We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Service ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Business Hotel

Save Saved
You added Business Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Business Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Rue Jenner | Bd Abdelmoumen; Siege Social, Casablanca, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 68 hotels in Casablanca
Warsaw
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel Service ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

When I arrived in the Hotel - it came out that am moved to a different one (10 minutes by car from the location) that was much lower quality than expected. I won't mention am a woman, and nobody cared it's 9PM in pretty dangerous area in Casablanca and I was asked to move on my own there.The interesting thing was that the Reception couldn't as well provide me the address of a new Hotel - only name.

I was supposed to still pay anyway at Business Hotel the whole price - they didn't apologize, didn't gave back the additional expenses coverage ( I had to pay for the taxis to get to the office by the move) - NOTHING - the lady even negotiated I need to pay more for the breakfast. The credit payment wasn't working so the reception lady send me to the ATM for cash (9pm). Then had to wait another 20 minutes to get the correct invoice.

And one more interesting thing - if you check out from the hotel earlier - you still need to pay the full price of the next night - first time happened in my life, really. Yes,I have lost 1 hour to get the money back, because in order to move to the other hotel I had to pay upfront. The manager is not available in his working hours at the place, so extremely unpleasant Reception Girl was only repeating, I am not getting my money back, and I cannot contact the manager ( apparently his number is restricted for customers). Finally after extremely bad conversation with her I have received not full amount back (with a comment I should be happy I am receiving anything back, because this is exceptions)

I stayed in this hotels couple of times, yes the rooms are fine, concierges are nice, internet is acceptable - but the situation that happened to me today crossed this all out by very bad service and no willingness to help by anybody from there.

There are better hotels to stay in similar price there. Believe me....

Room Tip: Really, nothing is worth the stress you need to go with those people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    26
    19
    40
See reviews for
13
23
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

The only good that this hotel have is that is clean.
It is nearly imposible to communicate in english.
For the breakfast i would rather not even comment. Just that if you like a coffee at morning look for it somewhere else because its not provided in the hotel.
Tip. If you want a taxi dont ask for one from the woman on the reception wait until she is replaced and ask someone else. She will ask for about 50% more than you should pay.
And irrespective of this hotel if you dont have a business to do in casablanca dont visit the city its not worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Casablanca Hotels are at best difficult to understand and at worst misrepresentative in their web pages. Far too often they simply lie about their facilities and attractions, so always best to get input from someone who has been there.

At least the Business Hotel actually is what they say it is. The location is pretty central and close to Boulevard d'anfa (15 mins walk), which is where you will find many of the top restaurants and shops in Casablanca. The Hotel offers clean and functional rooms with free internet access in the rooms and Wi Fi in the public areas. Though small, the Hotel has everything that one needs for a functional business stay. One good thing is that the Hotel is fairly quiet, which is not normal in the centre of town. There is a restaurant which serves reasonable food, but I prefer to walk around and find alternative places to eat. There are some fantastic restaurants within walking distance and the Hotel reception are always happy to give recommendations and arrange a Taxi if needed. In fact for Casablanca, the staff are really extremely helpful and pleasant.

All in all, I would certainly recommend this Hotel as it is good value for what you get. I have stayed here several times and believe that it it the best value in Casablanca.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

Ok it's quite cheap. We booked this hotel because we just had to stay one more night in transit from Marrakech to Dubai. So I chose this one because it seemed to be the one offering the most value and the rooms looked clean from the pictures.

When we arrived at the lobby, it looked quite okay but from the moment we stepped in the lift, it was noticeable that the place is stinking from cigarette and molds. The rooms are the same. We requested for a queen size bed but we were give two twin beds joined together. The overthrow looked like it's in dire need of washing. I'm just thankful that we can open the windows because we really can't stand the smell! The toilet and bath was clean although some of the pipes that are visible are rusting already.

It might have been a nice and clean hotel at one point but I guess lack of maintenance has resulted its current state.

We're just thankful that the bell boy/concierge/room attendant (this might be the reason why it's so poorly maintained --- they're cutting back on maintenance staff) was so accommodating that he gave us an air freshener.

It's a good thing we only stayed in the hotel for 14 hours, 5 hours of which we stayed outside.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011 via mobile

Stayed three night with friends in March 2011. Rooms are well sized, fairly modern and clean. The location of the hotel was a little out of the main action areas so was always a cab ride away from any sight seeing or nightlife. Free Wi-fi, though strangely did not extend into my room.... Staff were generally polite and helpful, though problems were experienced when leaving and paying city taxes. Was charged double the correct rate on check out, a fact which only came to light due to comparing with a friend who had left earlier. This was resolved by the hotel after complaining along, but my gut feeling was that I had been part of a little scam.....

Adequate hotel overall. I would stay here again but there a probably better options for a similar price in a better location.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

I stayed there three nights. The rooms are new and are clean. The location is good and it is easy to find a taxi.
I would rate it as a 3 star definitely not 4, I was at the 9th floor and sometines there was no water.

The personnel is what I did not like at all, they definitely need a course of customer service

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010 via mobile

A colleague and I reserved two rooms and when we arrived late in the evening we had to share and took it as a genuine mistake by the hotel the assured us two rooms would be given the following night as we left for our customer that morning
When we returned they had not produced the second room
We then moved hotel and they wanted to charge us for two rooms from the previous night when we were checking out
My lesson stick with a hotel brand my experience of a local hotel in casa has been poor come on guys you could have managed this better

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Business Hotel

Also Known As:
Business Hotel Casablanca
Address: 6 Rue Jenner | Bd Abdelmoumen; Siege Social, Casablanca, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Business Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Business Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.