sort of egg. Don't miss out on the roof terrace with wonderful views and comfortable reading spots. The Riad is not in the middle of things but this was OK for us - I'd rather not be in the middle of tourist spots.

Room Tip: Check your room before agreeing - some rooms were more like cupboards and others like palaces. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Jamai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jamai

Address: 31 Oued Lahriki | Sidi Boujida, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Jamai 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Jamaï is situated in the centre of the medina of Fez in Morocco, in the Andalusia district, it will take you to a bewitching atmosphere of flavors.Cumin, coriander, saffron…. Come to taste the charms of the Moroccan life, and discover the rooms and suites of Riad Jamaï all decorated with their most beautiful assets: traditional materials, voluptuous cloths, wall lamps made of bronze... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Jamai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Jamai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.