We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The Hamburger" in Casablanca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blend Gourmet Burger

Blend Gourmet Burger
9 rue Theophile Gauthier, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
522491122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 544 Restaurants in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
144 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“"The Hamburger" in Casablanca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

If you like the Hamburger, this is the place to visit.
Very good, fresh and quality ingredients.
They offer six or seven type of Hamburgers, including a fish one.
Salad also are large and very fresh.
Personally I did not liked the chips due to the oil that was, In my opinion a little old.
Is quite always crowded but, in 20 min you can find a place.
Is not possible to reserve, at least on weekends.
Very good the fresh juices.
Employee are very present and offer a fast and good service.
Not expensive at all for the European standard, consider 15€ per person at the time of this report including coffee and appetizer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    85
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Örebro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This place is so nice. We had two different burgers in two days and it was delicious. The staff is nice and professional. A lot of people all the time but it seems possible to get a table almost everytime. You might have to wait for a while but it's worth it. You need to try these burgers!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Jadida, Morocco
Level Contributor
419 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“A lower mark this time, I'm afraid”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Yes, the burgers are still great, the staff very attentive and polished, the fresh juice drinks as good as they were, but... the wretched chips. I had potatoes with herbs with my burger. Sort of what we get served in the UK and are called "rustic chips". They were cut as they should have been, had the skins on, were the right size. However, they were just revoltingly greasy. I managed to get about half of mine down (I'm always starving) but my friend left the lot. This put a pall over what should have been a good meal and it's extremely disappointing as we come to Casablanca partly to eat in restaurants that are different from the ones in El Jadida.

It's put me off so much that I am not even sure that I shall go back. We shall see.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best gourmet burgers in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

i've already been here four times and each time i have tried a different burger.
i can honestly say every single burger i've had surpassed the one i've had on my previous visit. the milkshakes are also to die for. and i love the complimentary pickles available on each table.

the only complaint i have is the lack of dressing on the side salade (blendinette).

oh and the place seems to attract lots of snotty kids, just ignore them :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best gourmet burger I've experienced...worldwide !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Honestly, this is one of my preferred restaurants ever!
The owners have created a wonderful atmosphere: very friendly staff, jazzy music, modern yet cosy decoration...
Food is even better: burgers with very innovative gourmet tastes. Menu changes every month with a new creative "burger of the month" (that is added to the core menu when successful). My personal favorites are the fish burger and the "cheesy"
Great choice of fries: from the Canadian "poutine", to spicy potatoes and onion rings.
Original Milkshakes using Moroccan "Madeleine de Proust" such as Henry's biscuits and "Raibi Jamila"!
Oh and last but not least: it's one of the very few strictly non smoking restaurant in Casablanca

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blend Gourmet Burger also viewed

Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 

Been to Blend Gourmet Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blend Gourmet Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.