We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JM Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added JM Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JM Suites Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Angle Rachidi Boulevard & Moulay Hassan First Ave | Area Moulay Youssef, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 67 Hotels in Casablanca
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Really good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night before heading to Le Dodge. I was very pleased with level of service and the room facilities. It was comfortable and everything you need for a long weekend in Casablanca at a reasonable price. If I were to come back I would stay here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JmSuites, General Manager at JM Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
On behalf of the team , I would like to thank you for your valuable insight and positive feedback .
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon .
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    32
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
9
30
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed one night. Room was spacious and clean, air conditioning good and staff friendly. Located near cathedral, but close to lots of tourist attractions. Room could do with some minor maintenance .eg shower door.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JmSuites, General Manager at JM Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank very much Ms Kingsley for your comment and feedback .
we wil procede immediately to shower door maintenance .
Looking forward to welcoming you soon .
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

It is very small and has no pool. However, it is very clean and the crew is extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious and the hotel has free wi-fi too. I didn't stay for a long period in this hotel but I liked it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at JM Suites Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comments and support .
Looking forward to welcoming you soon in YOUR HOME .
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I was there once a few years ago and I booked this Hotel because the presentation was extremely cool.

My experience there didn't live up to the expectation. The room was dirty and the service (but this unfortunately is pretty common in Morocco) wasn't that amazing.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at JM Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Guest ,
We are really sorry about your comments, because we have most of time a positive feedback from our guest. On behalf of my team , we are sorry that we couldn't get your bad impression before you left in order to correct it promptly . I hope that for your next trip , you can still trust us and we promess to convert the negative experience into a very positive one . Please feel free to contact us directly for your next stay .
Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you soon .
best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I've tried many 4 and 5* hotels in Casablanca. This is, by far, the best. Centrally located, quiet, room with terrasse, nice staff and good service (the fridge in the room leaked and it was fixed straight away). Spacious room and everything very clean. And, very important for me, Internet and wifi is free.

Room Tip: I slept on the street room, and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JmSuites, General Manager at JM Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your great comment .
Jm Suites Hotel philosophy is to anticipate your needs .
Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future .
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Great small hotel in a quite neighborhood of Casablanca but still in walking distance of all the main attractions such as the old medina, shopping districts, and the great mosque. Staff was exceptionally helpful especially when our wifi would not work they spent about an hour fixing it for us. Staff also recommended a great place to eat (Sousa Cafe I believe the name was) and told us the best area to go shopping. Alcohol was a bit pricey, but its not unexpected when drinking in a hotel. Bathroom was extremely well presented (sidenote: shower has window into room which would have been sexy if you go as a couple, but it is not sexy if you with a friend!) Overall the hotel helped me to experience a little more of the local side of Casablanca and would definitely stay again if i ever go back to Casablanca.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JmSuites, General Manager at JM Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank very much Mr Daniel for your comment and feedback .
Jm Suites hotel will be always your second home if you come back to Casablanca.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon .
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Well located and comfortable. Staff very friendly but recepcionist girl. Be careful when paying mini-bar rooms note, she invoiced different price than the room´s list (300drh instead of 180 drh), after claiming and showing her room´s list she invoiced the right price. And be careful with unit prices, for example, coffe capsules costed 18drh per unit, instead of the 8 units as the room´s list wrotte.
We staid at this hotel one week. if you do not throw bed´s clothes to the floor, staff will not change them.
Rooms should be better insonoriced. If you have a light dream, hotel will be noisy for you. However, we dreamt nicely because bed is very comfortable, and we have a very easy dreamming.
Anyway, it was very nice arriving to your room after a tourist day at a very dirty country (though european hotels of this category take more care of little details). I would come back to this hotel if I traveled to Casablanca again, but I would not take anything from mini bar room´s service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JmSuites, General Manager at JM Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback .
Concerning the towels we do it on purpose because we are Eco Friendly hotel , so the maid may understand that the sheets shouldn't had to be remove for water preservation purposes .
Concerning the noise , please note that all rooms have a double glazing system since March 2012.
I would love to welcome you again and take personal care of you .
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly .
best regards,
H.J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JM Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JM Suites Hotel

Address: 161 Angle Rachidi Boulevard & Moulay Hassan First Ave | Area Moulay Youssef, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#14 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JM Suites Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique-hotel, located in the heart of financial district of Casablanca, near the Sacré- Coeur Church and the old Medina, Jm Suites Hotel offers you 22 technological suites with free Wi-Fi connection, Kitchenette in each room and all a modern comfort of a 5 star hotel. Each modern and design Suite is equipped with a complete furnished kitchenette, A/C, LCD screen offering over than 300 free TV channels in 6 different languages, Home-cinema, DVD player and a free Wi-Fi and since 2012 a double glazing system. Most Suites have a balcony or a terrace (over 50m2) overlooking the Art-Deco area and ideal for a romantic dinner. Eco-Responsible Hotel, Jm Suites Hotel was awarded for the 5th consecutive year (2009 to 2013) with international « Green Key » label, proof of our engagement in environmental care.From services that build our reputation: daily turn down service, pillow menu, and of course a great welcoming and quality of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your JM Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jm Hotel Casablanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JM Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.