We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Square of Mohammed V

Square of Mohammed V
Casablanca, Morocco
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$85*
and up
Casablanca Half-Day Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #10 of 23 Attractions in Casablanca
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Attraction details
São Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Very interesting! Good place to see and enjoy it. So mane people around it, walking and appreciating it.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    43
    54
    13
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just one square”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

While touring in Casablanca make a five minute stop to take some pictures . Some Art Deco buildings arround Nothing really special.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quick photo stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We did a very short stop here (like 10-15 minutes). As many reviewers have stated, worth a stop if you are passing by for a good photo but nothing more than that. I got stopped about 5 times in 3 minutes by ladies wanting to paint henna tattoos. I didn't want one mostly because we were pressed for time to see other places. Most of them were nice enough about it. I had one lady try to grab my hand and pull me over to her little station. Most would just walk away when you said no.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Drive by and snap photos is good enough”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

No need to spend significant amount of time there, nothing unique other than fairly crowded. Skip if you are pressed for time.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't visit at night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

At night it's not very well lit and there isn't a lot of energy. Just a lot of idle individuals. It is better in the day time and if you drive by at night.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Square of Mohammed V also viewed

Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 

Been to Square of Mohammed V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Square of Mohammed V, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.