We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel les Saisons

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel les Saisons to your Saves list
Hotel les Saisons
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Rue Oraibi jilali (ex rue de Foucauld), Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was there for 2 days. The hotel is well located in downtown Casablanca. The staff is extremely friendly. The restaurant is also very good. I found my room to be a little bit small, but otherwise clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    64
    50
    13
    6
See reviews for
11
43
25
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Accra
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flanked by some of the best branded hotels in Casa, Les Saisons is just ok for some one who is visiting Casablanca on a low budget. The rates are ok and the rooms are fair probably with poorer view than its other compatriots but it has more facilities e.g, the standard rooms are fitted with fridges stuffed with drinks at reasonable prices. Breakfast is good. The restaurant becomes a noisy pub in the evenings with a live DJ in the house. The place was quite unassuming for me. I just loved my stay there.

Room Tip: Wifi is not very stable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at Hotel Les Saisons twice, before and after a Peregrine tour. The first time I stayed, the young woman at the check-in desk was abrupt and verging on rude. However it was late at night, and I thought perhaps she was just tired.
I was given a small room, with the double bed taking up most of the space. The air conditioning did not work. (Subsequently I have found that air conditioners rarely work in Morocco.) I was jetlagged and by the time the lack of an air conditioner began to trouble me, I had settled in to the room and decided not to worry about it. However, at check-out, I mentioned the air conditioner to the staff, as a courtesy to the next occupant. I was asked, in a most sarcastic voice, by the young man who seemed to be in charge, whether it had occurred to me to turn the temperature down! I was underwhelmed.
At the end of our tour I returned, reluctantly, to Les Saisons because it turned out to be too hard to change hotels. I asked my tour leader to organise an upgrade to Hotel Les Saisons' Junior Suite, and was actually given that without charge, which was most generous of them because I had offered to pay.
I have no idea what my tour leader said, but on arrival, the young woman was most pleasant and remained so throughout my stay. The Junior Suite is very nice, airy and spacious. The air conditioner only blew hot air, but after several weeks in Morocco, this neither surprised nor phased me. Opening the windows meant putting up with a lot of noise, but that did not worry me overly.
The rooms were clean, and the cleaning staff did a wonderful job, working very hard every day.
Breakfast was included but it is best to get down early because by the end of the breakfast service, trays are not replenished. The orange juice was superb.
The staff at the front desk remained most pleasant throughout my second stay, including the young man who had been so rude earlier. The young woman even booked a taxi for me to get to the airport, offering without any suggestion on my part.
The doorman is a real delight here. He is very helpful and remains on duty for long hours every day, opening the door with a warm smile every time I traipsed in and out.
Les Saisons is well located and it is easy to get around to places of interest on foot or by taxi.
It costs 300 Dirhams to get from the airport to Hotel Les Saisons.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to the Junior Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure what the poor staff reviews are about. Saad is manager and has a degree in hotel and hospitality from San Francisco. They arranged a good driver to pick me up from the airport at 00:50. Rooms are basic but very generous sized. Good showers and plumbing. Windows keep out street noise. Walls are thin but not worse than many many places. Beds very good. Breakfast is not the Hyatt, but it's good, and it's in the attached restaurant/club with cool contemporary artwork and morning club/disco tracks (not loud!) to energize the morning. It can feel a bit dilapidated, but so is Casablanca so the sooner you get over it the more fun you can have. Not quite shabby chic, but if you approach with that idea, you will enjoy.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Just Ok, clean and beds comfortable .. Rooms small inc bathroom. Staff not very helpful. Probably wouldn't go back for another stay. Location good as near old Medina interesting walking thru medina and observing every day market life of the locals.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

My wife & I stayed for one night in April.We arrived around 10PM for check in .There was no one to help with our luggage.We got a losy room ,smelly with dirty carpet.The bath room was dirty fungus on walls and no towels.When we asked we were given bath mats as towels!!!.
A very dirty noisy place.Avoid.

Room Tip: Nothing special to recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I would suggest that you think very carefully before booking here. Management is very deceptive and will bill you for things you have not asked for or received. Not friendly or helpful in the slightest.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel les Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Saisons

Address: 19 Rue Oraibi jilali (ex rue de Foucauld), Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel les Saisons 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Les Saisons est situe dans le centre-ville de Casablanca, a seulement 800 metres de la gare, pres de l'ancienne medina. Il abrite des hebergements spacieux et un bar. Les chambres de l'Hotel Les Saisons sont decorees avec un mobilier en bois chaleureux. Elles sont climatisees et equipees de la television par satellite ainsi que d'un minibar. Une cuisine internationale vous attend au restaurant de l'etablissement. Apres le diner, vous pourrez profiter d'un moment de detente en prenant un verre dans le salon ou au bar. L'hotel se trouve a seulement 25 minutes de route de l'aeroport Mohamed V. Si vous arrivez en voiture, un parking prive gratuit est disponible a proximite. Le personnel de l'etablissement pourra vous reserver un taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel les Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Saisons Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel les Saisons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.