We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel I've ever stayed in” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Relax Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Relax Airport to your Saves list
Hotel Relax Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Airport Mohamed V | Nouasser, Casablanca, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst hotel I've ever stayed in”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I thought I'd stay in this hotel owing to the airport's close proximity; I should of stayed in Casa central instead.
Although check-in was smooth, the toilet's flush did not function and the toilet seat was completely detatched from the toilet itself and the shower smelt strongly of sewage. In addition, the rest of the room had only a baseline level of cleanliness and was very dusty, worn and shabby.

Upon reporting this to the manager and highlighting the unacceptability of paying £60 for a room of this state, with some hesitation he allocated me a new room.

Although fully functioning, the room was still below par on presentation and as mentioned in other reviews, there is only one towel allocated per room and mine smelt of a mixture of damp and sulphur. breakfast was of poor quality and despite there being only three patrons at breakfast, all tables and chairs were filthy and not cleaned as well as much of the "clean" cutlery and crockery still having grease and small bits of food on.

Although only a minor gripe, there was no english language chanel on the tv but I went away to experience differing cultures, so I am not overly fussed by this. More annoyingly, the wifi service was almost unusable in its stability.

The hotels only redeeming factors was it's free airport shuttle.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    50
    81
    71
    167
See reviews for
66
94
48
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Hotel is beautifull.

Unfortunatelly it has Moroccan Service which is with compliments....disastrous!!
Starting from the Reception,they are at first look very kind and trying to help you....but when you request something...they just dont do nothing.
I'm third week in the Hotel and already changed 2rooms.
Now i'm in the third one.....Always a Cockroach is welcoming you at the entry,you have to kill her or him immediatelly(recommended).
The Bathroom has no light third day and i should shave myself...what a joke.
From 4 power plugs only one is working.I dont know what to charge first....the Notebook,the phone,Refrigerator or shaving machine.You can tell the Reception 20 times...they do nothing.
The soap is always taken by the Cleaning woman and almost always they dont left a new one.
You have to pay....understood!!
Its the same story with the Towels for Face,go outBath and feets when you go out from bath.
They give you only one...:))))
You can always use the Sheet from your bed,you know

Please fire all the personnel who is working there...or almost everyone.

Danny

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Spent one night in this place; the worst I've experienced so far in a hotel. The room was dirty without towels and soap. I complained, got a new one. There was no curtain on the windows. I refused to stay there. Finally they proposed another one more or less correct. I was tired and sleepy, so I accepted. But at dawn, I was awaken by a terrible noise on the upper floor and could no more sleep, while I checked in around 2.00 am
I went to the reception and complained. The managemeent apologized, saying that there were some works but they won't last. That was completely false. The noise didn't stop untill 18.00
The restaurant is dirty; the mugs are broken and the food very poor.
If I have an advise it would be to say ''Avoid this place and do not accept for any reason to stay there!''

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The management is terrible and don't have any hotel training not to mention how racist they are specially when it come to the African people as if they were white. I was going home with my child and I'am a diabetic they never give me a room to rest I had to stay in the lobby all day to continue at night this is 10 hours we are talking about instead they gave priority to the white.Oh I forgot we are in Casa !!!!!!!!! not to mention the hygiene. My advice to stay in this hotel you need to take with you a big bottle of hand sanitizing lotion.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Huntspill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Atlas now called the Relax hotel.
Serious traveler, well drive past, if you’re on a one night hop for the airport still take your time considering this place.
The advertising is deceptive, recent upgrade yada yada, the reception was not even finished when I arrived they were still painting the entrance to the lift, big giveaway was a lack of PC’s and competent staff.
Up to the room across ancient carpets into a tacky 2 star tiled floor bedroom, straight back down to reception to find “yes” I was in a double deluxe room, so back up to the fourth floor to kill the seventeen mosquitoes before I had a shower in the cracked tile effect shower cubicle.
Having asked how I arrange the laundry only to find that that’s just an advert, no one really has laundry done in a hotel, I asked about an upgrade “wrong question” and answer was about as forthcoming as the wifi, now about the wifi, sit underneath the router and its slow, move away and it disappears, no functionality on the first, ground or restart areas.
Now all of that’s bad enough so when your tittered you will sleep after some food and a half bottle or two of Casablanca, the local ale but no, you then have to chance your hand in the Gulag restaurant four trays of food, you can have chicken or fish get one or the other and wait for the pasta or rice, it won’t be warm when it comes but if its chicken hey ho hot or cold the only time I needed be close to the loo in any of my time in Casablanca was the next morning, that’s after a night of listening to trains, did I mention the railway line next to the hotel?
Good sides, it dosn’t take long to bale out even with a fixed term sentence, and to be fair the pool looked inviting when I saw it as I was making my escape.
OOOPPPSSSS nearly forgot, I don’t know if it’s a common thing at the relax but a competition to slam bedroom doors was being held during my stay but the real embarrassment was when I foolishly admitted to a couple of Casablanca friends that I had stayed there.
Avoid the place if you can, it’s a dump.

Room Tip: Drive past
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Still over-priced and slightly disorganized, but getting better ...

Arrived at Casa airport at 9.30 pm needing to leave the hotel at 5am the next morning. The mini-bus picks up outside Casa airport every half hour. After waiting 20 mins in the bus for more passengers to arrive, we finally headed to the hotel ... You'd think reception would know the bus was on its way in with a load of guests wanting to check in and plan accordingly. But no. There was only one guy doing check in for 12 guests. It took more than half an hour of standing around after a long day's travel to get the room key. One Moroccan guy simply jumped the queue.

The redeeming factor was that they put me in the new wing - though even this looks as though it was built on the cheap. It's quite a long walk down the corridor between the wings, and there's no one to help. If you're elderly or disabled, flag this at reception.

The room was comfortable, clean, generic, lots of hot water and the new owners have put an end to the ridiculous one towel per room policy! Didn't have time for breakfast, though it starts at 4.30 am. Bus driver back and to the airport very friendly and helped people with their luggage. All in all, it could be worse - it certainly used to be!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Paid $20. more for the room and was upgraded to the new wing. Room was clean, spacious and well appointed. Internet is dial-up speed. Really only practical for email. Courtyard and pool was also clean, well kept and inviting. Free airport shuttle and close to airport was great. Greatest disappointment was the breakfast. Eggs, sausages and coffee were all cold. Stick with juices, breads and fruit if you eat.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Relax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relax Airport

Address: Airport Mohamed V | Nouasser, Casablanca, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax Airport is located in the district of Nouasseur Casablanca, near the Mohammed V International Airport, and offers air-conditioned rooms with a private bathroom, satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. You will enjoy an outdoor pool, a sun terrace and a garden with a relaxing atmosphere. Relax from the Airport restaurant serves traditional Moroccan cuisine in the dining room modern style of the hotel. You can also enjoy a drink at the bar. An airport shuttle leaves the hotel every 30 minutes. Private parking is available for motorists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Relax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Airport Casablanca
Hotel Atlas Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Relax Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.