We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Correct” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Fes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Fes to your Saves list
Ramada Fes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Av des Far, Fes 30000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #67 of 92 Hotels in Fes
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Correct”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

It could be a normal 4 stars. No sodas in the fridge. No Good Barman. No good receptionists actually when I arrived they stressed me due they have a problem with a client. But nice Hotel with good amenities like free parking and several agreeable rooms to relax

Room Tip: Far from the disco of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vonbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Terrible hotel-really.service is superslow ,bathtub leaks , rooms are old , uncomfortable and dirty .
If you need a hotel in fez , I would recommend sofitel . It has charm , it's clean and the device is excellent .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kareenmaatouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fes hotels

Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

room 328 - 2 nights: nice room (3 beds; big, nice bathroom), convenient location (cafes, shop, etc.), WiFi only one at a time, bar with singers (tried Moroccan wines), always seemed to be running out of food when we ate in conference room but better when we moved downstairs to normal restaurant room

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GMAKFAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a nicer tourist-class hotel – and don’t let anyone tell you anything different: the multiple floors, the American company name, the semi-fancy [smoke-filled-choke-provoking] lobby, the marble walls & {very slippery} floors in the bathroom do not detract from the reality of the lacking hot water, the burn marks in the carpet and drapes, the oh-so-outdated décor of the rooms and the restaurant, and the uninterested and disengaged staff.

It was raining hard the evening we checked in, and we decided to venture out to a near-by restaurant. I am not fabricating or exaggerating: there was a raging flow of rain water, literally cutting hotel guests from the street: the sidewalks were impassable, and the water too wide to jump over. The doorman and a buddy were standing not far outside the entrance, probably enjoying the spectacle of foreigners attempting to figure out how to cross the “floods” – they did not move, did not speak to us, did not bother to help at all. Stunning!!

If you are looking strictly for a place to lay your head on a pillow overnight, this will do. If you are looking for a cozy, welcoming and inviting abode to return to and spend an evening relaxing – look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada Fes with a couple of friends. We chose the hotel because it’s close to the business area and local government offices. The rooms were clean, spacious, and well kept but bit dated. The breakfast buffet was quite good with a wide variety of both Moroccan and Western choices. Everything worked which is really all I need for a business trip. The bar in the Mezzanine was good and quite.

Room Tip: Good choice for business and individual travelers
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Salamo aliokom

I ve just left fes 4 days ago it was fantastic sunny

I didn't imagine that we will find such professionnel in Ramada Hotel
The hotel location is in the heart of the city the security 24h
The staff was very helpful & wonderfull
i was in room 624 very clean & quitte calm

Taha Zlitni

best regards

Room Tip: If you so to Fes don't miss to stay in Ramada Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAHA293732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you are on business, then the Ramada Fes hotel is well located on a main street of the city center. The hotel is not new but well maintained; clean, big rooms and comfortable beds, work desk, cozy lobby, good lobby bar with western duo, and free Wi-Fi internet in the room and lobby. The hotel also has a small nice café by the main street where you can have breakfast or just enjoy cup of coffee when the weather is nice. The staff in the reception and restaurant were friendly. I think the bar needs renovation and replacement of furniture.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#52 of 92 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#58 of 92 in Fes
3.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#30 of 92 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Volubilis
Hotel Volubilis
#68 of 92 in Fes
3.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pickalbatros Royal Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fes

Address: 85 Av des Far, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Fes
#40 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Fes 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With mellow and intimate decor, the hotel has 128 bedrooms, 5 suites and a bedroom for disabled guests. With areas ranging from 30 m² to 140 m², the rooms are spread over 6 floors, 2 of which are exclusively non-smoking. Each room offers international standard facilities and comfort: international size bed, air conditioning, heating, TV, satellite, telephone, Wi-Fi, a desk and personal safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fes Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing