We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 5-Star Hotel ...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Fes

Save Saved
You added Ramada Fes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Fes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Av des Far, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Earn 500 BPS
Ranked #66 of 86 hotels in Fes
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A 5-Star Hotel ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We traveled with a group:

Pros: Located at the center of town, big room with a king size bed.
Dinner: White table clothes, good food, various choices of salads, meats, fish, juice and
sweets

Cons: Our room was on the first floor, next to the pool. Too much noise.
No spare electrical sockets in room, old TV with a few channels,
Wi-fi: bad connection. Could not get mail or download applications
Not enough salt/pepper on tables - had to "borrow" from other tables
No refill after food dish is empty. No decaffeinated coffee.
Have to buy water/juice at dinner.

Room Tip: Avoid staying in a room next to the pool, on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    35
    39
    19
    17
See reviews for
19
46
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Check in was perfect and so was check out, the staff was as helpful as they could be, it was difficult to see the real Fes during our break because we was there during Ramadan, so everything was shut. The room was clean and and spacious but the shower was not the best, in my opinion it was trickling. We had a balcony but unfortunately we were unable to enjoy it because they claimed that they could not find the key. Its in a nice location but a bit far from the Medina. We wanted to eat out and asked for recommendations but we kept being sent to Restaurant Zagora which was a nice restaurant but when you are there for a couple of days you want to try other restaurants but again they claimed to not know of any others but Zagora's. We went by the pool one day but it was small and empty and quite cold so we gave up and decided to go else where. We didn't use the spa or eat at the hotel because it looked pricey. Overall our the hotel was nice and had all the things you need to have a good break and regardless of it being Ramadan me and my partner still enjoyed our stay :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have spent here couple of nights with my wife and our friends. Overall we have got what we expected and what we have payed for. Clean comfortable room, good service. The hotel also has a nice terrace at the pool, where you can have an evening cup of tea. However, rooms are quite old, service is good but not superior.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My first time @ Ramada Fes hotel, was wonderful, express customer service, Night Receptionist Mustafa was very kind, natural smile and very helpful but I did not forget duty manager lady who was on duty on my arrival time and day (06/06/2013). Hotel was very clean, friendly staff, free business center at lobby. Room 517 was enough space for two adults, clean and amazing view. I can say Highly recommended hotel and for sure I'd love to return back for more a long stay.

S. Bounia

Room Tip: Highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

It could be a normal 4 stars. No sodas in the fridge. No Good Barman. No good receptionists actually when I arrived they stressed me due they have a problem with a client. But nice Hotel with good amenities like free parking and several agreeable rooms to relax

Room Tip: Far from the disco of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Terrible hotel-really.service is superslow ,bathtub leaks , rooms are old , uncomfortable and dirty .
If you need a hotel in fez , I would recommend sofitel . It has charm , it's clean and the device is excellent .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

room 328 - 2 nights: nice room (3 beds; big, nice bathroom), convenient location (cafes, shop, etc.), WiFi only one at a time, bar with singers (tried Moroccan wines), always seemed to be running out of food when we ate in conference room but better when we moved downstairs to normal restaurant room

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fes

Address: 85 Av des Far, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Fes
#34 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Fes 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With mellow and intimate decor, the hotel has 128 bedrooms, 5 suites and a bedroom for disabled guests. With areas ranging from 30 m² to 140 m², the rooms are spread over 6 floors, 2 of which are exclusively non-smoking. Each room offers international standard facilities and comfort: international size bed, air conditioning, heating, TV, satellite, telephone, Wi-Fi, a desk and personal safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ramada Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fes Hotel Fes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Fes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.