We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Casablanca City Center

Save Saved
You added Novotel Casablanca City Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Casablanca City Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Zaid Ouhmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 67 hotels in Casablanca
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I decided to stay here for my first few nights in morocco so that I could adapt to the time change and ease into the culture. As a solo female I wanted to ensure I was in a good location with helpful staff. This hotel was a fantastic choice :)
The rooms are exactly as pictured which was a pleasant surprise. Very clean, modern and the windows also open. The tv has a few english channels, the minibar was stocked with typical beverages and I had plenty of towels and pillows. Also I had free wifi in my room which was incredibly helpful.
What really made this hotel wonderful was the staff! My French is horrific but thankfully most of them speak English :) They assisted me with walking directions to a small grocery store so that I can purchase snacks, made sure the red taxis would take me places with the meter on (most never wanted to turn it on which would then be double the price) and they always made sure I was doing good. Everyone had smiles and a very helpful attitude. It was highly comforting to know that they were there if I needed them.
I ordered room service two nights and it arrived quickly and for spaghetti it was good. I paid for the food in cash and while the server never had change on him he always came back several minutes later with it. The staff here works hard so don't forget to tip ;)
My room had a sea view with great views of the mosque. It was nice to relax by the window at sunset while enjoying some tea.
in many hotels room service will simply enter your room at anytime... Not here! I wanted full peace and quiet sometimes and they always respected my do not disturb sign. I left it on for two days. Then when housekeeping saw me emerge from sleeping in late she rushed to me to ensure I had everything I needed.
I'm checking out today and headed to different parts of morocco.... This was definitely a great hotel to start my trip with!
Tip: when u exit the hotel turn left and follow it down to the main road. Cross the Main Street (watch out for all the cars!) and there is a Pizza Hut. While I love to eat local cuisine I find it fun to try fast food places at least once on a trip as the menu is incredibly different than in the states.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear,

First I would like to thank you for choosing Le Novotel Casa City Center.

Thank you very much for your message. I appreciate that you take time to give us your positive feed back!

I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    338
    182
    45
    29
See reviews for
87
177
106
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Hotel is modern and fuctional as you would expect. Comfy bed, clean bathroom and drinks facilities in the room which for some reason I wasn't expecting, so quite a nice surprise. Location is quite good – fairly central and easy to get to both the train station and Hassan II mosque and the lovely old souk. Staff at Reception were nice. Breakfast is disappointing with only a very limited choice. Lobby was quite smoky, but that’s something you notice in Morocco as smoking is still allowed indoors. Eurgh. Luckily it is quite a big lobby so it’s possible to squash up against a wall away from the smokers!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear,

First I would like to thank you for choosing Le Novotel Casa City Center.

Thank you very much for your message. I appreciate that you take time to give us your feed back!

I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Waters
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Spent two nights in a Superior Room with view of the sea and Mosque. Lovely bright room, not huge but very adequate. Good bathroom with plenty of space and good towels. Tea and coffee in the room. Lovely breakfast and very pleasant staff. Costs about 50 MAD in a taxi from Casa Voyageurs and withing walking distance of the centre of town and the Mosque. Was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel, would definitely stay here again as was good value for money.

Room Tip: Superior rooms with a view are definitely worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear ,

First I would like to thank you for choosing le Novotel Casa City Center.

I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team.

I am satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and I hope to welcome you home again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

it was our second trip to this novotel and we can say, that it is apretty good hotel - modern interiour and mostly friendly staff there. good location,just 10 minutes walk awayfrom casablanca center and tro the main shopping street. directlyin front of this hotel is the fishmarket and the cty train station (train to airport!!!). room wasoutfitted in the usual novotel design and we had a nice view from the room to the garden.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear ,

First I would like to thank you for choosing le Novotel Casa City Center.

I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team.

I am satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and I hope to welcome you home again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of London
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night only as part of a tour. Arrived late and a platter of cold meats and fruit awaited in our room. Room had tea and coffee facilities and good bathroom. Breakfast delightful assortment of hot and cold foods. Very good would be happy to stay longer. Also had currency changing facilities and free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear,

First I would like to thank you for choosing Le Novotel Casa City Center.

Thank you very much for your message. I appreciate that you take time to give us your positive feed back!

I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Here for an overnight stop. Pleasant room, good size hard bed. Excellent shower in the small bathroom. Breakfast standard large hotel fayre. Plated salad left for us in the room, since we were a late arrival bit dubious as we were not sure how long it had been in an unairconditiined room! Yogurts also but only one spoon between two! No milk on the tea/coffee tray. Clean and nice white towels.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear,

First I would like to thank you for choosing Le Novotel Casa City Center.

Thank you very much for your message. I appreciate that you take time to give us your positive feed back!

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Novotel Casablanca is a non-descript business hotel with decent parking. Since we weren’t planning on spending any real time in the city, just a quick overnight to catch a flight the next morning, I picked it based on its proximity to Rick’s Café. An easy 20 minute walk to the restaurant, the hotel turned out to be a good choice. Parking and the in-room wifi is free but we skipped the usual overpriced business hotel breakfast buffet, 150 per person. The room does have a water boiler and a selection of instant coffee and tea.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear ,

First I would like to thank you for choosing le Novotel Casa City Center.

I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team.

I am satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and I hope to welcome you home again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Casablanca City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Casablanca City Center

Address: Angle Zaid Ouhmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Casablanca
#7 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#9 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Casablanca City Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Casablanca City Center is a 4 star hotel offering 281 rooms (including eight suites) located right in the centre of Casablanca, a short distance from the old Medina and the prestigious Hassan II mosque. The hotel offers five meeting rooms, ideal for conferences or seminars for up to 250 people. Whether on a business trip or holiday in Casablanca, you will be charmed by our Lounge restaurant and bar and our comfortable rooms featuring satellite TV and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Casablanca City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Casablanca City Hotel Casablanca
Accor Casablanca City Center
Casablanca Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Casablanca City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.