We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced for the quality” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Guynemer

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Guynemer to your Saves list
Hotel Guynemer
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Rue Mohamed Belloul (Ex.Pegoud) | Casa-Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced for the quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

First thought about real budget hotels but changed my mind to stay here because it was the last night in Morocco and i wanted to rest my body and sleep well after a very long bus ride and fatigue from the travel. I believed the Lonely Planet review but the expectation was soon vanished. The shower room was extremely tiny and the shower didn't work well and i had to wet all the floor and it smelled damp a bit. Also the noise from outside was not really pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    48
    35
    22
    29
See reviews for
12
62
36
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here in October 2011 (yes, this is a very late review!) for 2 nights pre the start of an Intrepid tour. In terms of the quality of facilities, I thought it was exactly what we paid for - our sheets were pretty thin but they were clean. There was certainly nothing fancy about it - well not in the room we had anyway but the service and friendliness of the staff more than made up for it. Nothing was too much trouble and it was a nice, welcoming start to the holiday. We did the 3-hour trip with a driver the hotel booked for us which, whilst not spectacular, was good; we could probably have done this on our own but in our jetlagged state, I'm not sure we would have. The meal at the restaurant was also on the good not great side of things but again, for the price it was fine and the staff were lovely. We'd stay there again due to the staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceargwrle
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Thanks again to Mustaf the manager and all his staff he really looked after us the whole time we stayed,parking our motorbikes out front of the hotel,recommending other hotels along the route and all were spot on and very pleasant to stay at..Looked after us with a car and drive that we used for the night to visit Rick's cafe and the stunningly beautiful Hussain mosque...THANKS

Room Tip: Good hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

We checked in to this hotel at 2 pm, paid, left our passports at the front desk so they could copy them, and went up to our room. Within 35 minutes, my husband noticed his arm was burning. He looked down and saw red bugs crawling on his arm. He inspected the bed, where he was sitting checking email, and saw several others crawling on the sheets. Within 5 minutes, his arm was swollen so we immediately decided we weren't dealing with this and packed our bags and went downstairs, returning the unused bath towels and key. We said we would like to leave because there were bugs all over the bed and floor, my husband had been bitten and the bites were already starting to swell, and we did not want to stay; we asked for our passports and our money to be returned so that we could leave. The manager, the same man who checked us in, took our money, and offered us a massively overpriced tour for tomorrow, said, "You have been here 2 hours". That was untrue, and delivered without an "I'm sorry-we will tend to this so that other guests do not get bitten." We told him that was completely not true, and there was no way we were paying 450 dirham per night to sleep in bed-bug infested beds, and that he needed to give us our passports and cash back immediately. He realized how upset we were at his response and said "Fine, take your money." I said, "You may want to go up there and deal with this so that the next guests do not get bit by those bugs!" He shooed me away with his hand and walked away. DO NOT go there! They don't care and the situation is not going to be resolved anytime soon. They need to be boycotted for this kind of guest treatment.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yishun, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Lovely hotel at the centre of the city. The staff were were very friendly and helpful. The room was cosy and comfortable. Took their 3 hour city tour of Casablanca and enjoyed it very much.

Shashitha

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadienne en France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Guynemer for almost 10 days in December/11 and January/12. We found it to be comfortable, central and best of all, full of helpful friendly staff. When we returned from a week-long trip, we were welcomed back like family. We found the rooms to be comfortable with linen changed every day, the meals were tasty and we enjoyed the music during dinner. Because it is located on a back street, it is quiet. Our road trip to the east and north of Morocco was organized by the hotel and was a huge success. Our driver, Mubarak, was excellent: a careful driver, knowledgeable about the countryside and took us to small places that we never would have seen had we been on our own. We highly recommend the Hotel Guynemer.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

This was the second time we stayed here. The first time was several years ago, my entire family was visiting our daughter in the Peace Corps, and Casablanca served as our hub as we flew in and out to Mali, Canary Islands, and back home. At the time, this hotel was highly professional. The managers were very helpful, and made everything much easier than it might have been.

My wife and I returned in December, only for a day. This time, my wife was sick, and it was comforting to know where I was going and the quality of staff. I'm happy to report that they have same high level of service and professionalism.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Guynemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guynemer

Address: 2 Rue Mohamed Belloul (Ex.Pegoud) | Casa-Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Guynemer 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Guynemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guynemer Hotel Casablanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Guynemer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.