We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Le Zenith Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Zenith Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Le Zenith Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route d'El Jadida, angle 1077, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Casablanca
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nightmare”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed here for four night with two companions on a business trip, there was nothing good about this hotel all our rooms were dull and dreary, the shower curtain was missing and the rail was hanging off the ceiling, light fittings broken and the air conditioning did not work, the food was of a very poor standard and the internet never worked, was told it was a global problem.
I do not recommend anybody to stay here, we had no choice as my customer arranged and paid otherwise we would have changed hotels

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    17
    13
    23
See reviews for
5
14
16
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We (3 friends in a triple room) stayed here for one night before flying out of Casablanca. Here is the breakdown of our horrible experience at this awful hotel:

Staff: unfriendly, rude, unhelpful, obviously not trained in hospitality or service.

Room: air-conditioning was not working so the room was too hot, we tried opening the balcony windows but it was way too noisy from the cars on the highway outside. The bed linens stank and clearly had not been washed. There was a cigarette burn in one of the bed covers. The furniture was chipped. The room lighting was so weak at night we could barely see anything while we were packing. The mini-bar fridge was empty, dirty and broken and the shower curtain had mould on the edges. The most disgusting room I have ever seen in a 4 star hotel. I’ve stayed in 2- and 3-star hotels that had rooms much cleaner and more comfortable than this.

Breakfast: eggs were under-cooked and the sausages were raw, orange juice was not fresh and was clearly from a cheap concentrate, buffet plates were dirty with grease stains, quite possibly the worst hotel breakfast ever.

Cost of the airport shuttle: 300 dirhams per person!!! You're better off staying at a much nicer hotel in the town center and negotiating with a grande taxi for 150 dirhams per person.

Location: in the middle of a highway with no access to any public transport and very few taxis drive by.

Baggage handling: We were leaving our room at 6 am and when I asked for the bellboy to come and collect our luggage I was told, very rudely, by reception that there was no bellboy working during that time and I would have to deal with the luggage myself!

Wi-Fi: It is not available at all in the rooms- only in the hotel lobby. You can get a cable from reception to connect to your laptop if you want Internet in your room but there is a catch: the cable does not work (and anyways it’s less than a meter long so you would have to sit on the dirty carpet next to the cable point in the wall).

Star rating: this is NOT a 4 star hotel- the rating is clearly a lie- this is more like a 1 star hotel.

Money exchange: We asked if we could exchange our US dollars at the hotel for Moroccan dirhams- they offered us an exchange rate reduced by 150 dirhams from the going rate! And when we asked why they very rudely said because it is ‘hotel policy’. Ha! A few days ago we stayed at the Ibis hotel in Fes and they had no such policy and very politely exchanged our money at the correct rate. Either the staff at Le Zenith just cannot be bothered to deal with their customers or the hotel is seeking to make money from anything, seeing as they are clearly not profiting as hotel service.

The hotel was very empty when we stayed. Having stayed there myself I can see why. Please do NOT stay here. The 4 star rating is completely inaccurate- this place should be downgraded to 1 star or completely shut down and taken over by new management and staff.

Fellow travelers, you are better off spending your hard-earned holiday money somewhere cleaner, friendlier and more efficient.

Room Tip: Please do NOT stay here, it is awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wermelskirchen, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel was being decorated while I stopped there for 3 nights. The restaurant service was none existent, was sat at my table for 15 mins with staff only "looking" over to me, asked for a menu & drink only to be waiting for another 10 minutes so decided to go to my room and get room service, which only took 10 minutes????
I was on business and I was travelling out of Casablanca so the location was good for me but if you wanted to go into Casablanca this is not a good hotel as you need to get a taxi who WILL try to charge you over the odds. Breakfast not so good with no water only poor tasting coffee & fruit juice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

