We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best vs. price !!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Casablanca City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Casablanca City Center to your Saves list
Novotel Casablanca City Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Zaid Ouhmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not the best vs. price !!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I payed alot and didn't get the level of service, food or hospitality expected. Also it do not got an enough parking area. The morning breakfast food area is small for the number of guests. This make it very very crowded. Also, most of the food plates were empty.
I dont like the room although the bed was comfortable somehow.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    380
    232
    57
    39
See reviews for
102
197
113
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Hotel was nice and clean, very spacious, however staff weren't that helpful, and we struggled to communicate with them. In good location, but would of preferred something closer to the newer part of casablanca not the old part.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorne, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

the novotel was a last minute choice for us as we were travelling through to marrakesh......it was nice and clean..rooms were a good size..food at the restaurant was good...overall we were very please with this hotel.....the staff were particularly helpful...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I gave this hotel one point lower for no air conditioning during the winter time. Apparently they can only have either heat, or air conditioning, but not both, to the rooms. So in winter they only turn on the heater, and when your room is stuffy, you turn the thermostat to air conditioning, you only get heat. I was told to "open the window", which is unacceptable in a western business traveller class hotel. This hotel owned by the Accor chain of France should know better than this. The other appurtenances of the hotel are acceptable quality, with free Internet location in the lobby which is appreciated. The decor in the lobby could use some redecorating. It's not old, it's just bad, it's like 70's kitsch. The breakfast buffet is good. If you get a western facing room on an upper floor, you will get a delightful view of the sunset and you can see all the way to the giant Hassan II Mosque. The hotel is one block walking distance to Pizza Hut, Mcdonalds, and the Souk of Casablanca. There area string of souvenir stores in front of the hotel also. You can easily get a taxi at the taxi stand in front of the hotel Negotiate your cab rate to the airport (check with the hotel concierge the current going rate beforehand) before you start out as the airport is VERY FAR from the city, more than 1 hour drive. You can also negotiate a cab ride to Rabat if you need, or take the train, as the trains in Morocco are all modern and European standard. I would not walk in this area at night as you are in the port. Room service is expensive at this hotel, but in a pinch, worth it. I recommend going to the restaurant downstairs instead. Wifi does not reach the rooms. If you are low on funds, the hotel will give you enough for the transfer to the airport and add it to your bill. Ask about it. I would wait until Marrakech for shopping for your Morocco trip, there isn't much to buy in Casablanca, and it isn't worth getting mixed up in this very crowded and chaotic city. But the Hassan II Mosque is a must see for any visit, and then the beach area south of it there are many restaurants and you can swim in the ocean there. It's called the corniche, and I recommend both for your visits. Don't waste your time on the Souk, there 100 times better choices in Marrakech and Fes. Careful for pickpockets in any tourist city of Morocco.

Room Tip: Ask for west facing room on upper floor for sunsets and view of the Hassan II Mosque. Get extra mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Good localization, average breakfast, rooms very small and bathroom too small also. The relation quality/price is good. A little bit noisy. Internet is ok, persons in hotel are gentle and helpfull. it's placed in the heart of the city so it's easy the mobility. easly to catch taxi outside.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Novotel was very comfortable and clean and almost an "oasis" in the heart of this noisy, bustling city. Only regret was not having more time to savour the Novotel and to explore this fascinating metropolis?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I booked 2 superior rooms (one city view, one sea view which is more expensive) for one night via the internet but did not receive a confirmation due to a technical error.The credit card company called while I was on my way to the airport to inform me that the transaction was cancelled so I called the hotel to reinstate the booking. Service was slow and I was put on hold numerous times even though I had given my reservation number.I'm not sure if it was a bad reception or if staff did not understand as I had to repeat myself again and again. Finally,the staff said that my credit card was declined and she needed to make a new reservation. Although I told her that I was running out of time (and credits), she did not seem to act with a sense of urgency. The line got cut off and I received an email on board the plane to say that the reservation had been cancelled. When I arrived in Dubai eight hours later, I called again to enquire about the reservation but the gentleman who answered the phone could not find my booking in the system. I requested that he made bookings for 2 rooms asp the reservation number provided and to arrange for a car to pick us up from the airport. He assured me that would be done. When we arrived in Casablanca, there was no car because "your credit card was declined". We got there in a taxi and funny enough, my credit card worked fine! I made another reservation for our last day in Morocco and had wanted to pay in cash upon check out but front desk charged the room to my credit card without my knowledge, resulting in my losing out in currency exchange at the airport. Quite disappointing for a Novotel brand.

Room Tip: Request for a higher floor with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Casablanca City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Casablanca City Center

Address: Angle Zaid Ouhmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Casablanca
#13 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Casablanca City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Casablanca City Center is a 4 star hotel offering 281 rooms (including eight suites) located right in the centre of Casablanca, a short distance from the old Medina and the prestigious Hassan II mosque. The hotel offers five meeting rooms, ideal for conferences or seminars for up to 250 people. Whether on a business trip or holiday in Casablanca, you will be charmed by our Lounge restaurant and bar and our comfortable rooms featuring satellite TV and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Casablanca City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Casablanca City Hotel Casablanca
Accor Casablanca City Center
Casablanca Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Casablanca City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.