We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay:-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Masriya Mia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Masriya Mia
Save
You added Masriya Mia to your Saves list
5 Derb Cior | Rhabt Zbib, Fes 300020, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 168 Fes B&B and Inns
Londres, Royaume-Uni
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay:-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stay in the riad for three nights and was picked up by a driver from the airport and taken to the riad. Was warmly greeted by the host Zakariyae who was very friendly and helpful.

I was with my girlfriend and baby and did not realize that we had the whole riad to ourselves which is spacious and on three floors. The rooftop have a wonderful view. There was a clean new baby cot for the toddler to sleep in and the kitchen had everything. One evening we ordered a rooftop evening meal and the chicken tagine was home made and tasted:-)

Very much like the interior of the riad and recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutraParis, Propriétaire at Masriya Mia, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Indeed, we're happy you noticed all the advantages of 'Masriya Mia, Fes' : meeting at the airport by a reliable taxi driver, a pleasant house fit to guest comfort : equipped kitchen, baby cot ...; the possibility to gaze at the old medina from the roof terrace having, or not, a home made traditional meal, and more of all, enjoying the thoughtful presence of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I booked on line and every correspondence I had with the owner was very positive and prompt. We were met at the train station by Zacharia. He was very helpful, knowledgeable and made sure we were comfortable. Unfortunately we only stayed a night but the house is beautiful, very elegant in design, the room huge, comfortable and also beautifully furnished, The view from the rooftop is wonderful. The house is close to the mosque so be prepared for an early morning wake up call. However, waking up to the prayer call is part of the ambiance of visiting Fez. The location is great because it is near the medina gate.
Zacharia also helped us find a local guide who toured us in the medina. I made arrangement with Azziz to drive us to Volubilis, Moudray Iris and all the way to Chefcheouen. When I made the arrangement with Azziz I was under the impression he was driving us and would be a driver and guide. However, he sent us a driver who did not speak English so was not also a guide. It was disappointing not to have a driver guide who could give us the history of what we were seeing or answer our questions. Let me note that the guides and drivers work independently and are not part of Masriya Mia.
I highly recommend Masriya Mia. When you enter the riad it is like finding a hidden jewel as the place is beautiful and serene. They have caring and efficient staff members and we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutraParis, Propriétaire at Masriya Mia, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Indeed, we do consider that the exchanges before the renting of the house are very important and must be quick, reactive and open. We are very willing to give all informations that are wanted and to know what are our future guests hopes : have they children, what age, do they want special services (meeting at the train station or airport, guides...).
A successful stay largely depends on good organization.
Our staff helps us giving satisfaction to guests expectations.
We recommend no guides, because we know people are often disappointed ; standards in this matter are not exactly the same as in America or in Europe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fermo, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

We spent there an unforgettable holiday and for our babies it was a very special experience they will be always speaking about in their lives. We found the house much more beautiful and precious than it was in the pictures. All was really very confortable and Hamina, Zacharia, Khalid and also Aziz. Were so kind and they took care of us in an extremely gentle way. It was as if we were part of your family. We will never forget their kindness and all what we lived there in Fes.
Paola, Corrado e Gioia, Lisa, Francesco, Mattia

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutraParis, Propriétaire at Masriya Mia, responded to this review, March 18, 2011
You're abolutely right, as we try to welcome our guests as our family.
But we must say that your family was totally lovely and charming...
Thanks for your so nice advice !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Masriya Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masriya Mia

Address: 5 Derb Cior | Rhabt Zbib, Fes 300020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very nice traditional house, in the true center af the old Fes medina.Convenient to 4-5 people, elegant decoration : the good choice ! Rent the riad "Masriya Mia" for your family or your friends, and you'll stay intimately in the whole house (no other guests with you).At a few minutes walk to the main entrance of the medina, just close to the main point of touristic interests.It is possible to get transfers, daytrips, or terrific moraoccan kitchen at very low prices. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masriya Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.