We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160, Av Des Forces Armees Royales, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights and had a very pleasant time. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel at home. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. It is definitely one of the best hotels I've stayed in. If I'm ever back in Casablanca this is where I would stay.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham O, Director Of Operations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a real pleasure to read your comments, we are honored to have you get such sensations.
And looking foward to the pleasure of your next visit,

Best regards,

Hicham Ouahdani
Director Of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    115
    91
    45
    36
See reviews for
34
80
25
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The hotel was good. A/C was excellent. Hot water. Comfortable beds. Needs improve in cleanliness. Food was good, except breakfast. Staff were friendly, but doesn't speak neither understand english. Difficult to communicate. No rooms for three people available.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham O, Director Of Operations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, we have noted your remarks and we will do our best to meet with your expectations during a next visit to Casablanca.

looking forward to hosting you,
best regards,

Hicham Ouahdani
Director of Operatons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Took an 8 day coach tour of Morocco, first and last nights were at this hotel. Early arriving flight left us in limbo for two hours while they prepped our rooms (we were understanding but also surprised since we were not travelling in peak season). Service could use improvement, specifically currency exchange (multiple times the cashier was not available) and languages spoken (felt this hotel had the least number of staff that spoke English, again we realized French is already the second language with English behind that). The glass desk was not stable in the different rooms for the two stays - design flaw. Noise could be worked on - could hear traffic and calls to prayer through the window.

Room Tip: An even number room on the backside of the hotel was the quietest (overlooks the spa area).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham O, Director Of Operations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

We read with great interest the remarks and comments resulting from your stay at Golden Tulip Farah, we have taken note, and we thank you for that.

Also, we will spare no effort to adjust the elements that we control.

A little information, still, on seasonality to enlighten you on the different work of product upgrading we do during the off season to always be up to your expectations, which considerably limits the availabilty in rooms to offer to our guests.

looking forward to hsoting you in a future stay
Thank you once again for your comments,
Best regards,

Hicham Ouahdani
Director Of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, OK
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

A group of about 35 of us stayed in the hotel on June 15, 2014. I think most of us were pleased with the rooms and the quality of the hotel. It's nothing special but very nice. We were only there a short time and had dinner and breakfast in the hotel. I thought the food was very good. This would be a great hotel for the business traveler. Probably a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham O, Directeur des Opérations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a privilege to welcome you and serve you,
Thank you for your comments,

Best regards,

Hicham Ouahdani
Director of Operations,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parede, Portugal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, with old charme and attitude.
Poor choice of food in the restaurant and rather poor service on room service.Terrible pillows, big and hard.
Apart from these 2 factor ,very pleasent place to stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham O, Director Of Operations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you, first of all, for taking the time to enlighten us about your stay at the hotel, and it is thanks to your remarks that we improve everyday.

Besides, sorry that you did not get in touch with us during your stay, we could have offered extra pillows or change the ones in your room and we would have advised one of our three restaurants and two bars others than buffet one to meet with your expectations.

And while thanking you again for your remarks,
we hope that the charm and attitude of our property will foster a next stay with us,

until then,
Best regards,


Hicham Ouahdani
Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great breakfast, serious mold in bathroom, bed missing a sheet, razor cap from previous person in bathroom cup.
We were disappointed in this hotel. Staff at the restaurants were great. Staff at the front desk didn't seem to want to acknowledge us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham O, Directeur des Opérations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Valuable Guest,

We are dismayed that we have not lived up to your expectations and especially at our room, knowing that you enjoyed our breakfast and recognized the professionalism of our satff in restaurant.

For the rest, we promise to make the necessary adjustments for all our customers and for your next stay with us.

And in anticipation of this pleasure,
Best regards,

Hicham Ouahdani
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A very pleasing stay in a very elegant hotel with excellent food menue.
But two single beds don't make a double!
Location provides city outlook but near the ports which is pretty ordinary.
Travel required to attractions.

Room Tip: Higher for less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham O, Director Of Operations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Valuable Guest,

"Pleasing Elegant, Excellent" are all adjectives that honor us and lead us to greater efforts to avoid, in the future, small deficiencies that were noted during your stay with us.

And while thanking you for your feedback,
Best regards,

Hicham OUAHDANI
Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca

Address: 160, Av Des Forces Armees Royales, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#18 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca Hotel Casablanca
Casablanca Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Casablanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.