We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and centrally located hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Casablanca Hotel to your Saves list
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   139 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% discount
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Casablanca
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and centrally located hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel is clean. The staff are nice. The location is good.

The hotel is going through renovations, which I think will make it even better.

When checking in to the hotel, you are greeted with a fresh juice in a champagne glass. It's nice to enjoy it sitting at the lobby while your checking is being done and you get to rest after a long flight arriving to Casablanca.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, Directeur général at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Customer

We wish to thank you for your time and comments.
It was a pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home.
Looking forward to welcome you again at the Barcelo Casablanca.

The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    128
    98
    43
    34
See reviews for
42
90
36
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel offers you decent food although the variety for vegetarians is very much limited. The hotel is well located in the heart of Casablanca where commuting to other places is very easy. Since It was my first business trip to Casablanca and I could not speak french, the hotel manager did a great job in talking to my clients and fixing an appointment on my behalf. This was of great help to me.
The rooms are spacious with all the amenities provided in the room. Food served is decent and well priced. Since the hotel is centrally located, purchase of basis stuff is very easy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, Directeur général at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Customer

We wish to thank you for your time and comments.
It was a pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home.
Looking forward to welcome you again at the Barcelo Casablanca.

The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algiers
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is well located and the rooms are good.The elevator is a little bit small. The hotel does n't offer a big choices for breakfast which is rare in Morocco.
It's a good value for money and a nice place to stay in for a business trip or

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, Directeur général at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Customer

We wish to thank you for your time and comments.
It was a pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home.
Looking forward to welcome you again at the Barcelo Casablanca.

The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel is well located but it needs an urgent renovation.
Rooms are ok, well sized, well distributed and with all the common amenities, the problem is that the floor, furniture and specially the bathroom are and look old. Probably the room is not that old but some furniture and carpets just seem to age worse than others...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, Directeur général at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Customer,

We feel very uncomfortable for the statements you relate and we apologize for it. We believe that is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. With this in mind, the comments such as yours are of the greatest importance and assistance to us.

Although your recent stay in our Hotel did not fully satisfy you, we would dearly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future. If so, please let us know in advance of your arrival in order to welcome you personally.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel was clean and orderly and well priced. However the issues in the hotel were not worth the low price. Centrally located, the hotel had very slow wifi, and the elevator was too small for so many people. One time I watched it pass my floor 5 times going up and down and it never stopped. I started taking the stairs. Also I had to request towels and toilet paper often and they only gave us one set of towels for 2 ppl. I would not stay here again. The staff was very nice and respectful. But no one spoke English and it was difficult communicating our needs. I guess you get what you pay for

Room Tip: If you need wifi dont stay here. We found if we hooked up to the restaurant wifi at night, it was be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, Directeur général at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Customer,

We feel very uncomfortable for the statements you relate and we apologize for it. We believe that is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. With this in mind, the comments such as yours are of the greatest importance and assistance to us.

Although your recent stay in our Hotel did not fully satisfy you, we would dearly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future. If so, please let us know in advance of your arrival in order to welcome you personally.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

If you are a non smoker then you should not consider this Hotel.
You will not be asked during reservation; you will not be asked during checkin and assuming that you end up in a non smoking floor you will be surprised to know that all your neighbors are smoking...

On the other hand, and compared to other hotels (or what they call hotels) in Casablanca, it is a good hotel. Ok from the inside, Clean and the breakfast is not so bad.

I would give it an average rating.

Room Tip: ASk for your room to be on the side that is not facing the highway. to have a quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, Directeur général at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Customer,

We feel very uncomfortable for the statements you relate and we apologize for it. We believe that is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. With this in mind, the comments such as yours are of the greatest importance and assistance to us.

Although your recent stay in our Hotel did not fully satisfy you, we would dearly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future. If so, please let us know in advance of your arrival in order to welcome you personally.

Yours sincerely,


The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I travel twice to Casablanca a year and stayed regular in the BARCELO hotel. During the last years the rooms are getting more dirty and bad maintained. On my arrival this week I was given a room on the second floor. The AC did not work, the television set did not work and the carpet at the entrance was so dirty I didn't dare to walk bare feet. The bathroom was full of mildew and the door frames looked terrible. I asked to change the room but the receptioist told the hotel was fully booked, although there was very little movement at the counter. Next time I will look for another hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, Directeur général at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your time and comments.

We seize the occasion of your related facts to inform you that our property is on the process of a heavy and deep renovation that involve guest rooms as well as all other common zones of the hotel.

We are sure you will change your mind once you see the final renovation results.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Barcelo Casablanca.



The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.9 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca
Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 69 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
2.5 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#7 of 69 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#23 of 69 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 69 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Idou Anfa Hotel
Idou Anfa Hotel
#39 of 69 in Casablanca
3.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Casablanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Address: 139 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Casablanca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Barcelo Casablanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Casablanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.