We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, everything else:below expectations” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Casablanca Hotel to your Saves list
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   139 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% discount
Ranked #38 of 69 Hotels in Casablanca
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
137 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“good location, everything else:below expectations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Check-in was a bit chaotic as the room we were assigned was not ready yet. the room itself was: water dripping from the ceiling, shower not working - no water. Then the front desk sent someone up but this person was not able to repair it - the person looked more like room service then a technician.
Breakfast was good.
If returning to the city, I would choose a different hotel. This stay was disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Customer,

We feel very uncomfortable for the statements you relate and we apologize for it. We believe that is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. With this in mind, the comments such as yours are of the greatest importance and assistance to us.

Although your recent stay in our Hotel did not fully satisfy you, we would dearly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future. If so, please let us know in advance of your arrival in order to welcome you personally.

Yours sincerely,


The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    128
    98
    43
    35
See reviews for
42
90
36
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

slept one night, very nice room, very clean and silent. Only the view is horrible.

Breakfast was good, well organised and the food was tasty.
Difficult to order a drink in the lobby bar, takes a very long time before somebody comes to take the order and then it took even longer to serve the drinks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Customer

We wish to thank you for your time and comments.
It was a pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home.
Looking forward to welcome you again at the Barcelo Casablanca.

The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I spent 4 days at the Barcelo Casablanca for a private visit. The hotel is very well situated in a fairly upscale part of the city. Staff was helpful and rooms are very clean, comfortable with nice views, free internet. Overall, the experience met expectations. Only negative comment is the fact that the place definitely felt like a business hotel with very little if no atmosphere. I wish the hotel had a fitness facility.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view on the Hassan II mosque are recommended but not a must. Rooms have large bay wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, Directeur général at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Customer

We wish to thank you for your time and comments.
It was a pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home.
Looking forward to welcome you again at the Barcelo Casablanca.

The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was one of the worse hotels that I have stayed in for a long while. We paid for a family room for 3 adults and on arrival was setup in a room with 2 beds and a sofa. The manager on duty was rude and abrupt and refused to give us another room. This rooms' safety box, aircon, 2 out of the 4 lights and bath plug was also all broken.

A coffee is priced at 45 dirhams each and definitely not worth it. For that price one can have a better coffee with a great ambiance in Munchen, Berlin or Paris.

Certainly not recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, Directeur général at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Customer,

We feel very uncomfortable for the statements you relate and we apologize for it. We believe that is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. With this in mind, the comments such as yours are of the greatest importance and assistance to us.

Although your recent stay in our Hotel did not fully satisfy you, we would dearly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future. If so, please let us know in advance of your arrival in order to welcome you personally.

Yours sincerely,


The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

After a lovely, yet chaotic, 2 weeks in Morocco, we stayed at the Barcelo Casablanca while we waited for our flight back to Canada. The hotel left a lot to be desired, considering it prides itself as a 4 start hotel. Stuffy, unstocked mini-bar, ONE towel provided, a total of TWO small pillows provided on the bed (strange). The next day on the plane, I noticed bites on my arms. Sure enough, the next day, while in my own bed in Canada, I was bit on my rib cage and knee throughout the night. The next day I inspected my bed and found a nice, juicy bed bug, courtesy of the Hotel Barcelo. I suppose it COULD have been the hotel we stayed at the night before in Essaouira, but the research I read said bites should up the next day...
Anyways, heed my warning.

Room Tip: Ask for one with no bed bugs?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, Directeur général at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Customer,

We feel very uncomfortable for the statements you relate and we apologize for it. We believe that is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. With this in mind, the comments such as yours are of the greatest importance and assistance to us.

Although your recent stay in our Hotel did not fully satisfy you, we would dearly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future. If so, please let us know in advance of your arrival in order to welcome you personally.

Yours sincerely,


The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed last week in Barcelo hotel during my visit to casa and i have to admit that this is the best hotel in casa to stay in,The hotel is idealy located in bvd d'anfa the most prestigious area in casa location cannot be centeral more than that its only 2 minutes walking to all the brand names shopping and down town cafes,the rooms are luxuriously decorated and has all the amenties,free wifi,staff are more than freiendly and welcoming at all time,I will defintely stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, Directeur général at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Customer

We wish to thank you for your time and comments.
It was a pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home.
Looking forward to welcome you again at the Barcelo Casablanca.


The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Barcelo is in a very good location in Casablanca, and services are above menu other hotels in the city, while the prices are very reasonable.
Is a dry hotel, weird for a Spanish chain, but that is the only handicap, generally the hotel is fine, despite is not really clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, Directeur général at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Customer

We wish to thank you for your time and comments.
It was a pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home.
Looking forward to welcome you again at the Barcelo Casablanca.

The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.9 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca
Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 69 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
2.5 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#7 of 69 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#23 of 69 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 69 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 547 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#2 of 69 in Casablanca
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Casablanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Address: 139 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Casablanca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Barcelo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Barcelo Casablanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Casablanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.