This honestly has to be the worst place I have ever stayed. Rooms were dirty, staff spoke little English and are very rude and we found a dead rat outside our room. This place is not 4 star like it claims. The food was disgusting but most of all the staff just didnt care about you. Also it is no where near the airport like it claims. Don't stay here!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 weeks at hotel le zenith , overall the rooms where very comfortable, kept immaculate - had no problems with the finish of the bathroom bedrooms very nicely presented. The breakfast was fabulous with a fair amount of variety - the full English was not on the list unfortunately but we were in moroccO so that was fine. The waiting staff where lovely, the evening meals where a bit bland and boring if I am honest but barable and palatable. The location of this hotel is best if you are on business or visiting the technical college across the road it is about 15 minutes away from centre of Casablanca. The bar area was nice and lively in the evening, the spa was very relaxing - clean, serviceable, if a little bit expensive. All in all the hotel is decent like I say it's clean and well presented, if you are staying longer than a week find some resturaunts in Casablanca the evening meal menu got boring after a while !

The staff were very friendly and the car park man was lovely ! You can't knock the service at hotel le zenaith

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

The Zenith. Where to start? This place was supposed to be close to the airport... nobody’s fault but mine: it isn’t, and they could give a rat’s rear how you get there from the airport. When the person I called there told me that I should talk to the cabby and try to negotiate a good price I should have known what was in store. Mind you, it was 2am, nearly no one at the airport spoke anything other than Arabic and French and there was a very thick hustle to get these dumb Americans in my cab situation going on as soon as we stepped out into the night air. Looking back, I could have simply been more trusting, but at the time the only word for the whole fiasco would be scary.

No data plan in Morocco! I could have sworn when I called ATT before leaving the states I told the agent we’d be spending time there also, he didn’t mention there’d be no service in Morocco (or to be fair, only $20/MB service).

There was no cute little tourist stand in the Casablanca airport... no maps or hints about transportation.

So we waited for a cab for 200Dh instead of 250Dh (the currency out there is about 10 to 1 for the US Dollar) and drove off into the night in the dark. In the total dark.

We finally got to our destination and what was scary about the cabby (and an old man that rode with us... his other fare) melted into what was just different.

When we got into the Zenith what was kindness melted into what is inept. Smiles and sorry’s alone aren’t service at 2am when your room has been paid for via Orbitz and you’re dying for sleep and one of you is coming down with a nasty cold. “Okay fine, charge me again, just give me a room key already!” Be careful what you ask for. We got the nastiest room... I wonder if it was their worst. Visibly dirty sheets (stuff on the edges)... towels that have apparently never seen bleach, warm thick cigarette smoke stained air. Worse outside the window, nothing but concrete and air-conditioner fans. A hatch with hand prints and no lock above the toilet. A shower that drains a puddle out onto the floor. Lights and AC that only come on when you put the room key into a slot on the wall (which would have been fine if they’d told us that at the front desk). Lamps in the room that don’t work because they have nowhere to plug in. Dark hallways that light up via motion sensor 3 feet in front of you, to illuminate stained carpet and walls. One of two elevators busted. Roaches in the Lobby. Don’t bother calling the lobby for anything. I prayed against bedbugs... might have slept in clothes too... can’t remember.

There was a continental breakfast (essential because the Zenith is in the middle of no where)... the soup and pan au chocolate made it work for me.... everything else was highly questionable.

Word of advice: Skip Casablanca. Everyone knows you don’t want to vacation there, but what I’m saying is SKIP it... don’t even fly into Casablaca. Both Fez and Marrakech have airports. And unless you’ve done something wrong and wish to punish yourself, don’t visit the Zenith.

Room Tip: Perhaps have a look at a few rooms before settling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Veneto, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

This hotel is very nice, good position, even if is on a main street, so the traffic is very busy.
service is good, restorant is very good, the room is big and also the bed, especially the double bed. internet is available in the room only with cable connection.
taxi is available almost always, but better to ask reception to call one if you need...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Zenith Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Zenith Hotel & Spa

Address: Route d'El Jadida, angle 1077, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Zenith Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zenith hotel and SPA is situated in the heart of the new business center of Casablanca, and gives a nice environment for business stay.The technoparc, the business buildings..., The trade center and the exchange office, are very close to the hotel. We offer an exceptional opportunity of a stay in a luxury hotel offering all the services of international hospitality.Our hotel offers you the charm and the comfort of a warm stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Zenith Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Zenith Hotel Casablanca
Le Zenith Hotel And Spa
Le Zenith Casablanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Zenith Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.