We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Manor House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Le Ksar de Fes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Le Ksar de Fes to your Saves list
Riad Le Ksar de Fes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route Ain Chgag Wilaya, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 91 Hotels in Fes
Luang Prabang, Laos
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Manor House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Perfect relaxing quite stay in a Riad out near the airport amongst the farms. Great freshwater swim pool , idyllic garden with paths to walk around. We were served a great Dinner as there are no restaurants nearby. Breakfast is average. Rooms are comfortable with good beds. The manager speaks English..

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms do pick up noise from the Dining Room and Office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    27
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
27
74
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

very big, nice and clean.. located far from the centre and ideal for relaxing also for an over night stop over flight.. well kept gardens and pool area around.. good brkfasts and dinner prepared.. nice and helpful guy working there altough he could not speak english was still very helpful..

Room Tip: both of the rooms we had were amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

we had a very nice and relaxing 3 days in this charming hotel with excellent service! staff is ever so nice. the place is very relaxing with big clean rooms, comfortable an nicely decorated.You are obliged though to wake up early, because of the noise and breakfirst is served only till 9h or 9h30 max.The food is excellent as well.You need a car or transport to get to Fes but for this you have an excellent 'get away' from the chaos in a beautifull oasis.Our group of 6 fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Romantic Nice stay in Riad. Also very relaxing. Nice clean large rooms and helpfull staff. Tauwfik and simo (if i spelled right). Nearby airport Fes Saiss. And 20 min ride to city centre. I loved my stay in this great hotel! I will be back soon I hope

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

An ideal hotel for an overnight stop-over prior to a flight. Another reviewer stated "must have a car", however, we dropped our hire car off at the airport and got a taxi to the the hotel and then the hotel arranged one for our very early flight the next morning. In retrospect, now knowing the quality of the hotel, we should have booked a longer stay there just to relax after lots of brilliant touring. Although about 20kms out of the city, the hotel would also be an excellent place to relax after a day of Fez sight-seeing, Lovely grounds of olive trees, a vegetable garden and a beautiful selection of flowers and well watered lawns surrounding a clean very inviting swimming pool with sunbeds to relax on after a dip.
The staff were extremely helpful, and the evening meal and breakfast tasty.
The bedroom was spacious, decor excellent: bed comfortable BUT sleep was difficult as the air conditioning was ineffective.
If visiting Fez city/medina or Fez airport again we would make a return visit to the Riad le Ksar.
.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a great relaxing stay with our two young children. The hotel is a but out of town, in the country side, near the airport. Breakfast is privided, an the good diner is optional. Room prices are ok, beds for children can be placed in the room. They also have two seperate garden houses for families.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Relaxing oasis 20km south of fes, out in the sticks! We were slightly unfortunate with the weather but that didn't stop our very helpful hosts whom made us food despite our late arrival which was amazing. Very helpful owner, very reasonable price, lovely swimming pool. The only thing they could have provided was some sun!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Le Ksar de Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Le Ksar de Fes

Address: Route Ain Chgag Wilaya, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 91 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Le Ksar de Fes 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Le Ksar de Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Le Ksar de Fes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.