We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada hotel chain shouldn't allow” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Fes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Fes to your Saves list
Ramada Fes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Av des Far, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 87 Hotels in Fes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ramada hotel chain shouldn't allow”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights in this hotel, during our visit to Morocco. Really a terrible hotel: not located near the center of city, terrible maintenance of rooms and public areas (for example: rusted shower), very poor variety of food, very low quality of food, only "industrial" food and not home made and not Moroccan typical, terrible dining room service, no Wi Fi in rooms, Very weak signal of Wi Fi only near the reception. Ramada hotel chain's management shoult keep an eye on this hotel. It doesn't doing well Ramada's prestige !!!

Room Tip: Rooms in another hotel !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    39
    45
    20
    19
See reviews for
19
52
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We spent two nights. Theroo.s aeereally nice fresh and included fridge and bug space. The main sownfall is the breakfast and dinner. Both very avarage and even kess thN avarage for an hotel of such caliber. Very very disappointing. Use only B&B facility

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Pros: room was in nice condition, carpeted, noise-proof

Cons: Wifi (on all devices), cold water showers (1 in the morning and another upon checking in...both cold), breakfast (it was complimentary for me and it was so disgusting that I had two bites of cold dried potatoes and had to leave), WIFI (I cannot stress how bad it was...you will get one bar, dropped, full bars, dropped all within a couple of minutes....going into the lobby, which I did, does not help), if you are a loyalty card member they don't offer the snacks or other items as promised.

Upon checking-in I was to be given a smoking room. I got to the room, called to make sure it was a smoking room, and they said no. They failed to read the reservation. They then sent a man up to take me to the new room. The man did not offer to help me with my luggage although I think he was a porter lol. The room was nice as I am impartial to darkwood rooms.

I had room service the first evening. The price was astronomical for what you get BUT the food was delicious.

The Wifi service is horrendous. I could do nothing online as I was constantly dropped. The guy at the front desk said there were no problems lol. When I brought my Ipad, Iphone, and Laptop to the lobby to do work (assuming the wifi would work there), it didn't.

I like the location as I needed to get out of the old Medina area after spending quite a bit of time there. The area of this hotel is walking distance to the train station, in a nice area with many coffee shops, and is a nice oasis from the bustle of the city.

The cab from the hotel to the airport is approximately 18-20US dollars.

Room Tip: Not sure but if you need wifi I would make sure to ask where the routers are and to make sure you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Nice hotel, great breakfast and lunch buffet. Cute little guest shop, where I finally found a fez for a decent price! Very nice spa (one member of my group went there for a hammam bath and said it was fabulous). Clean rooms, massive bathroom in mine. Nice pool. Decent wifi.

Cons: smoking floors. And they mean SMOKING floors. Smelly and kind of gross, especially if you're allergic to smoke. When I arrived at my room, my door was unlocked and propped open with the deadbolt, which made me nervous. Disco or something nearby, very loud music until very late.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Pros - Hotel dated but clean, bedrooms good size and fairly fresh with good beds. Staff friendly and helpful. Cons - room no 405, bath drain not working - no hot water, after 3 complaints upgraded to exec suite, room 607, bath drained, still no hot water. Eventually got hot water on our last evening, but virtually no cold water - so danger of scalding?? Breakfast experience poor - buffet poorly replenished, and sparse, horrible coffee, lay out illogical with random positioning of plates and food.

Tried to raise the hot water issue with general manager but was told he was asleep from 3.00pm - 600pm - says it all!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

At the first glance, the hotel lobby and the room looked good and clean. The location is convenient and safe.They have complimentary bottle of drinking water but only for the first night, not for the other nights. Also they have only shampoo, soap and the shower gel at the bathroom. You have to request the rest of the things like the cotton swabs, shower cap, shoe polish, etc. that you have to expect from a 5 star hotel by using a checklist. Never mind it also didn't work, nobody takes care about it.
You have to be hurry for the buffet dinner as most of the deserts and some salads gone away quickly. As a result try some other 5 star hotel if you could.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fes

Address: 85 Av des Far, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Fes
#34 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Fes 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With mellow and intimate decor, the hotel has 128 bedrooms, 5 suites and a bedroom for disabled guests. With areas ranging from 30 m² to 140 m², the rooms are spread over 6 floors, 2 of which are exclusively non-smoking. Each room offers international standard facilities and comfort: international size bed, air conditioning, heating, TV, satellite, telephone, Wi-Fi, a desk and personal safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fes Hotel Fes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Fes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.